Chevron Left
Initiating and Planning Projects に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Initiating and Planning Projects の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
13,527件の評価
2,606件のレビュー

コースについて

The courses in the Introduction to Project Management Principles and Practices Specialization are a recommended precursor to UCI's Applied Project Management Certificate. Successful projects require careful upfront planning. In this course, you’ll learn the key roles and responsibilities of the project manager and project team. You’ll also learn to answer some key questions upfront to help you meet project objectives: What will this project accomplish? Why is this project important? Who benefits from this project? How will we plan for successful outcomes? Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the key characteristics of a project 2. Identify primary project constraints 3. Define the role and responsibilities of the project manager 4. Identify Project Organizational Structures 5. Understand the definition of a Project Stakeholder 6. Identify project stakeholders 7. Identify information needs of the project stakeholders 8. Define responsibility for managing stakeholder and controlling stakeholder engagement 9. Define the purpose of using a project charter 10. Summarize the key elements of a project plan 11. Identify common sources of conflict within a project environment 12. Describe the difference between authority and influence...
ハイライト
foundational knowledge
(842件のレビュー)
introductory course
(675件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MH

Jun 25, 2020

This course provides some practical situation which enriches my acknowledgment about being a responsible in any project and it also helps me to understand the planning process management proficiently!

OU

Mar 27, 2018

This is absolutely worth everything that I invested into this course. And I do not mind studying it all over again! I recommend it for anyone who wants to learn project management. Thank you Margaret.

フィルター:

Initiating and Planning Projects: 2176 - 2200 / 2,577 レビュー

by ANURAG P

Jul 31, 2020

Many examples in this course helps a project manager to become accountable and responsible for his job

by Eduardo A P

Jun 25, 2020

The pillars to planning a project are well described, but I would like to have more practical sections

by nguyễn n p

Jun 17, 2020

it is ok for the first beginner like me, and this is suitable for busy people to learn the main ideas.

by محمد ا

Dec 07, 2017

It is a good start but not for engineers .if you are engineer i think you should go to the next course

by Eren Y

Jul 07, 2020

Short introductionary course with some pointed directions how you can follow further into this topic.

by Aafaq A

Jul 30, 2017

Its really a quick learning program in busy schedules and specially a perfect place for new learners.

by Jose L A C

Apr 17, 2020

Very good summary of the material. The only bad thing Is perhaps the long presentations for reading.

by Shivani J

Dec 02, 2016

Great course and very comprehensive . It comes with additional videos to help you understand better.

by Daniel N

Jun 29, 2020

Loved it! It exposed me to a lot of insights into project management that I will surely put to use.

by Timothy P J

Sep 10, 2016

Great class. Very practical knowledge. I wish I would have taken this class earlier in my career.

by Catherine M

Apr 14, 2016

Presenter was easy to listen to and having the additional exercises helped understand the material.

by Arben K

Sep 13, 2016

The course is very good but they should not promote that much the PMBOK. It is extremely annoying.

by Ahmed M G A

Nov 11, 2019

Very simple and to the point and very suitable for understanding the basics of Project management

by Tyree K

Nov 15, 2016

A good intro to project management, does not dig deep on concepts, focuses more on familiarizing.

by Santosh R

Jun 14, 2020

This course really help me to understand different process involved in initial phase of project.

by Nicola M

Apr 08, 2020

Really interesting and formative. I did this course over a couple of days when I wasn't working.

by Daniel O A

Apr 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It boosted my insight into managing projects and solving conflicts

by Sarah F

Nov 07, 2016

Good course for understanding the basics of project management! Good teacher and good materials.

by Carlos G M Á

Nov 05, 2016

Genial visión general, hace falta al menos abarcar brevemente todas las areas de conocimiento.

by PRISCILA P S

Jun 10, 2020

Es muy bueno el curso, pero tomar en cuenta que se trata de una versión anterior del PMBook.

by Abdulaziz E

May 16, 2016

An essential help for those who are determined to gain enough insight on project management.

by Emilio R

Sep 29, 2015

I like this course , iit's full of good information about projects managment

Thaks coursera !

by laura

Dec 10, 2019

The sequence of the teaching content seemed to me a bit confusing. Thanks for the learning.

by Zun E P

Jan 16, 2017

This course is very helpful. Makes me think of the possible constraints and how to resolve.

by Giorgi B

Oct 31, 2017

The course is really nice, especially the video session... quite small but very efficient!