Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
38,327件の評価
6,917件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6526 - 6550 / 6,767 レビュー

by Sergey S

2020年5月28日

The XML/JSON part was too steep, for begginer level XML to Dictionary parsing is complex, and we should go more thoroughly for lines of code, not enough info to grasp the concepts for task completion.

by Joshan B

2020年5月17日

The course is explained very well but I feel there should be more examples with solutions to verify. I also felt it went a little faster as compared to the previous two courses in this Specialization.

by Maxim P

2018年4月14日

Its hard to capture all this stuff in a few tutorials. Would be better if you give the newbies some more examples in pictures or so on. But all in all still a good and very interesting cheapter/part.

by Piotr C

2017年8月17日

Good course. However it would be nice if the hints in the assignments were more clear. Last assignment had an error and it was not clarified in the description so the users had to seek help on forum.

by Jeet H

2020年6月2日

This course was a little difficult to understand than the first 2 courses. I passed the course, but I felt that I haven't got a good grasp of concepts. XML & JSON were really difficult to understand

by Paul U

2020年6月22日

This course didn't go into as much detail as I would've liked. While it did give a respectable foundation, I'll have to go and study more on this topic to fully grasp the concepts that were taught.

by Luis S

2018年7月21日

This is still a great course but I was missing a bit more explanations for the last 2 chapters as I spent a lot of time doing the assignments and had to check many times the forums for the answers.

by Vishal b

2020年9月27日

It Isn't A Brief Course Just A Glance And Some Basic About XML, JSON And API

You Have To Go Through References And Documentation For Better Understanding

Overall A Good Course With Useful Knowledge.

by Aditya A

2019年7月28日

A very difficult course. Dr. Chuck tried to cover a wide range of topics in a single course which made it really difficult. Instead, focus on single thing to a wider extent should have been done.

by Thomas K

2019年11月15日

Teaching was still good, but this content was less relevant to the task at hand. However, now I know more about data handling and communication ... - which might will come in handy some day?...

by Rohit B

2020年11月7日

A bit too complicated. Too much crammed into one course to really get a clear understanding of things on a more deeper level. Felt like I was running programs with only superficial knowledge.

by Fernanda S

2015年11月27日

The material covered is more complex than the previous courses yet there is much less explanation given. It's still perfectly doable but one ends up feeling like you are missing something.

by Kevin C

2020年6月29日

Siento que hay cosas que no se explicaron del todo bien como SOAP y REST. Al menos me lleve esa sorpresa en el cuestionario. Capaz que no me entere por el idioma. Igual esta bueno chicos!

by Gbenuola I N O

2020年6月10日

I am a beginner and the course is intended for beginners. Of course, I would ask questions that would seem awkward for experienced programmers; The teaching staff could be more polite.

by ASHUTOSH K S

2020年9月14日

Too much of it at the end was not explained properly. I would have liked more understanding of API's than this. Up to XML, the course was 5/5, but then it kind of went into a summary.

by Iti S

2020年5月28日

course is informative .but i think few topics need more time and more precise information . graded assignments should also be increased for better programming.else the course is good.

by Ashish K U

2020年7月3日

This time it was not explained as much as in previous we were, but ya it was difficult but I was made that much understood to do my assignments and quiz to be submitted in time.

by Mikhail V

2015年11月23日

The material is well explained, but there is not much of it... It is very very basic... The tasks, being extremely easy, don't really bring you further in understanding either.

by David A A B

2020年8月19日

It is find, but I think it is completely out of python enviroment. So in this specific course you dont learn python, because basically they give you all the python code.

by Amin A

2019年2月17日

I needed some help with one assignment (which had completely arcane problem statement). Assistance was nowhere to be found. The teaching assistants are terrible and rude.

by Thoufiq M

2019年7月26日

Pretty good. guess the vast topic was shrunk to limited time hence cannot say this was the best class.

However, it gives a basic understanding of API and how it works.

by Euhid A

2020年5月28日

The instructor was a little fast, although i enjoyed doing the programs.....this was a very interesting course, as it also taught us some real world applications too

by Hank B

2019年11月17日

This was not the best of the courses I have taken so far. Several topics were covered pretty superficially and it probably could have been broken into 2 courses.

by Nils W

2019年2月12日

The coding parts are sometime just changing one line of a given code. And sometimes you had to solve the problem by yourself. Could be more hands on programming.

by Petri-Mikael A

2017年4月23日

Seemed rushed, concepts not explained fully. videos are too formal, professor not funny and less relaxed than during the first two modules of this specialization