Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
985件の評価
285件のレビュー

コースについて

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

人気のレビュー

CO

2022年4月26日

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

JS

2016年11月16日

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

フィルター:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety: 76 - 100 / 288 レビュー

by seham n m

2019年11月28日

excellent

by vishruta b

2017年6月5日

excellent

by Adebisi A A

2019年6月19日

Perfect

by Pierre J

2019年5月10日

g

o

o

d

j

o

b

by MD. R A

2019年1月22日

5*

by kanitta k

2019年10月23日

T

by Blodwin D J

2019年7月29日

I

by M.S.A 2

2019年8月24日

So far I have learned a lot from this course, it was hard for me in the beginning because the course is new to me and I don't have any experience regarding health and quality. as I am a graduate student with bachelor of natural health and science. I am planning to work in the department of Health and Safety. Thanks to this course it will be related to my field and it will help me a lot in my present and future life.

by Eman A Q

2016年11月13日

very nice and organized course, I wanted to give it 5 starts but its missing the interaction

I did not feel the class room with students, where I wished to know new people and exchange experiences. Thank you very much.

by Irfan A B

2019年12月16日

how to be an effective leader was quite important for me. the questions really fit to me as i have joined a new job as quality manager and have found myself struggling to create safety culture.

by Taher A

2019年11月18日

Good course that provides some deep insight into the healthcare system. Quizzes are pretty easy though and are really about memorization more than applying your knowledge.

by Marc A

2017年7月30日

Course gives a very good overview of the relevant issues in healthcare quality and safety. This is useful in every clinical setting - no matter which country.

by rajendra g

2018年10月3日

Course content and outline were great. The presentations, especially the later modules, were quite monotonous. These could have been more engaging.

by María F C S J

2020年3月28日

The course was very interesting, I liked learning about quality and safety in patient care. I suggest trying to make the videos more interactive.

by Farah A

2020年3月19日

Great course. I rated a 4 for the sole reason that in some modules, some readings and resources were unavailable.

by saad N

2020年3月26日

i would like to thank the course coordinator for the course its a very Good and Helpful course

Thank you

by Precious O

2020年3月14日

Very insightful and inspiring topic. Kudos to the team - great job. Thanks

by Ali a

2017年5月9日

One of the best healthcare quality and safety course i have ever taken

by Pallavi H

2019年9月29日

Knowledgeable session, sillks taught were useful and much required

by Muhammad N

2017年1月25日

A good informative course. Very useful and futuristic

by Sridevi K

2018年5月26日

Good resources; bite sized modules; easy to navigate

by John E A

2020年7月29日

This was a very enriching learning experience! The thought and organization of this course was well done. The multimedia for each presentation was very excellent. The assignment questions were comprehensive and reinforced the didactic material.

The paper assignments were very appropriate but some links had expired - perhaps up to 3-5 links not active. The tests were appropriately challenging! I have always wanted to improve and streamline the process of patient care and documentation for heart surgery. It has always been a priority for me to enhance accountability to my patients - this is the appropriate avenue with everyone in the team working toward the same vision and goal.

I was very pleased with this course! Thank you again for your commitment to excellence.

by Dr. U B

2020年6月1日

The course has enriched my knowledge on quality and safety immensely. In this connection I would like to specifically refer to the brilliant presentation as well as their way of imparting knowledge in such a complex subject. The guidance provided to me will go a long way to introduce and sustain a culture of safety in our organization. The references were very relevant especially to build basic knowledge about quality and safety in hospitals. My sincere thanks to both the faculties.

by SYED E U H

2021年4月25日

A comprehensive, wonderful and top quality program for Quality and Patient safety professionals stuffed with a broad range of topics associated with patients safety and quality management principles. I would like to recommend this course for all healthcare quality and safety professionals who wanted to expand horizon of quality and safe patient care, a requirement take healthcare leadership class and really applicable to the healthcare setting also.

by Abhishek C

2020年12月24日

It's a prolific and informative course. This really helped in a comprehensive understanding of the complications faced in our industry and resolutions to act against them in a stipulated yet accurate time. Highly recommended to those who are in the quality and regulatory field of healthcare to undergo this course. The instructors are very convenient in their teaching and quiz sections.