Chevron Left
Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II) に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
368件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

Safety culture is a facet of organizational culture that captures attitudes, beliefs, perceptions, and values about safety. A culture of safety is essential in high reliability organizations and is a critical mechanism for the delivery of safe and high-quality care. It requires a strong commitment from leadership and staff. In this course, a safe culture is promoted through the use of identifying and reporting patient safety hazards, accountability and transparency, involvement with patients and families, and effective teamwork....

人気のレビュー

AS

2019年2月6日

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

NV

2018年5月9日

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

フィルター:

Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II): 1 - 25 / 65 レビュー

by Isabel E R

2020年10月4日

I learned the importance of not having an expert but a team of experts, working together, knowing their process, identifying the limitations and needs to perform an excellent job for them and the patient. Verify as a team the function of each one, speak without fear of the identified failures and close the gaps that can increase the risk of poor patient care. I learned how to evaluate teamwork, that all findings should be socialized and shared, and how to apply models to evaluate work teams.

by K.N. S

2018年5月28日

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

by Ahmed k A

2020年4月12日

All thanks and appreciation to the Johns Hopkins University team. And the Coursera Foundation on this wonderful and informative course. I have benefited a lot from these lectures and I work on implementing them in practice.

by Augusto M

2020年4月19日

This course further gave me great insights into safety culture. This second part corresponds to a practical dive into organisations: why and (specially) how we change our way within healthcare scenarios.

by Avik S

2019年2月7日

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

by Nishadi U V

2018年5月10日

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

by Nahid A E S

2019年12月23日

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

by Pillai N

2019年4月7日

Fantastic

by Aedrian A

2022年4月5日

This is a great, succinct and easy-to-digest course on the characteristics of, implementation of and evaluation/assessment of safety culture in the context of healthcare. While the terms “patient safety” and “safety culture” are easily thrown around nowadays, the course goes beyond platitudes and shares a case study of what works in the institution that created the learning material. I am particularly impressed on how hands-on patients, their families, and laypeople advocates are in the development and sustainment of such culture. The importance of the well-being of employees, especially those involved in safety-related events, was also highlighted in the discussion of second victims – a term that I was able to hear for the first time. Finally, the operational aspects of and the value of establishing and enhancing genuine/real teams and teamwork are discussed in an interesting manner. Aside from the well-made concise videos, the additional readings are also deliberated well. It is most likely that I will return to the course material from time to time due to their usefulness. Overall, this offering is top-notch and I recommend those interested in the topic to take it.

by M R

2021年6月12日

From the need to establish a Safety Culture to the practical application of the appropriate method filling out forms to learning about Communications (how broad this simple topic left me dumbstruck) and Leadership and Multi-Team Systems. What a journey.

by Deusdenir d S M

2019年11月19日

Excellent for enhancing and / or developing a safety culture, and concomitantly provides very interesting external studies and sources. Congratulations to all responsible staff.

by Mohammed Y

2019年3月14日

Wonderful feeling! i completed two courses and learned many useful aspects. Will be taking third course as well. Thanks Coursera! This is an amazing step to improve world.

by subhash S

2018年4月15日

Being a GP, it is an added value to the personality of myself to be able to become a better leader and advocate for having to implement safe clinical environment.

by Lemuel C D R M

2020年7月9日

Very Informative. Maybe you can post a video on an actual briefing and debriefing. How to conduct training videos will be much appreciated. But good job!

by Jeff P

2019年1月3日

Excellent course and well-facilitated. I learned a ton of practical information that helps me as I transition into my first role in healthcare.

by Dr S A

2020年8月30日

I never thought about presentation simplicity and smooth flow. Well presented and balanced course about safety culture and Team approach.

by Lisa

2018年9月6日

learn about Team STEPPS first time and eager to dig deeper about scientic skills. and will use ABAR ans STICC into practice in nursing.

by Scherine C

2018年3月7日

Great, insightful course that emphasizes the importance of effective teams to reduce incidences/build the organization's resilience.

by Sangeetha S

2022年5月8日

I enjoyed the course. The examples were relatable. I hope to use the principles to improve patient safety in my area of work.

by JAMES B A

2020年3月8日

Excellent course by all standards. Quality tuition by the lecturers. I have recommended the course for my colleagues.

by Sadhika S

2019年6月30日

Lots of learning, lots of high yield information.y Certainly getting us a level up in the patient safety scale !

by Dr. G N A

2019年6月6日

Extremely value added learning. Communication is crux of any event. Thanks Jhons Hopkins & Thanks Coursera.

by Catherine K

2021年3月14日

A great course to review the basics but also learn more about patient safety from a system perspective.

by Jadunauth R

2021年11月15日

I have learnt numerous concepts and provided me links to resources that can help program planning

by BALJIT S C

2020年5月20日

A COURSE WHICH HAS PROVIDED DEEP INSIGHTS INTO TEAMWORK WHICH IS AN IMPORTANT FACET IN OPERATIONS