Chevron Left
Roman Art and Archaeology に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Roman Art and Archaeology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
337件の評価
101件のレビュー

コースについて

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

人気のレビュー

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

フィルター:

Roman Art and Archaeology: 26 - 50 / 97 レビュー

by Rachel A

Jan 10, 2017

I

by Gustavo W

Dec 06, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

by Julio L M

Jun 21, 2016

Dr. Soren explains very well all the subjects, making them very easy to be followed and understood. There is a very mix of technics during the course, using videos, maps, 3D representations, etc. Dr. Soren is really good and very, very nice person.

The only thing I miss, is more weeks of course to enjoy even more this subject. It could be great to have a second part of the course, to have the chance of study Rome deeper and deeper :-)

Greatings from Spain!

by Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

by Laura H M

Mar 05, 2017

Excellent!!!

by Wendy M

Oct 15, 2016

Great course with an entertaining lecturer

by JOHN Q

Feb 22, 2016

Wonderful and interesting course! I enjoyed it tremendously.

by Sarah M

Jun 20, 2016

Excellent course, sorry that it is finishing.

by Eden H

Feb 21, 2016

This course is amazing. It doesn't just provide an excellent introduction Roman art, archaeology, history, and material culture; it also offers insight into several of the innovative sciences being utilized within Archaeology today. There are several guest speakers; tours of actual sites/tombs/museums/campus labs and architecture; 3D mapping; and even a few videos that introduce various craft making processes. Dr. Soren & The University of Arizona really went out of their way to make this a great course :)

by Ajlan A

Nov 13, 2016

Very well prepared course. Like to learn.

by Gordon R

Mar 06, 2016

I thought the course was excellent.

by Cheryl W

Apr 13, 2017

I Loved this class.

by Eilidh M

Aug 16, 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

by Patricia C

Jun 26, 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

by Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

by Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

by Christy H

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed Dr. Soren and Lala, as well as his guest speakers!

by Trent E

Nov 10, 2016

Very good and helpful. I am now a mentor for it.

by Megan C

Jul 05, 2018

super engaging videos!

by Giuseppe G

Jul 03, 2018

Wonderful course on Roman history and archaeology. Enjoyed it very much.

by Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

by Paty L

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent lectures, films and insights from Dr. David Soren, a world renowned archaeologist credited with three important discoveries of the ancient world. Learned a great deal and enjoyed it; recommend to anyone with an interest in ancient Rome.

by Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

by Huong N

Nov 09, 2017

this course helped me sooooo much

by Kate G

Feb 20, 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.