Chevron Left
Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User に戻る

Google による Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
21,757件の評価
4,217件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

人気のレビュー

BO

2019年4月1日

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

SG

2021年11月27日

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

フィルター:

Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User: 201 - 225 / 4,259 レビュー

by Evan K

2020年7月6日

This course is very instensive it will show you the in's and out's of the operating systems Windows and Linux. I knew some of the command line prompts for imaging and adding to the domain but not nearly what was taught in this course, especially for Linux. Don't expect to breeze through, pay attention.

by daniela a

2018年11月7日

Not only am I a user, but I am not a super power user. I actually got to use some of my new bash skills in a data analytics class I went to last night. I was the only one in the class that was able to answer the questions about grep, pipeline and others in comparison to SQL database work we were doing.

by Douglas H

2020年5月30日

The final assessments were a little challenging. Overall, this course did a good job of introducing students to user and file permissions, and familiarity with the command line environments of Windows and Linux. This has really taken the fear of learning Linux, and also using PowerShell for Windows.

by Vinh N

2020年5月24日

On the scale of 1 to 10, I give this course a 9. I learned alot about the Windows and Linux CLI functions that I can use to be more efficient and effect in navigating and working in the OS's. This course has made me want to explore further into the realm of Windows powershell and Linux Bash commands.

by Ugwu G C

2020年4月23日

Cindy, your are one of the best instructor so far. Your simplified method of lecturing and impacting knowledge is second to none. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks so much Cindy. I hope to see you in the next course in this GOOGLE IT Professional certificate. I enjoy your teaching approach so much.

by Harpreet S

2019年12月30日

This was an amazing course. The explanations are pretty good and simple to catch on. I googled the same material online and it was much harder to grasp the content as compared to how the instructors presented the content here. Thank you for this amazing course. Can't wait to finish the certification.

by Brian E

2022年1月31日

I enjoyed the course and appreciated the practical hands on Qwiklabs. MY only complaint is that while the linux Qwiklabs generally ran seemlessly, the windows powershell was very tempermental. On occasion it would just decide to no longer allow me to type in the powershell for seeminingly no reason.

by Jesse

2022年5月23日

This course dives into a little deeper for those who are accustomed to basic IT skills. I've learnt a broad set of skills that I can apply to my IT role (2.5 years) and this will help me to become better.

I feel that I am now a power user and can navigate my OS systems beyond the basic usage of IT.

by Marcelo B

2021年2月10日

Very intense course with lots of information. It is key that you do outside work to further broaden your knowledge because in some of the quizzes there will be some questions of things we didn't cover in the course but were on the supplemental reading so make sure you read the supplemental links.

by 335_Tarkesh P

2021年8月20日

It was really fun taking this course. It helped me a lot to build up new skills. This course taught me various things which were new to me as I was a beginner. And I love the way they taught it by putting all of their efforts by teaching from the basic level to something called as extraordinary.

by Gerald M M

2020年9月7日

This course is practically set to give you real experience in the field. Some Labs are challeging for a beginner but gives quality practice on what you should be doing in the field as an IT support professional. I recommend this course to anyone who want to join a career in IT as a Power User.

by GOBINDA C D

2020年6月14日

Wow! It was a really nice course. I am learned lots of things from this course. Basically, Google IT support Professional certificate included all courses that are so much quality full, and I also believe that every passionate learner was much happier after completing this course successfully.

by Franck K

2019年8月10日

Very informative, learn a lot and now enjoying working with Linux and Powershell which were like a foreign language for me 30 days ago. Just completed course #3, and not planning to stop anytime soon. Thanks Coursera and specially all those dedicated teachers. You guys are some real Rockstars!

by Kinjal D R

2021年9月13日

It's a wonderful course that taught me all about OS such as users,permissions,process management,package & software management,Filesystems,powershell & cmd interface,remote connection tools,basic day-to-day troubleshooting tricks !! It brushed up my fundamentals. Labs were amazing.Thank you !

by Albert B

2022年6月27日

Very compreshensive. As the course description suggests, this is a fundamental course for those who wants to pursue a career in IT or for those who want to explore the world of IT. I love the inclusion of motivational clips and the support system that the course provides for the job seeker.

by Marc J

2020年1月10日

Great course, but I don't like the Linux / Windows / GUI / CLI / GUI / Windows / Windows / CLI / Linus back and forth. I would teach them separately, something like this:

1) Theory for all interfaces.

2) Windows GUI

3) Windows CLI/PS

4) Linux GUI (not much, but do it anyway)

5) Linux CLI

6) Recap

by Aisha C

2020年8月9日

I'm not a genius and I managed to get 100%! Challenging and hands-on, I learned how to maintain and repair common issues with Windows and Linux operating systems. Highly recommend others who are into computers for work or play to take advantage of this well laid out and informative course.

by Marcos S

2020年11月14日

This course has been great and has introduced me to Linux Operating System. It's an OS I don't get to use but I'm glad to have gotten exposed to it in this course. In order to be an effective IT Support Tech, I need to learn how to use and troubleshoot all of the popular OS's out there.

by Arthur F

2018年12月15日

This course was amazing to me. Ive been using computers for over 3 decades and have always wanted to code, but I have always had a mental block for some reason. This course gave me the fundamental building blocks that made it much less intimidating. Coding finally makes more sense to me!

by Philippe M T

2020年7月28日

I wish to compliment Google for the logical and effective deign of this Course contents, particularly as we start transitioning into IT Admin and more advanced IT support content. I have both learned and inspired myself to keep aiming to reach new heights. Thank you. Philippe M Thevenin

by Joel A P

2020年9月4日

Incredibly challenging if you've never taken a step into command line systems. However, very clear and straightforward training. I highly recommend taking notes and separating your notes based on if the lesson is in windows or linux or you're going to lose yourself in similar jargon.

by Juan S

2020年9月30日

this course was phenomenal and absolutely the best tech course I could find. I feel very comfortable navigating around the Windows CLI and Linux terminal along with navigating different parts of windows I never knew existed. Additionally, I also feel comfortable with Virtual Machines.

by Steve J

2021年1月4日

Linux is the one for me long desire to learn so far with windows environment last a few 10 years. Great Coursera to have a chance to learn OS Linux with VM.I am going to build a Ubuntu soon my self. I like the concept with Open Source to follow. ThAnKs GooGle! Thanks Cindy! Good Job!

by JULIA U

2020年12月30日

I loved and enjoyed every bit of it had me scratching my head in some areas and i also would like to thank a million on the chat support they really helped in so many ways!!! I recommend everyoner and anyone to try this course out after all you got a lot to gain and nothing to loose.

by Saketh V

2020年7月12日

This course taught me a large portion on Operating Systems and how they can be managed to our use. The most valuable giveaway for me is learning a bunch of Linux and Powershell commands which made me very much familiar with the command line interface in both these operating systems.