Chevron Left
Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam に戻る

Google Cloud による Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
730件の評価
111件のレビュー

コースについて

From the course: "The best way to prepare for the exam is to be competent in the skills required of the job." This course uses a top-down approach to recognize knowledge and skills already known, and to surface information and skill areas for additional preparation. You can use this course to help create your own custom preparation plan. It helps you distinguish what you know from what you don't know. And it helps you develop and practice skills required of practitioners who perform this job. The course follows the organization of the Exam Guide outline, presenting highest-level concepts, "touchstones", for you to determine whether you feel confident about your knowledge of that area and its dependent concepts, or if you want more study. You also will learn about and have the opportunity to practice key job skills, including cognitive skills such as case analysis, identifying technical watchpoints, and developing proposed solutions. These are job skills that are also exam skills. You will also test your basic abilities with Activity Tracking Challenge Labs. And you will have many sample questions similar to those on the exam, including solutions. The end of the course contains an ungraded practice exam quiz, followed by a graded practice exam quiz that simulates the exam-taking experience. New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年5月17日

Excellent course, as a guide to prepare for certification exam. Great guiding course to lead you to find your blind spots, and be prepared for exam and especially job role of Data Engineer

SO
2020年2月9日

wonderful and speedy course upon saying that nothing was missed great lecturer.\n\nIt will be nice to have access to once achieved files after the course is over.\n\nI enjoy it. Thanks all

フィルター:

Preparing for the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer Exam: 1 - 25 / 110 レビュー

by Daniel S

2019年12月29日

"High Level Concepts" and "Test Taking Strategies" are only an attempt to distract people from a course that fails on almost every level to give any meaningful guidance to exam candidates. This course is a rehashing of the exam requirements - almost read verbatim in each lecture - followed by 'exam practice questions' which contain material never before mentioned in this course or any of the previous data engineering professional certification courses.

The only useful content was the final exam; however it again had little to no information ever covered in the data engineering specialization or professional certification. They also just reused the questions from the ungraded practice test.

This course, specialization, and professional certification all need a serious overhaul.

by Godefroy C

2019年12月9日

Really not a great preparation for the Certificate: really hard to understand how the cours is organized. Doesn't really help in knowing what you're good & bad at. Also a lot of videos are quite messy and some activities are just the transcript of the videos. It doesn't seem like Google put a lot of effort into this video...

by Christian M

2019年7月16日

I had failed the certification exam, and this course is not enough. Please update it

by James W

2019年2月5日

Overall I thought this was helpful, despite the issues I had with the last Qwiklabs. Will definitely review multiple times to help structure the focus of my learning and prep for the Data Engineering exam. This course will help you understand what you need to focus on for the exam, but is not an all inclusive list of everything you need to know to pass. You will need to review additional resources, but you'll know what you should review.

by Agnieszka A

2019年3月1日

It was quite helpful in preparing to certification exam, summarizes all the aspects that may show up, indicates areas that require more training. Basically whatever you don't understand from that course, you should study in more detail from other resources. I passed in the first attempt!

by Abhishek p M

2020年4月22日

The last quiz is a little confuse ,it will take some time to answer

by Gaurav S

2020年5月28日

It should have many many more practice exam sets.

It should have many many more lab challenges. In fact lab challenges should be there at the end of every course.

Final quiz's first question was very vague

by Ricardo G G

2019年8月15日

It's really really helpful. I strongly suggest to take this course if you are planning to take the certification exam. Before starting this course I thought I was almost ready for the exam. At the beginning of this course I realized how wrong i was. At the end of the course I now really feel confident enough to take the exam. Thanks :-)

by Suleimon T O

2020年2月10日

wonderful and speedy course upon saying that nothing was missed great lecturer.

It will be nice to have access to once achieved files after the course is over.

I enjoy it. Thanks all

by Antonio O

2019年6月6日

I would recommend this course only after having studied the tech and products bottom up already.

by sameer r p

2020年2月18日

Content is not sufficient to go for the exam. It introduces very basic and generic concepts which are not specific to GCP. It does not discuss features, strengths, weaknesses, capabilities, limitations of various services. Eg basic information like coldline, nearline bucket or what is persistent/boot disk of VM is not even mentioned/discussed. While I understand that user will need to do the more preparation on his own, common and useful GCP specific concepts should be taught here.

by Samridh S

2020年4月27日

The last review quiz was very poorly structured and became a hindrance from completing the coursework.

by Radha M K V

2020年7月30日

There cannot be worse preparation for the certification. Very random discussion. There is absolutely no need to add this course to the specialization. On top of that the last quiz (in week 6) is a mess - questions about how this course helps prepare for certification. What is the point? Graded and Ungraded Quiz's (the lengthier quiz's) have exact same questions in exact same order. Again I don't understand the point. In summary, this course is a total waste of time.

by Abilio R D

2020年1月9日

This was a wonderful, very good course. With excellent tips and guide lines how one should prepare for the certification exam. This course also gave inside how and which topics I need to study and have hands-on, before I proceed to apply for the exam. Thank you Mr. Tom Sterne and everyone that contribute for the excellent knowledge shared through this specialization in GCP Data Engineering.

by Antony J

2020年11月4日

The instructor for this final course is a great communicator. I enjoyed the Challenge Labs, which are similar to those found on the Qwiklabs stand-alone service.

I get the impression that, for formal certification, a deeper knowledge of Machine Leaning is required than is covered throughout the specialization.

by Aaron H

2020年5月15日

This is a nice course for me to understand the scope and the expectation of being a data engineer. It is helpful to learn the many technologies at a high level and to get some direction on how to grow in areas of interest. There is still much to learn and thank you very much for sharing this course.

by Akshay K

2019年8月23日

This course directs you on the exact path to be followed for getting certified as a Professional Google Cloud Data Engineer. There is a lot of documentation available for GCP, but you need direction and this course does exactly that. However, I wish there were more practice questions.

by Stephan K

2020年5月13日

The touchstone concept is very helpful in highlighting which find out which components and services to study in greater detail again. The level of this course is significantly higher than the level of the other courses in this program.

by MOUAFEK A

2020年11月8日

This is a great source to prepare for GCP Data Engineer Exam, the materials are like a resume of the previous courses in this specialization, and the feedback helps a lot, so thank you Google and Coursera for this great effort.

by Milos B

2020年5月18日

Excellent course, as a guide to prepare for certification exam. Great guiding course to lead you to find your blind spots, and be prepared for exam and especially job role of Data Engineer

by Vicente G d S

2019年3月21日

Great course. Labs to train everything we learned in other classes and make us train to Test certification. I hope I will past tomorrow, thanks!

by Gowthaman S

2020年5月1日

This course gives a glimpse of almost everything in GCP that a data engineer has to know. The quiz and practice labs are really interesting.

by Jaime A P M

2020年1月28日

La verdad es un excelente curso, el cual aborda la forma en la cual se presenta el éxamen y puede servir de referente para la preparación.

by Mus A A

2020年5月2日

I have got through this challenge, i realized to learn profesional cloud absolutely have to this think over.

by Meenal I

2019年6月11日

Thank you. The practice exams were really good. Need to brush up on my IAM and Security concepts for sure.