Chevron Left
Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations に戻る

ミネソタ大学(University of Minnesota) による Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
586件の評価
135件のレビュー

コースについて

This course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization gives the learner an in-depth view of the intellectual property creation that is vital to creating breakthrough technologies. Included is an understanding of the strategy deployed for pricing drugs and new technologies as well as the market sizing exercise to identify where future research and development investments should be made....

人気のレビュー

BK
2017年7月14日

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

DD
2020年5月31日

Best course to learn as to understand the innovation of health sector and also useful to get knowledge about the pharmaceutical and medical device industries

フィルター:

Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations: 1 - 25 / 135 レビュー

by J V S

2016年11月5日

Of all the courses I have ever taken in my BA, MA, PhD, and MBA coursework, this was the worse. This is a tragically BAD course. No learning outcomes discussed, and the "teaching" is sort of mumbling while underlining and reading slides that are WAY TOO complicated and crowded. Just awful. Mistakes in quizzes and exams, frequent misspellings, low effort. One "instructor" Ms Mayer simply reads the slides, line by line. THAT is not teaching. Please learn how to teach and interact with your students. U of Minn should be ashamed of this course, and provide some training on how to run a distance learning course to its instructors. As it is, the course is disappointing on every level. To top it off, the instructor has the nerve to show off his boat and tell us how rich he is.... Blech. Poor taste.

by Arnau P

2017年5月18日

The content and delivery of this course was, by comparison to many of the courss available both on Coursera and EdX, appalling.

by Anju H N

2019年3月17日

Amazing course. Helped me in gaining a better understanding of the various processes involved in the development of a drug and medical device.

by Olga P

2019年2月21日

Interesting high level overview of the space, which is quite relevant for my profession. A bit disappointed by how many mistakes the quizzes had, that had not been addressed in 3 years, since the first time the issues had been reported by students. A bit surprised that none of the "safety" definitions were mentioned in the Medical Device part, as well as design controls, and the application of Human Factors and Usability guidelines to the design of medical devices. I understand that the course is quite high level, but it should at least mention these things otherwise you might run into trouble later on.

by arvind b

2017年3月6日

I feel content of the presentation need to improve. Second the voice quality also need some improvement it was not clear. It was looking as if some one behind the screen is just reading the slide content. Please elaborate each points mentioned in the slide. In some slides the end content was skipped.

Better would be if some person is always present on the screen. It grabs the attention of the listener.

by Nicolás M

2020年3月28日

The content is good and the text is formulated in an understandable way. The Professor was basically reading the slides. I think this part can be improved. Perhaps slides with less text and the adding more explanations rather than reading the slide out.

by Ziyi C

2020年5月16日

The instructor could learn from the Healthcare Delivery Provider course. 1. Explain abbreviations at the very beginning of a module. 2. For the assignment, it would be helpful to have a vignette or case study as a foundation and ask the students to come up with some plans and answers.

by Mads J T

2019年8月19日

It was not at all clear to me that this class practically only applies to Those working in the US. It is of zero value to me. Furthermore, the lack of peer assignments to review dleayed my completion of the course by more than two weeks.

by Danny W

2019年1月3日

Very interesting and well taught course. I highly recommend for anyone interested in the pharma/med tech industry. Lots of detail covering many different aspects of these industries. Particularly enjoyed the focus on US and non-US regulations in regards to new innovation. Its such a complex minefield and yet it was taught in an easy to understand and engaging manner.

by Пахомова М А

2019年10月28日

The course was wonderful and informative. It was interesting to find out exactly how drug registration happens in America. I really liked the written task of the second week - it turned out to study the FDA website in practice, although I practice in another country.

by STG S B M

2020年3月30日

This course Pharmaceutical and Medical Device Innovations was very good. I have learned many interesting topics from this course. The course instructor every topic very clearly in simple manner. I am very happy and thankful for being a part of this course.

by Tommy G

2019年6月11日

This course is very broad and provides wonderful information on the subject. The information is a little dense if you are starting in the field, otherwise will be really helpful to understand healthcare systems, specially in the U.S.

by Bala A K

2017年7月15日

Very useful to get the domain knowledge about pharmaceutical and medical devices field; markets ranging both in the USA and globally. Gained immense knowledge b taking this course. Thank you.

by Dinesh G

2020年6月1日

Best course to learn as to understand the innovation of health sector and also useful to get knowledge about the pharmaceutical and medical device industries

by hazem s

2017年11月5日

The teaching quality and the instructor's approach to teaching course concepts.&Coursera's platform and ease of use.are so wonderful system

by Alex M

2018年1月27日

I really enjoyed the professors personal comments about their experiences in the industry with the content. The professors also improved my pharmacoeconomic knowledge. The comparison cost-effectiveness between CMS and NHS using QALYs was interesting. The project seemed very industry applicable and reviewing classmates work improved insight. I had a little more difficulty on the examinations and quizzes than the previous course in this specialization. I would have preferred more explanation in the spoken lecture and there were some misspellings and a few of the questions that seemed too ambiguous. Overall, I learned a lot in this course especially about medical devices and cost-effectiveness assessments.

by Rachel M

2016年7月20日

Overall, a good an edifying course; I feel as though I learned a number of things about pharma and the medical device industry through taking it. The only thing that detracts from my rating is the clarity of the lectures: Bryana Mayer's lectures were a bit dense and confusing (particularly the first few), and she often read directly from the slides. For some of the lectures, it was not clear as to why that particular information was being covered. Despite this, I was able to gather useful information; it just wasn't always completely clear or easy.

by Nika H

2020年4月3日

Interesting information and very helpful but the articulation of the presentation and spelling errors made it a little difficult. Luckily, everything is typed out beneath the video presentations for each section.

by Joshua V

2018年3月19日

Really helpful, I thought the assignment could have used a bit more concrete applied knowledge instead of just using a search engine to research a drug with provided links.

by Yash S B

2019年9月6日

It was a good learning experience as it was my first course on COURSERA, I learnt a lot about medical devices, off label indications etc

by Chris S

2017年4月25日

Far too basic IMO.

by May B

2020年4月25日

This course is somewhat poorly organized, there are some errors in the quizzes and lots of typos/mistakes in the assignments, the content is presented in a somewhat confusing way, and overall Dr. Parente's lecture quality is poorer than the other courses in the Healthcare Marketplace Specialization. The information is valuable and I definitely learned some things, but this course was made unnecessarily difficult by the quality of the instruction and the issues with material.

by Bassam A

2018年7月19日

new information in the marketing of medicine .. i benefited a lot , looked at the relationship between the government and experts and university and hospitals in providing disease and marketing medicine .. i discovered a positive relationship between chronic disease and marketing of the drug . the more chronic diseases the great the production of marketing of the production of the drug .

by Akshay T

2019年6月11日

course is good i have learnt the new type of assignment process in online course rather then usually all online courses site giving assignment in MCQ but here is you can answer the questions in brief and learn many more things about the current medicines by search and new companies names

by Sinead B

2021年7月15日

I enjoyed the content of this course. Quite a lot of new concepts and just enough to keep one interested. The only one small change I would like is the need for a peer review of your assignment as its a worry if no-one is willing to grade your paper. Thanks