Chevron Left
Introduction to Reproduction に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Introduction to Reproduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
403件の評価
80件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

人気のレビュー

YL
2017年5月28日

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

AW
2016年5月30日

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

フィルター:

Introduction to Reproduction: 51 - 75 / 77 レビュー

by D M Z

2020年2月8日

THANK YOU

by Kaio M R

2017年9月11日

Muito bom

by Bhuvaneshwari S

2020年9月4日

Good

by Florencia w

2017年10月16日

good

by ARFAN A S

2016年10月15日

good

by Carmela B B

2020年4月11日

This was a good course, the information given was appropriate. I would like to learn more about fertilization techniques but the information for an introductory course is fine. If you already have knowledge in this field, it won't be useful for you.

by Dorothy H

2016年8月15日

Good as a very simple overview. This is more high school level than college level... but if that is what you are looking for, then worth the small investment of time and effort it will take.

by Ms. S T

2016年8月10日

It's a good course. Provides some very important information about reproductive health. Young adolescent men and women should take this course before beginning their sexual life.

by Suhaib A A

2015年12月5日

it gives a nice and lovely topics that shoud be known by every coubles and partners to start a healthy family

by Ilunga M

2020年7月5日

Very mind opening. Flow of information made grasping concepts easier

by Ang

2020年12月9日

I wanted more scientific evidences but still I enjoyed it a lot!

by Priya S

2016年10月9日

Great way to know about the reproductive system

by Diego A Q L

2018年3月27日

More modern topics related to LGBTQ.

by Yousef A

2020年4月22日

اريدىشهادةت غااا غلتا غاغل

by Aboudalal M

2016年6月23日

interessant

by Krystie L

2016年5月1日

I have done the first 2 parts and I am half way through the 3rd and I am finding some of the information to be inaccurate. According to the NHS in the UK condom failure rate is 2%, not 15% as stated in this course. It also seems to put a bit too much emphasis on Abstinence. I would recommend every one taking this course to do some further research into contraception and find out more accurate information.

by Gleb

2017年8月4日

I supposed, that the course would be deeper. Unfortunately, the most difficult and advanced information was placed in additional material, not in video. Meanwhile, tests were testing mostly written information and deep understanding.

But thank you nevertheless, videos were short, interactive and easy to understand.

by Fahimehsadat S

2017年7月3日

generally it was very informative and well designed, also the professor was expert and knowledgeable, but the only thing which I did not like was, that the most of lessons were reading, i prefer to learn through lectures and by teaching instead of just reading.

by Jaleel A

2015年11月9日

The course is very helpful for those who have very limited time on their hand. I wish videos were longer since I prefer to listen more than to read. You need some background on the reproductive system in order to fully understand it.

by Emily N

2020年8月3日

The course covered a wide range of topics but the layout was largely block text and some of the links included are no longer available.

by Rafael M d S

2016年2月21日

The lectures should be longer and more detailed.

by MIGUEL S B

2020年6月30日

Buena información para nivel bachillerato.

by Johanna J T N

2016年11月18日

Was expecting more videos than readings.