Chevron Left
Research Proposal: Initiating Research に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Research Proposal: Initiating Research の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
694件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

人気のレビュー

MA
2018年11月19日

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV
2020年8月20日

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

フィルター:

Research Proposal: Initiating Research: 1 - 25 / 146 レビュー

by Bethi A

2019年8月20日

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

by Gilbert C

2019年1月24日

This is a good overview of research design and research proposal writing that is useful for people with little knowledge of the research process. As a lecturer who already holds a PhD and teaches similar introductions at Honours, Masters and PhD level I should know.

However, the assessment is not well explained or aligned with the course content and the options in the assessment allow students to choose an easier path for the same marks. It also assumes a lot of extra knowledge not covered in the course about day-to-day business interactions, which may differ in various cultural contexts. It doesn't test students' knowledge of the course material so much as test their recognition of 'issues', which is fine if that's what you're looking for.

Note that instructors and mentors rarely respond to enquiries and you are entirely dependent on peer reviews to pass. This means that you are dependent on your peers not only to be fair and to be competent reviewers, it also means you are dependent on their timing so you cannot complete the course at your own pace.

by Hamza H

2020年2月21日

not what I was expecting to see as a market research analyst. I was expecting to see a hands on project. An experience where the tutor will be involving us to research something. An excel sheet where he explains calculations and interpret the data. How he gathers the data in real life experience. Most of this class is based on theory.

by Naveen R

2020年1月6日

This course gives an overview of what is Market research and the components involved in it.

by Mahmoud A

2018年11月20日

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

by Vanitha.N

2020年8月21日

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

by Maitreyee G

2020年7月30日

The course content was good and informational. I learned many new things- especially MR terms I wasn't familiar with- about research proposal and about the market research process, in general. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in market research and are at a beginners stage in this field.

However, I did not have a good experience with the peer review component of the course and I believe major changes need to be made to how this section functions, or even consider removing it if it can not be fixed. The idea was good in theory but it isn't working out on an online anonymous platform like this, where assignments and reviewers have no accountability.

by Krista P

2020年11月19日

Content and flow is good. I like the different quizzes and assignments to ensure retention. I'm not a fan of the peer review as you final grade as it seems some don't take it very seriously. One submission I looked at was my paper word for word that someone had stolen...Makes me question the value of the course.

by Muhammad A R

2019年4月27日

The course was good but lacked practical examples or case studies. Good for beginners.

by Pierina A D

2018年10月24日

I would like to see more assignments during the process not just quizzes.

by Kedar M D

2019年3月15日

Very systematic and gives lot of insight into market Research in a step by step manner.

by Learner

2020年6月23日

This course was really well developed and structured. I learned so much from it and have all of my notes saved so that I can refer back to the material when I get a job in market research. The questions within the videos were really helpful in solidifying the content to memory. I found the readings useful and interesting. The most helpful part of the course was the final assignment in week four. This assignment increased my abilities in developing a research proposal.

by Alena A

2020年6月22日

Market research being an unchartered territory for me, I found the course really useful. The range of topics is well-thought, as well as the material chosen for the course. It’s an excellent introduction to market research. The final assignment is challenging, but I apprediated that I could immediately apply what I’d learned during the course in practice, which is important.

by DUHITA D

2020年7月21日

The quality and quantity are always the best with Coursera and teachers we find here. I was looking for a well-managed course for my understanding of the basics of market research. Bang on! I found Coursera and I learnt the best is an apt time. Not just this, Coursera funded my course, and I'll always be thankful for this. Looking forward to learning more :)

by David S

2020年8月25日

I really loved participating in this course. The peer-graded assignment seemed tough at first, but after some encouragement and carefully reading what I needed to do, it was smooth sales afterwards. I highly encourage anyone EXTREMELY NEW to take this Market Research specialization and course

by john p d

2021年1月4日

Fantastic Introduction to the Research Course, which was clear and well designed by the Instructor.

I liked the proposal writings, and the different explanations of all components very helpful.

Thanks to the Instructor of the Course.

John Paco

by Radoslav A

2019年5月3日

I really enjoyed the course delivery. Everything was presented in a clear straightforward manner with plenty of examples. Professor Fong is a very experienced and knowledgable expert and it was a pleasure being taught by him. Cheers!

by Jasbir S C

2020年4月20日

This is very nicely driven course. The submit and & review section is also very good. However, a little dissatisfied that this is only on initiating a research work. It is recommended that the complete course on research is created.

by MAISSA

2020年11月26日

I had no prior knowledge of this subject but I understood everything because it was well explained, the quizzes really helped me check my understanding, and the final project was a great way to apply what I've learned, Thank you!

by Arif V

2018年1月5日

The initial stage of research is generally not given a lot of importance but in reality it lays the foundation of the activity ahead. This course gave a lot of practical examples along with a very well formed assignment.

by KARTHIKEYAN S D

2020年7月16日

A well-designed step by step course to understand primary and secondary research and a professional RFP. Thanks, Professor, and the peers who reviewed my assignment.

by PUGAL J M

2020年4月7日

Thank you so much, sir. I am a beginner stage in proposal writing. It was really useful to me. Now I had a piece of knowledge about proposal writing.

by Saad B A

2020年12月28日

It's a very good way to learn writing abstract of market research and these skills are very useful in our professional life and future career.

by Saima F

2020年6月21日

I really enjoyed this course and gain useful information to achieve my supper goal to become a market researcher. Thank for this opportunity.

by Melvin G

2018年8月15日

This is a very good introduction to initiating a research proposal. I am really grateful to Jim Fong and his team for the valuable insights.