Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,179件の評価
328件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
2016年12月7日

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 101 - 125 / 327 レビュー

by Eva L

2016年6月20日

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

by XIAOJUAN P

2020年10月23日

Great course, great instructor! I'm so excited that Prof. Zelikow is giving a talk at my university next week, on zoom, of course! Still! Really good content. Recommend!

by Clarisse S O

2020年7月24日

I truly enjoyed the online course, so educative and well presented.

This was purely for my own knowledge. I am glad I chose that course over any other.

Thank you again.

by Akash S

2020年9月27日

I can't express my experience in words how it was beneficial for me in these tough days . Really the teacher is one of the best teacher in this world . Thank you sir .

by Ryan D

2017年3月29日

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

by Jakub D

2016年11月11日

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

by MAURICIO B M

2020年12月27日

A concise view of the modern world, makes you think about what decisions were conducted to current ambient. I think it's very useful to understand global mechanics.

by Santiago M

2015年11月17日

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

by Akhilesh S

2018年8月16日

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

by ana b

2015年11月2日

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

by Lewis P

2019年7月16日

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

by Kelvin L

2019年1月10日

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

by Guilherme G

2020年5月31日

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

by Nicola F

2017年5月27日

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.

by Peter J R J

2020年6月17日

I enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Zelikow was a superb teacher, excellent presentation style and a master of the information. Well done Professor!

by Pradyut S

2020年8月28日

It was an exceptional course dealing with the world at large focusing on some of the major events that shapes the world today.

A lot to learn from it...

by Evelina P

2020年12月8日

Amazing course, amazing job by the professor. The quizes are to the point and the language used is very easy for foreign students as myself. Thank you!

by Darcy R J

2015年12月18日

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

by Daniel R M

2020年9月6日

Exceptional, higly recommend for everybody! Gives you a completly different way to understand everything in a engaging view. It's worth every second!

by Etore S

2017年9月11日

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

by Gordon M

2016年12月27日

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

by Tuncer K

2020年12月11日

Thanks to Prof. Philip Zelikow for this great course as it adds new perspectives on the topic and creates lots of questions to dig deep on events.

by Chaitanya

2020年11月13日

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

by Robert-Jeroen V

2018年2月19日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

by Robert D

2017年6月20日

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX