Chevron Left
Parallel programming に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Parallel programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,606件の評価
242件のレビュー

コースについて

With every smartphone and computer now boasting multiple processors, the use of functional ideas to facilitate parallel programming is becoming increasingly widespread. In this course, you'll learn the fundamentals of parallel programming, from task parallelism to data parallelism. In particular, you'll see how many familiar ideas from functional programming map perfectly to to the data parallel paradigm. We'll start the nuts and bolts how to effectively parallelize familiar collections operations, and we'll build up to parallel collections, a production-ready data parallel collections library available in the Scala standard library. Throughout, we'll apply these concepts through several hands-on examples that analyze real-world data, such as popular algorithms like k-means clustering. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - reason about task and data parallel programs, - express common algorithms in a functional style and solve them in parallel, - competently microbenchmark parallel code, - write programs that effectively use parallel collections to achieve performance Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Program Design in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun2....

人気のレビュー

AL

Apr 24, 2018

The course is fairly advanced and you would need to review the materials many times to understand the concept. The assignments are definitely fun and not as straightforward as other courses.

RC

Aug 25, 2017

Superb study material. Learnt a lot during this course. I am not much into mathematical stuff, but got a hang of how to break problems and improve efficiency through parallelism.

フィルター:

Parallel programming: 26 - 50 / 230 レビュー

by Parthasarathy G

Apr 10, 2017

Enjoyed this course.

by Qiao L

Jul 23, 2016

A very good hands-on course. It's the best parallel programming on line course so far I see.

by Matthew H

Nov 20, 2016

Many thanks Viktor and Aleksandar! A very interesting course which gave me a good appreciation of parallel programming in Scala, and helped me consolidate what I had learned in the previous 2 courses with Martin.

The exercises were just the right level of challenge, and demonstrated well the lecture content.

by Maurits v d S

Oct 15, 2016

Last excercise was hard to get perfect

by Emiliyan T

Apr 09, 2017

excellent explanation of the logic behind the scene

by Shiyan C

Mar 25, 2018

Wish we could have more assignments and test cases!

by Tao W

Mar 01, 2018

This course is not simple, and the second assignment is hard. But I made it through, and happy with the achievement.

by Yin J X

Jul 11, 2017

Wish Mr. Odersky would've taught this course as well but it quickly lived up to my expectations. I really enjoyed doing the assignments.

by Prashant P

Oct 25, 2016

This is a great course that helps you develop thinking in terms of parallel implementation of the problems.

by CAI X

Jul 22, 2017

Good course though a bit challenging!

by Aleksander S

Nov 18, 2017

I learned a lot about parallel processing algorithms, way more than I expected. Even after spending over 10 years programming parallel data processing.

by Артем К

Oct 15, 2017

Nice course. Very interesting subjects, but have some cons. One is significant usage of imperative programming, also assignment`s difficulty level like a roller-coaster. Some was so easy and some was hard. Anyway, five stars for galaxy! :-)

by Vikram K

Jun 29, 2016

Great material.... easy to understand examples...

by Viktor S O

Dec 19, 2016

excellent course, a good way to showcase how scala is well suited to patallel programming.

The course itself is very practical and the instructors are very knowledgeable

by Stefan B

Nov 20, 2017

great course, fun exercises

by DAVID J A

Feb 12, 2018

Brilliant!!

by Seongsan K

Mar 03, 2018

I really loved how well organized the course was and how well the professors explain the concepts.

by Jose M N F

Apr 25, 2018

Great course!

by Benji T

Jun 13, 2016

The content of the course is great, will review this course again as i think i left out some concepts.

by Marcelo f

Mar 17, 2018

Quite challenging, bot worth every effort.

by Jose R

Sep 28, 2016

It's hard enought to test your skills in Scala parallel programming, results pay off.

by Ivelina G

Jul 05, 2016

A very good course, the theories are explained well in the lectures and the assignments cover the learned information without being too difficult

by Fernando G

Aug 14, 2016

Really good course!

by Roberto S

Jun 23, 2017

Quite advanced for someone with little background in parallel processing. The learning curve is not too steep, though, and the concepts sink in at a steady pace. The assignments are quite interesting as well; they manage to keep them enough real-life to make them interesting while simplifying them enough so learning the concept is not obscured by too much clutter.

by Patrick M

Feb 13, 2017

Quite interesting but sometimes I would have spent some minutes more to explain some core concept.