Chevron Left
Development of Real-Time Systems に戻る

EIT Digital による Development of Real-Time Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
396件の評価
87件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set-up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems in theory using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

人気のレビュー

LP

Jul 12, 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

GT

Apr 23, 2018

I feel having in depth analysis on various scheduling algorithms would be helpful. I have learnt many things from this course.

フィルター:

Development of Real-Time Systems: 76 - 86 / 86 レビュー

by Harshita T

Oct 28, 2018

Too goooood!!

by esha p

Mar 25, 2019

good

by Dale M

Nov 07, 2016

Very useful course with good information. Current iteration is a little rough as an online course, could use a little thought into the peer-review process works specifically around how to distribute the code.

by Bassem A A M S

Oct 08, 2019

The content is really very rich but the problem is that it is not consistent in terms of quizzes with assignments and videos.

I think that being a peer graded assignment, it takes a lot of time to get a grade.

by Ricardo C

Nov 07, 2016

The contents of the course are interesting, but it feels too short, and the assignments trend to let you down (the scoring system is sometimes a bit brainless)

by Bill

Oct 09, 2017

Assignments are quite vague in instructions and more in depth coverage on RTOS application in assignments would be more helpful.

by Aditya M

Oct 20, 2017

No guidance for a FreeRtos and this makes programming assignment too tough for a newbie

by Momen M

Jun 16, 2017

Good structure but poor contents.

by Olli V

Jun 19, 2016

The course feels pretty shallow and it ignores all the interesting stuff like proofs. There is no written material available, so if you can't follow the lectures, poor you. Quizzes aren't very well formulated and sometimes the correct answer is more of a matter of opinion rather than a hard fact. Evaluation seems to be based solely on peer review and there are no model solutions available, so the points you'll get may vary depending on how your peers understood the assignment and if they were interested in the review process at all.

My overall feeling is that nothing was quite challenging on the course, and I didn't learn much more than what I could have learnt by reading a few paragraphs per topic from Wikipedia. I also felt that the programming assignments were quite disjoint from the core, tough I don't feel like I understand the core better than before the course because none of the assignments made me think why something works, rather than that we just mechanically reproduced the examples shown in the lectures.

by Guillermo H M

Mar 22, 2018

The assignments are quite poor. They need to improve that.

by Jean A

Oct 25, 2016

This course assumes that you are familiar with freeRTOS.