Chevron Left
The Meat We Eat に戻る

フロリダ大学(University of Florida) による The Meat We Eat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
101件の評価
29件のレビュー

コースについて

The Meat We Eat is a course designed to create a more informed consumer about the quality, safety, healthfulness and sustainability of muscle foods and address current issues in animal agriculture in developed and developing countries....

人気のレビュー

JO

Feb 16, 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

AA

Nov 22, 2019

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

フィルター:

The Meat We Eat: 1 - 25 / 29 レビュー

by Stanley D

Jun 25, 2019

I entered this course being very skeptical, I was expecting propaganda like material. But I was pleasantly surprised with all the information I learned, and the host being clear about the information. Some information is left out like where only a video is shown of electrical stunning but not CO2 stunning (which would show an animal chocking for 15-30 seconds, depending on the breed) or halal slaughtering. I have yet to learn details about the exact feed given to pigs (the host hinted at one point that there is a chance pigs can transfer diseases by eating rats). I also would have liked to see more emphasis on the living conditions of these animals where they spend most of their life.

This lecture has not changed my mind, but it has taught me a lot, which is most valuable.

I recommend this course as there is so much I did not know about this industry, even though I considered myself knowledgeable prior.

-------------

Update:

Go watch the videos of week 6 and tell me how this is not blatant false meat-industry propaganda.

I do not recommend this course anymore, and I do not think Coursera should be allowed to host such false information that is harmful to the public.

by RAJ B R

Apr 18, 2020

Very good course.....still you may add few topics on global meat eating habits,availability ,culture,historians a bit about religious impact on meat eating.

Because I feel it only talks about USA strandards

by SALEH M

Aug 21, 2020

It was a good learning experience and it provided a great deal of knowledge about daily life meat as well as an industrial overview. Clear so many misunderstandings and misconceptions about the animal protein daily intake. I would like to thank Prof. Chad Carr, he really is a great man and explained everything with little detail.

by Thiran A B

May 12, 2020

I am Thiran Anujitha from Sri Lanka. I am currently reading for my undergraduate degree in Food Science and Technology. This course helps me a lot about getting all the things about meat and meat production. I am certainly sure that this course improve your knowledge about meat scene.

by Alana G G

Feb 16, 2017

It was a great course! It has a lot of new and interesting information. I learned a lot with it and will definitely use this knowlegde in the future. It is worth it to who have some interest in the meat subject and want to learn more about it.

by Ulises C T

Jul 20, 2020

It was absolutely amazing. Even though I had a class in my university for a full semester about meat, dairy products and egg products, these lessons taught me a lot of unkown knowledge. Very happy and gratefull for this.

by Janie O

Feb 16, 2018

Excellent course, really enjoying it so far. I'm a farmer myself in Scotland and want to learn more about international meat farming and this was ideal.

by Jesus F G L

Oct 23, 2019

Excellent course for everyone, educates vastly on the value chain of the meat we see at our tables everyday.

by Ahmad F M A

Nov 22, 2019

Very comprehensive and resourceful in terms of content. Vey happy with this course.

by Adiba A

May 14, 2020

This course really helped me out with good knowledge about the meat industry .

by Daniel R D

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent!!! I will contact Mr Karr for future PhD projects ...

by yuefeng g

Jun 30, 2020

Fabulous course and excellent tutor. Thank you very much.

by Tania T M H

Sep 11, 2020

Profundiza muy bien los temas, muestra datos prácticos.

by Pranav B P

Apr 12, 2020

Great course...enjoyed a lot..thank you sir!!

by Benjamin F

Oct 27, 2017

Fantastic, loved it. Very informative

by Hans W

Sep 06, 2017

very informative, very interesting,

by preethi

May 31, 2020

Excellent training by Mr.Chad Carr

by kaliappan.s

Nov 15, 2018

Informative course

by Kumayl H A

Aug 12, 2020

Highly Recommended

by Ashpak F .

May 25, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE

by udayagiri b d p m

Aug 07, 2020

great one

by Mohamad S A

Aug 20, 2019

thanks

by Yagoda P M G Y

Jul 25, 2020

👍👍

by Mona A A

Jun 26, 2020

GOOD

by Hafiz S M A

May 02, 2020

Great course. I joined this course to learn about meat science and technology. I learned very much from this course. One thing that I want to learn from this course that is not probably present in the course is the modern technological methods and types of equipment used to check the quality of meat in the meat industry. I suggest that this course should be updated or a more advanced course in meat science and technology will be available for keen learners. Thank you