Chevron Left
Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,280件の評価
850件のレビュー

コースについて

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

人気のレビュー

KG

2020年9月5日

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S

2021年2月5日

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

フィルター:

Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making: 851 - 867 / 867 レビュー

by Michael C

2016年1月9日

Boring

by Victor O C d O

2016年9月13日

The course has a very important content. But I believe that it could improve it's quality, develop better slides, the teacher could be more dynamic.

Other features like innovative assignments based on real life, partnerships with companies to provide content, and everything that could be a differential to the course will be awesome.

by Amber E

2020年12月29日

Terrible delivery. The course content looks super useful. However, I could not get past the poor oral presentation by the instructor. Please update this course with a new oral presentation! Looks awesome, I am sure he knows what he is talking about. But his poor speaking skills are not worth my time.

by soruji80@gmail.com

2020年3月31日

-The material is too simple.

-Presentation is too boring, old, not interesting.

-i could not compete the first assessment as i had to enroll in another course !

-i do not think i will ever take any other course with coursera

by A. F M M H B

2020年6月17日

It's not an useful course as I expected. The instructor's lecture is very boring , unclear. He just discuss some theory but not explained them properly. I just waste my time maybe.

by Kyle W

2018年5月1日

I can't deal with Rob Stone. He talks a lot of hypatheticles and I have struggled through all of the courses here that he has taught. He spends way too much time on each slide.

by Luiz A

2017年8月23日

Very basic mook with superficial classes about problem-solving techniques. A deeper presentation about Pareto and root causes analysis would be more valueble.

by rajinder s s

2020年11月12日

Did not cover insights of decision making. Just run through the bookish knowledge. I was expecting some experiential insights into decision making.

by Khoi N

2015年12月11日

The course is not very useful due to its lacking of practical examples and assignments.

by JOSE J G

2022年3月3日

very boring teacher... Just reading the slides. I wont finish the course

by AASTHA G

2020年5月9日

Not a good course , examples taught were not really helpful in learning.

by Alex M

2016年6月28日

Lack of insights and practical information

by Triboulet P

2016年5月21日

ne correspond pas au niveau

by Dimitri V

2016年8月9日

Not essential

by Tamara E

2020年6月18日

very basic

by Michael Z

2017年7月6日

simplistic

by PATAN H S V

2022年6月5日

fuck you