Chevron Left
Removing Barriers to Change に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Removing Barriers to Change の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
250件の評価

コースについて

What does it mean to truly change something? How does one persuade others to change? How do we reduce roadblocks to change? In this course, you’ll learn about the barriers to change and how to become more effective in inspiring change within others and your organization. Professor Jonah Berger of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the REDUCE framework, and shows you how to develop your skills of persuasion and influence. By the end of this course, you’ll know both the strengths and weaknesses of certain strategies for removing barriers in change, plus you'll learn how to leverage those strategies to achieve change in both business and in life....

人気のレビュー

GB

2020年9月14日

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

NK

2020年8月17日

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

フィルター:

Removing Barriers to Change: 1 - 25 / 84 レビュー

by Kristian H

2020年8月26日

Thank you, Professor Berger, for this absolutely brilliant course. Concise and very insightful. Why do people prefer to stick to the status quo and look for excuses to do so? Why do smokers usually ignore health messages but something changes if they have to explain the risks of smoking to someone else? If you want to know the answers to these and other fascinating questions, understand (oftentimes irrational!) human behaviour, and drive change, then this is simply a must.

by Kimberly q a

2021年3月6日

this course was very insightful, giving me new perspective on how to tackle problems , how to recognise those problems, how to change those negative problems to positive

by Dena C

2021年5月26日

Outstanding!!

I began this course not very enthused about the topic as my thinking was how good could a canned lecture be as well as the overall topic didn't really sound all that exciting. I took the course because I am interested in the broader topic of change and was desiring to learn more but again, I started out with a negative attitude. I would like to say that this is one of the VERY best classes I have taken in my academic career. I have an MBA and the most interesting classes to me in graduate school were those that utilized a full array of presentation methods from PowerPoints to video and this class does exactly that.

The content was excellent, the real world examples made application of the material very easy to understand, the research data served to bolster the concept and the Professor was absolutely outstanding. His ability to deliver what was basically a speech with each section was second to none. He had amazing inflection and tone, facial expression, etc. I was blown away by the depth of the content as every piece of it could be utilized immediately. I would highly recommend this class to anyone interested in becoming better equipped to handle change within their environment. You will not be disappointed. In fact, you may end up being like me, looking forward to each session, which in my book, is the highest possible recommendation that can be made.

by Gareth B

2020年9月15日

A great course on removing barriers to change and Professor Jonah Berger has an engaging way of delivering the course content. Unfortunately there are only two courses on here by Professor Berger.

by Marcel W

2020年8月5日

The course is amazing! I have learned a lot of new things and refreshed old ones. I have gained more insights than before! Can definitely recommend it!

by Adam K

2020年8月6日

Phenomenal! Concise but full of meat. Great content and greater delivery. A+++

by Sean D

2021年1月4日

Nice, shortened lecture version of Jonah Berger's book, Catalyst. It's good if you're looking for a potentially faster summary of his book, but was lacking in rigor.

by Natalie K

2020年8月18日

Great course! I learned a lot that is applicable in my everyday work in sales and business development. I would recommend this course to anyone, even people that do not work in business.

by ABIR G

2021年5月25日

One of the best courses I have completed. The Professor shows his depth of knowledge about the topic with very relatable examples which make learning synchronous!

by Samuel A D

2020年8月29日

Tema muy interesante! El material está bien desarrollado! Recomendable para todos!

by Bhargav K

2020年8月9日

Good Content and informative course for change agent

by E F

2020年7月26日

Amazing course, great teacher

by Fatih A

2022年5月24日

Change management is not only a professional practice but a big curiosity for me. This course answered many questions that I had in my mind on understanding and removing the barriers. It also showed me where I potentially made mistakes during my career, so I learnt from them. As mentioned in the last module, this is a great source for politicians, change practitioners, partners, parents or corporates to understand barriers better and build their strategies to make successful change. 

by Deborah K

2022年7月5日

Very interesting examples and applications to the concepts of what is needed to make changes. It depends on the circumstances and what you are trying to change as to what you need to do to make a difference rather than just dictating the change and making employees follow in your footsteps. I have read a book by Jonah Berger and appreciated that he was teaching the class. He did a great job!

by Robin S

2021年3月22日

This was a great course in the sense that it helped me frame common workplace challenges in more productive ways of assessing issues and strategizing solutions. Nothing here necessarily represents new or innovative thinking, but it does represent a level of deeper thinking that will help practitioners improve how they engage with others to support change (which is CONSTANT). Great course!

by Dr. Z S

2020年11月21日

Prof Jonah Berger is an amazing instructor. He provides theories and then backs them up with excellent examples. I believe that this form of applied learning increases insight and understanding. I would readily take another course with him. I encourage people to take this course and purchase his books.

Thank you,

Dr. Zina Suissa, PCC, CTPC, Tedx Speaker

by Cecilia L R

2022年4月29日

Excellent presentation. Very comprehensive and crisp. It certainly is a big help for people like me; novice change agent. Thank you for this course.

Excellent Professor, too! Very articulate, very expressive, and very considerate for others like me. Giving examples really helped a lot to understand the various concepts.

by Pauline I

2022年2月18日

I absolutely loved this course. Excellent delivery and all the information needed to be a change catalyst. I am super excited for what the future holds for me. Thank you, Thank you for this course. I highly recommend this course for anyone in the Change Management profession.

by Betel T

2020年11月15日

This was the best course I took from Coursera. I wish Professor Jonha offers other courses on change management. He is an excellent professor. He is generous for sharing the course materials with students. I hope Coursera will invite Professor Jonha to conduct other courses.

by sonal

2021年10月28日

Love this course! I took it because I am very interested in change management. However I really recommend everyone to do this course. If you are tired of the push back you get (personal/ professional) this can really help how you approach and manage the situation.

by James K

2022年6月30日

Am excellent course with great content and an engaging presenter. The material is easy to digest because of the way stories and examples are integrated into the delivery and it also includes practical approaches that can be used to apply the content.

by Aleksandra C

2022年8月15日

G​reat subject, great Professor, very well preapared presetnation and schemes. During course implemeted given suggestions and techniques and it works. Kind personality of wise Professor helps taking with ease knowledge , not like at boring lectures.

by Christine W

2021年3月4日

Well constructed course and nicely presented. Very useful information with clear presentation. The speed of speech of the professor is impressive, for non English mother tongue speaker but the support PPT material helps ensure you got it all.

by Mirza D

2020年12月13日

Excellent course, highly recommended to anyone wanting to understand why there is resistance to change and overall change dynamics. Professor speaks clearly and includes practical examples, material is well presented and easy to follow.

by Mehdi S

2022年7月25日

I really enjoy the course, truly useful and strong course. My only concern was that it was short, I wish the instructor had provided more details and an extended version of the course. ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND it to everybody.