Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,220件の評価
337件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
2016年12月7日

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 151 - 175 / 336 レビュー

by Trevor W

2017年8月13日

Excellent. One of the best courses on world history I've taken. Truly engaging and packed full of interesting facts.

by David S

2016年9月5日

A great course. I learned a tremendous amount and found the professor to be extremely knowledgeable and thoughtful.

by thomas l

2020年12月26日

I learned a lot in this course. Kudos to the professor for making the course both understandable and enlightening.

by G. C D A L J

2020年8月20日

An exceptional journey in time. Clear and focused explanation. A great professor that makes it easy to understand.

by James W S

2016年6月25日

This is the second course taken by me from Philip Zelikow. He is an excellent instruction whom I thoroughly enjoy.

by Fabricio B

2016年6月7日

Invites to be analytic and critical about historical events. Excellent approach: situation+decisions+consequences.

by Antoine B

2017年3月13日

Le professeur est très sympathique, et on apprend beaucoup, y compris sur des sujets que l'on pensait connaître.

by michael m

2016年3月28日

as amazing as part one. I always finish the lectures with an audible "wow." Great perspective on world events

by Joseph C

2015年9月13日

Great course! It was interesting, thorough, and informative. Taught by a very talented, energetic professor.

by Almeida V S

2020年5月12日

It has been a wonderful experience to attend the course. The presentations have been crisp and informative!

by Gnanesh G

2020年4月29日

Had a great experience learning about the modern world. Got to know many interesting facts about the world.

by Liya X

2019年3月20日

This is an awesome course that not only taught me global history but also inspired me to think more deeply

by Pream M

2021年3月29日

As for me ,I have learnt some knowledge about history and wars .

It very much helpful for me .

Thank you..

by mike R

2015年10月19日

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

by ALBERT V V

2020年4月16日

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

by Pedro S N

2017年1月4日

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

by PATRICIA A A C

2021年2月21日

Great content, one of the bests instructors, thanks a lot for the knowledge and the experience shared.

by Viraj D D

2020年8月24日

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

by claudia a m

2016年5月20日

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

by Marin V

2020年12月3日

I really enjoyed this course. Gives a great overview of the world history over a long period of time.

by Sebastián P R

2017年9月25日

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

by Mark C

2017年9月18日

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

by JOSEPH E

2017年5月26日

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

by Robert K

2016年11月26日

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

by Rachael L N

2016年6月12日

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.