Chevron Left
Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,980件の評価
614件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Understanding Memory. Someone once said that memory is fascinating because sometimes we forget what we want to remember, sometimes we remember what we want to forget, and sometimes we remember events that never happened or never happened the way we remember them. I want to show you how memory works, why it sometimes fails, and what we can do to enhance it. Based on my recent book – Memory and Movies: What Films Can Teach Us About Memory (MIT Press, 2015) – I will provide an introduction to the scientific study of human memory by focusing on a select group of topics that hold widespread appeal. To facilitate your understanding, I will use clips from numerous films to illustrate different aspects of memory – describing what has been learned about memory in a nontechnical way for people with no prior background in psychology. Many of us love watching movies because they offer an unparalleled opportunity for entertainment, even if entertaining films are not always scientifically accurate. Still, I believe that we can learn a lot about memory from popular films, if we watch them with an educated eye. Welcome once more. I am looking forward to showing you what movies can teach us about memory. John Seamon Professor of Psychology Emeritus Wesleyan University...

人気のレビュー

RD
2020年7月31日

The material is presented in an easy to remember and understand format. Information is repeated several times during a lecture. The videos chosen enhanced understanding and engagement in the lectures.

KK
2020年6月2日

one of the best course I did on Coursera. I really love learning memory and psychology at the same time. the examples given are really just awesome. One useful course during this COVID-19 pandemic.

フィルター:

Understanding Memory: Explaining the Psychology of Memory through Movies: 251 - 275 / 603 レビュー

by Marieta C

2021年3月23日

Highly recommend the course! Charismatic knowledgeable lecturer and a very entertaining journey. Thank you

by Moses C

2020年12月6日

Extremely informative, interesting and yet very educative. Its on the top of one of my edutaiment courses

by ALEXI G M C

2020年8月21日

BUENA EXPLICACION, LOS TEMAS SON GENIALES Y AYUDAN MUCHA A ENTENDER MEJOR LOS FUNDAMENTOS EN CIERTOS TEMAS

by Sara S X

2020年6月13日

Learnt a lot, especially with the visual aids and good explanations of the movie. Thank you for your time!

by K. J R

2020年5月16日

Excellent engaging presentation. Memory explained scientifically and interestingly. Thanks to Prof.Seamon.

by Malathi J

2017年8月30日

An engaging, gentle course on a fascinating subject. Loved the treatment and the approach of Prof. Seamon.

by Angela K

2020年10月22日

It was a really great way to incorporate my learning in AP Psychology with this course! I learned a lot!

by chalchitrart

2020年8月1日

I loves this course. And I would recommend people to buy this book as well. It will definitely help you.

by Isabella F L

2020年8月24日

Curso incrível! Muito conteúdo interessante dado de forma leve. Prendeu minha atenção do início ao fim.

by Susan W

2020年12月4日

I loved this course! Such an experiential way to teach about memory. This professor is outstanding.

by Lydia V P

2020年4月21日

A very engaging course . You will watch movies with a more educated eye, after finishing this course.

by savithri i

2018年7月23日

Excellent content and great learning experience. The delivery by Professor Seamon was the best so far

by Likhitha B

2017年7月30日

Prof. John Seamon makes this course an absolute joy! Do not forgo the pleasure of taking this course!

by Vijay R

2018年1月30日

Extremely engaging and entertaining course that adds to my vocabulary and curiosity of human memory.

by Rachelle W

2021年8月21日

Terrific course! Well-structured, interesting, and informative. Enthusiastic applause for the prof!

by Anuradha D R

2021年6月26日

very informative at one level and interestingly put together, i personally benefitted a lot. thanks

by Donna M J

2018年4月12日

I enjoyed learning about Memory through movies. It was a fun and intesting way to learn. Thank you!

by Kravchenko O

2020年10月2日

Absolutely amazing course! Thank you, Professor for an amazing journey into the realm of Memory :)

by Καλλιόπη Κ

2021年1月5日

I loved the way professor presented the course. I made me to be curious to explore more about it.

by Дина

2017年12月2日

Very useful course in which you can learn a lot about your memory watching your favourite movies!

by Igor K

2021年4月30日

Excellent course. The teacher explain material in good interesting form. Provide many examples.

by Fran E

2021年1月8日

Great course! Like watching a movie review and and learning about memory. What could be better.

by A. E H

2018年4月19日

Really entertaining way to learn about memory, I really enjoyed this course. Thank you so much.

by Tran T H L

2017年9月11日

Very informative, entertaining and useful course for your own interest and personal development

by Lilly G

2020年5月7日

I'm a high schooler taking this course, and it is absolutely amazing and easy to understand.