Chevron Left
Foundations of Project Management に戻る

Google による Foundations of Project Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
40,629件の評価

コースについて

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

人気のレビュー

LD

2021年8月11日

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

BC

2021年12月26日

This course is very helpful for those who want to kick start their career in project management field. It is highly interactive and covers basics of project management thoroughly. I really enjoyed it.

フィルター:

Foundations of Project Management: 51 - 75 / 8,947 レビュー

by Rachel W

2021年4月19日

I found there was a significant amount of information and it was all presented in an engaging manner. It was nice to have the videos (with closed captioning) and the readings throughout the course. The difficult manner is the quizzes and having a good opportunity to really understand the material, but nonetheless, the course is presented well.

by Liam M

2021年3月20日

Very well presented course with a good foundation that gives insight into what being a project manager is all about. Tasks are relevant and instructors are very well spoken. Examples were easy to understand and see why they are relevant to the course materials.

by Abdeshekur A I

2021年5月8日

This is a great place to start if you want to learn the project management concepts from scratch. The reading assignments supplement the video lecture, and the course content is prepared in an easy-to-understand way. I strongly recommend this course.

by Ifeanyi S N O

2021年11月8日

I am all around excited. The video and written presentations styles of this course are top-notch. It has initiated my confidence in project management in going forward to complete the specialization.

by Henri P

2021年6月2日

This course was way better than i could have ever imagined, well thought out and delivered it was both informative and inspiring. I highly recommend it to anyone in the management leadership field.

by Tomás G R d G

2021年4月27日

Wow! Simply amazing! The instructor just goes straight forward to the important concepts of project management foundations. It's been amazing! I give 10/10 to the teaching skills of the instructor.

by Rebecca C

2021年4月11日

Great course which lays out all the basic concepts of Project Management. I like the mix of videos and reading as well the infographics which make the course easy to follow and interesting.

by Liew K Y

2021年3月20日

Great foundations with a lot of interesting insight of project management. The objectives of this course are clearly achieved, looking forward to learn more in next few courses!

by Blessing M

2021年4月7日

In depth Crash course. I binged it like Netflix and did Course 1 in a week. Maybe its that I don't have a life, but it is a very informative course and absolutely loved it.

by Sofia C

2021年4月19日

Great experience! I loved the mix of videos, readings, exercises and professional insight. The structure of the course keeps you motivated and wanting more!

by Jennelyn M

2021年3月12日

I love this course because it help me to know what should I do as a project manager. In this view, I may be ready on the new task that will be given on me.

by Eng. F A

2021年5月8日

I've already had a PMP course years ago. but this one is designed in perfect way to be easy and understandable. Big thanks Google team. you're the best.

by Sarah R P

2021年3月12日

Very good foundational intro to the world of project management. Appreciated the focus on helping individuals switch careers and break into this field.

by Moises M

2021年4月18日

Great content, I loved it from the 1st video to the last one! congratulations to the participants, make my journey way better than I was expecting!

by Joshua O

2021年3月22日

I learned sooo much from this foundation course, I honestly can't wait to finish the rest. Thank you to Google and Coursera for this!

by Maame G O

2021年5月6日

I am ecstatic about going through the first course successfully. I have developed a new and stronger passion for Project management

by Ernesto

2021年5月9日

very well done. the user interaction is the top, the way to take notes and highlight topics is very simple and intuitive.

by Abdulkabir O

2021年4月19日

Really impactful and straight-to-the-point training with excellent examples. I enjoyed this and definitely want more.

by Alona K

2021年5月7日

This is a perfect introductory course. I learned the basics of PM which is enough to interest me in learning more.

by Daniel Y

2021年3月24日

This course was fun, interesting, entertaining, and simple. They designed this first course perfectly so far.

by Sarah A E C

2021年4月19日

I never thought I'd be this eager to learn and enjoy a course as much as I did during this course.

by Fatima I B

2022年6月15日

I love the fact that this course clearly introduced all the succeeding courses for this program.

by Jasson C

2021年3月13日

Fantastic introduction to the world of project management.

by Jezavel F

2021年4月8日

Dynamic, excellent presenters, very friendly to navigate!

by Andrea G

2021年4月6日

The course is a great introduction to Project Management, I really enjoyed it and I will continue with next courses.

I think the only thing that could be improved are the "discussion forums" parts. Inside each of these parts, it would be useful to have a direct link to the related discussion forum to look out at previous answers without being forced to always enter its own personal post. I did not participate to some of the discussion forums because I was not really sure I was correctly understanding the goal of the question. Just looking at others' answers could have provided more starting points to help me share my ideas too.