Chevron Left
Using Python to Access Web Data に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Using Python to Access Web Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,277件の評価
7,519件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
High quality content
(256件のレビュー)
Practical assignments
(217件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年6月18日

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM
2016年12月2日

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

フィルター:

Using Python to Access Web Data: 6401 - 6425 / 7,405 レビュー

by John C

2017年12月28日

Very good overall - some of the videos are redundant. Some assignments don't push you to think very much.

by Anurag T

2020年10月24日

Overall course was pretty great but I think the final week assignments could have been more challenging.

by 娄熙承

2019年12月28日

Maybe I should study the internet first, as I feel confuse about it after I complete this python course.

by Otto H

2016年3月13日

Quite nice course. The atmosphere was very enthusiastic and the stress levels were at a minimum. Thanks!

by Oscar D T B ( O - C B

2020年10月20日

Good series of courses to settle the foundations in Python and continue with more complicated subjetcs.

by Lionel P

2020年9月27日

Sometimes the exams are a little hard, by I think is part of the game, so I'm very glad of this course.

by joe t

2020年9月15日

Was a bit hard but made it through.Makes you review and review what you have learned before you get it.

by Satyam B

2020年6月24日

sometime it gets difficult to figure out how to approach a problem. some clear idea should be mentioned

by Abdul H S

2020年6月19日

The instructor was really good, overall the course material was good and the assignments were also nice

by Sanjeev K S A

2020年4月22日

Good Course, but a Deep Understanding about the Web Services concept is not available from this course.

by Jose A V T

2015年12月7日

The teacher allows understand the basic concepts through element examples. It's a great course.

Thanks.

by Ricardo W E

2020年5月21日

Excellent, but there is not to much about XML and JSON because this is a light and introductory course

by oisin d

2020年5月14日

Great course, Dr Chuck is brilliant. Would have been 5 stars but the assignments are very frustrating.

by Shubhra V

2020年7月23日

Nice course . But at a point I felt that there was less explanation and examples for the last 2 weeks

by Syed A S K

2020年6月6日

The course was exceptional with a lot of inputs from the instructor, which could be understood easily

by Aditya N

2017年1月16日

Assignments could have been harder. That is most code was as easy as copy paste from sample programs.

by Marco A

2017年1月10日

Excelente curso para aprender el lenguaje python y reafirmar los estandares protocolos y servios html

by CHUHAN L

2020年9月22日

i was lost a little bit in the middle of this course but overall it is insightful and useful. thanks

by Akshay M

2020年8月24日

Covers all the important topics of Web data. The explanation was very engaging. Good course. Cheers.

by Yao M S

2020年5月21日

This my favorite course of python on coursera mooc. It is simple and the learning approch is so good

by Vincent A

2019年8月13日

The last assignment was very confusing and the links might not have been updated. It was frustrating

by petri.k.virtanen

2019年2月15日

Good teaching, allthough there were lot of material.

Some exercises was quit hard and some very easy.

by juan c

2016年11月9日

Really interesting course, maybe some higher level exercises are required for a deeper comprehension

by Jingyuan H

2020年9月25日

Gives you some general idea of accessing web data. Homeworks are pretty easy with his sample codes!

by LI S

2020年5月17日

This might still be a bit hard for someone without CS background, but intersting to learn about it.