Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Science in Python に戻る

Introduction to Data Science in Python, ミシガン大学(University of Michigan)

4.5
10,084件の評価
2,401件のレビュー

このコースについて

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

by AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

by SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

フィルター:

2,333件のレビュー

by James Strutt

Apr 25, 2019

Well-paced, perfect difficulty, very informative

by Марчевский Владислав Дмитриевич

Apr 25, 2019

Good one!

by Mamta Chaurasia

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent course! I enjoyed it, the exercises were really good to solve, its all based on real world problems and pushed me to learn more and clear my understanding, thanks.

by Robert Dorrigan

Apr 24, 2019

Excellent videos with detailed explanations.

by 한태경

Apr 23, 2019

assignments too hards, so it's worth it.

recommend to everyone who want to be a data scientist or learn how to work python data science

by Kai Philipp Hagelauer

Apr 22, 2019

For me, this was a difficult course in which I learned a lot. I did not find the materials (videos etc.) provided in the course so helpful, but the assignments you get for your own programming are very close to real world problems and will give you real experience. So you will need some other material to learn, I recommend the book "Python Data Science Handbook" by Jake VanderPlas.

by Santhosh Kumar A

Apr 22, 2019

Course was awesome assignments need a lot of research and googling, I liked the course a lot.

by Ehtisham

Apr 21, 2019

This course is amazing and the instructor teach everything in very easy way

by Babic Sven

Apr 20, 2019

A very good for learning the basic tools in Python, needed to delve deeper into data science. However, unless you already have experience with python and pandas, I would take the time estimates in the course as a very conservative estimate of the effort needed to complete the assignments!!!

by Changyu Gao

Apr 20, 2019

A quick introduction to Python and Data Science. The assignments are not as easy as you might think. To those who feel the assignment of Week 4 daunting, keep going -- data cleaning per se is not a difficult task yet a somewhat tedious one.

Thanks to the course team. I shall continue towards the following courses.