Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
985件の評価
285件のレビュー

コースについて

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

人気のレビュー

CO

2022年4月26日

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

JS

2016年11月16日

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

フィルター:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety: 126 - 150 / 288 レビュー

by Rebecca B

2020年9月21日

Am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from the best. The way of teaching is really so effective that learning is made simpler.

by Yukti P

2020年6月29日

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

by huda s

2020年6月17日

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

by Made S 1

2021年8月18日

The course provides a basic understanding of safety and how to improve it. Great topic with great teachers. Thank you

by Mohamed G

2020年6月5日

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment

by Samuel O A

2020年5月21日

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you

by Hazel L W

2020年4月15日

Great course. Highlighted real life factors pertaining to leading in healthcare regarding patient care and safety.

by Şükrü C G

2020年12月14日

great course many topics in healthcare addressed.Good experience for those who will become leaders in healthcare

by RISHU P

2021年5月20日

It has been a very enlightening course for me. one looking for a career in this field must go for this course.

by Lucas B

2020年6月29日

O melhor curso que eu poderia ter feito. Superou as expectativas! Agora me sinto um profissional mais completo!

by ROMMEL V R

2022年3月14日

This is a great course about Healthcare Quality and Safety . I learned the framework measures and more ..

by Rockson O A

2022年5月22日

A course with the requisite instructional content making the understanding of it theoritically practical.

by Emily W

2020年4月7日

Loved this! So much good information. Really helpful for anyone looking to get into Quality Improvement!

by Paul Y

2022年2月26日

Very informative, practical lessons. Many useful resources were provided. A worthy learning experience.

by Ashrit J

2020年6月8日

Great coursework and presentation by the faculty. Gave me crucial insights into healthcare leadership!

by Aisha M

2022年5月11日

T​here was alot of information in this course! recommend and advise to be patient and take your time!

by Amarilis V

2022年6月3日

Thank you for this course. It really helped me see the medical industry through a quality lens.

by Ravi P

2020年8月22日

nicely organised course very well and detailed information about quality and safety improvement

by Melva M P

2021年3月25日

I really liked this course. It taught me a lot of things I didn't know about Healthcare Safety.

by Mandeep S

2020年4月21日

An excellent course and teaches you a lot. Puts you on the right path for further learning

by AYGÜL A

2021年2月26日

Gerçekten çok eğitici bir kurstu,yanlış bildiğim bazı konuları kurs sayesinde düzelttim

by Rupali D

2021年2月9日

Thanks for great apportunity for learning Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety course

by Mativenga B

2020年10月4日

This is a valuable course towards improving quality and safety in healthcare settings.

by Ackrion M

2021年4月25日

Excellent Course! I learned a lot about quality improvement and safety in healthcare.

by Rushdi A H

2020年8月2日

It was a fun course and taught me more about the healthcare systems and its qualities