Chevron Left
MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering に戻る

バッファロー大学(University at Buffalo) による MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
331件の評価
86件のレビュー

コースについて

This Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) course and the Digital Thread courses featured earlier in this specialization bring together the concepts from across digital manufacturing and design, forming a vision in which the geometry of a product is just one way of describing it. MBSE is where the model resulting from the evolution of system requirements, design, analysis, verification and validation activities is the focus of design and manufacturing. Students will gain an understanding of systems engineering, the model-based approach to design and manufacturing, the Digital Twin, and a roadmap toward a model-based enterprise. Students will be able to explain the value and expectations of systems engineering and model-based systems engineering, and the underlying motivations and opportunities represented by a model-based enterprise. They will develop the knowledge necessary to perform a baseline assessment of an organization’s potential to leverage MBSE. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the eighth course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

人気のレビュー

SK

Jun 27, 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

SD

Feb 04, 2020

Very exhaustive and informative..would greatly benefit my academics and my profession.. recommend this to others engaged in Digital Manufacturing / IOT / System Engineering domain

フィルター:

MBSE: Model-Based Systems Engineering : 1 - 25 / 88 レビュー

by Shelley S

Apr 19, 2020

This course was not at all what I expected. It focused on why MBSE is a good idea for individuals and organizations. The topics were discussed superficially. The quizzes were mundane and lacked depth and nuance, with inexplicable penalties for write-in answers that directly matched quotes from the course. I was already convinced MBSE was a good idea, but was looking for practical examples, skills, and exercises on how to *do* it. I did learn some things in this course that I didn't know before, but not the knowledge I was seeking. The audio quality is also terrible. This did not meet my expectations compared to other paid courses here on Coursera.

by Fabio F

Nov 07, 2019

Very General overview of the opportunities of Model Based System Engineering, the course provides basic info, useful only as introduction for non-professional on the topic.

Could be an introduction in case a self-assessment on an organization is required on use of Model Based Sy Eng.

by Connor W

Jan 11, 2020

More examples were needed. Very monotone and it was hard to differentiate between key points and supplementary information. It needed more flow and I definitely had a hard time at many points visualizing what was being taught beyond a basic definition.

by Pilli B C

Jan 13, 2020

Its a good course and helpful for my work related

by Sandeep M

May 29, 2020

Assignments are not upto the mark. References are good.

by Rikkin A

May 11, 2020

A complete overview of Model based System engineering that is currently emerging topic in the Industry 4.0 era specially for SMEs. The Course is a must if you are an industrial or Mechanical Engineer working in the field of design or analysis and Manufacturing. Also for the persons who are keen to transform their role or organisation from traditional approach to MBSE. Devote 100% of your time and attention and you will make the most out of it.

by JOSHUA L

Mar 16, 2020

Course is very insightful and gives a great overview of the model based engineering system. Some of the references need to be updated as they are no longer available (and additional readings); however, that did not take away from the concept that was being presented in this class.

by Rabindranath R

Jan 16, 2019

the course is very short and informative. It provides MBSE concept in very simple approach and also suggest how systematically we can assess the MBE practices in the organization and follow recommended practices at different level to reach ultimate goal.

by Wesley T

May 02, 2018

A course that deals with the fundamentals of an Engineering System, through the implementation of strategies with practical examples, applications and tools of use until reaching the level of maturity. Complete!

by Ruben

Jun 08, 2020

This course has been very useful to understand the MBSE approach while using the Systems Engineering principles. And how it is applied to build the Model Based Enterprise. I really recomment this training

by Harsh K D

Aug 03, 2018

Gives a clear idea about MBSE covering basics of all the major fields related to MBSE and MBE. Also, informs about self assessment tool and various levels of assessment during complete life cycle.

by SRIPRIYAN K

Jun 27, 2020

Without coursera very difficult to learn various university courses in globally. For me it is very good platform to learn various areas of subject with renowned professors. Thank to Coursera.

by Claudio P

Nov 12, 2019

Informative introduction on MBSE topics considering different aspects. It is not an deep course but put the general bases on the discipline. Well organized and exposed by professionals.

by Somnath D

Feb 04, 2020

Very exhaustive and informative..would greatly benefit my academics and my profession.. recommend this to others engaged in Digital Manufacturing / IOT / System Engineering domain

by J S

Jun 04, 2020

very useful course in my professional definite i learn new ideas got the business and how to development in small scale industry , i learn about all thinks

by IVAN A B C

Jun 06, 2020

This course is really good for people who wants to learn about Model-Based Systems Engineering and how to apply all the concepts for professional life.

by Kenneth A M

Sep 21, 2019

Excellent course and very informative! The resources shared throughout the course is outstanding and really helped me understand the entire process.

by Yauehni B

Feb 09, 2019

Very good and detailed introduction into world of systems engineering. Tons of helpful resources and theory material. Ispirational and insightful!

by Abhishek N

Jun 15, 2020

It is one of the best courses I have come across for MBSE. It rightly pushes the need of bringing the modelling practices for any enterprise.

by Robert P

Apr 20, 2020

Very well presented overview of a Model Based Enterprise and related disciplines.

Thank you University of Buffalo

by saeed l a f m

Oct 25, 2019

new knowledge gained ,and doors for digital manufacture and design world ;that clear road in system engineering

by Sarva H

Jul 21, 2020

The course material is well organized and easy to follow. There is plenty of supporting material to review.

by Akshay A B

Jul 24, 2020

Great amount of qualitative information about Model based system engineering and self assessment tool.

by Vancho D

Jan 26, 2018

Highly recommended course about model based systems. A must for mechanical and industrial engineers

by Vitthal D S

Jul 29, 2020

Course content design and delivered very properly. Very informative.

Thank you so much Ken English.