Chevron Left
Data Visualization with Python に戻る

Data Visualization with Python, IBM

4.6
2,074件の評価
238件のレビュー

このコースについて

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

by RL

Aug 08, 2018

Excellent tutorials, great labs and fun exercises - visualization is one of the most satisfying things about data science, and it is no surprise that this course is very enjoyable!

by DD

Mar 03, 2019

The best course in this specialization, so far. Great balance between theory and practice. Interesting and demanding exercises and assignment. Theory explained in friendly way.

フィルター:

237件のレビュー

by Karel Hoppe

May 24, 2019

Final exam was frustrating. It took longer to complete than the rest of the course combined. Questions were included that were not part of the course including the need to reset keys. Peer review was almost impossible since I could not read the tiny screen shots very well. Audio volume was inconsistent ..please edit the video sound better.

by Anurodh Yadav

May 24, 2019

Nice course

by Ruben Fernando Solorzano Acevedo

May 22, 2019

only course i actually didnt like. incomplete and it was easir if obly send us to cognitive labs directly, the difference is that cognitive labs are free.

by Aditya Jha

May 22, 2019

None

by Ashutosh Patel

May 21, 2019

Best course for understanding the data visualization libraries of python and easily elaborate by sir. Thank you sir for this course, great experience to solve lab practical problems and quizzes and all. Thanks a lot sir.

by Joshua Wulf

May 21, 2019

A lot of the work in the final project was not in the course (in either the content or the lab work). There were plenty of topics covered that could have formed a challenging final project without asking us to do things that we weren't equipped to do by the course. Fortunately, I was able to find what I needed but after putting all of that work into the course and labs, I shouldn't have had to spend as many hours on the final project as I did. If those are things I needed to know, then the content was inadequate. If I didn't need to know those things, the project was poorly created.

by Theodore Griesenbrock

May 20, 2019

Very challenging, especially with the labs.

by Frank Schliephacke

May 19, 2019

To much emphesis in the quiz on terrian tiles - that is something you can look up, seem no reasonable to know by hard.

by Mahvash Nejad

May 16, 2019

More in class projects similar to final assignment where we can challenge our knowledge as we are all remote and it takes time to communicate through the available coursera forums.

Thank you.

by Na Miller

May 13, 2019

It is a little challenging. I like it.