Chevron Left
Roman Art and Archaeology に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Roman Art and Archaeology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
431件の評価
144件のレビュー

コースについて

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

人気のレビュー

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

フィルター:

Roman Art and Archaeology: 26 - 50 / 141 レビュー

by A S

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent course - the on-site videos and lectures were very informative and I believe I learned a lot about ancient Roman society and its art and architecture. Would highly recommend this course!

by Patricia C

Jun 26, 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

by João C B

Jul 07, 2020

A fantastic course! Dr. Soren has a very epic way of speaking about Ancient Rome, it is like if you were there. I learned a lot, from curiosities to the big questions of the Roman Empire.

by Vladimir J

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

by Marie-Therese F

Sep 18, 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

by Pavel P

May 22, 2020

The course was interesting it is well made. People who are not specialists but have interest in the history of the Roman Empire could learn a lot in an easy and pleasant way.

by Sharon E C

Apr 20, 2020

An outstanding overview of Roman history via its art and architectural styles. Dr. Soren's lectures were entertaining and engaging, and I learned a great deal. Thank you!

by Eilidh M

Aug 16, 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

by Dominic B

Aug 02, 2020

Very clear and focused; the history of Rome was discussed only inasmuch as it was necessary to understand the art and architecture, which is a welcome concentration.

by Bikshipta S D

Apr 05, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

by Olga G

Jan 12, 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

by Anne D

May 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

by Kate G

Feb 20, 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

by Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

by Juliana L d A

Jan 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

by Felipe d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

by Elisabeth R M

Aug 01, 2020

I loved it! I have learned many new things and it inspired me to learn more about it! I wish there were more courses from Dr. Soren and Lana.

by Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

by Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.

by Jenny

Aug 09, 2020

Dr. Soren it's a wonderful teacher, he loves what he does. Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I had a great time learning with Lana.

by Susanne P

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

by Kent W T

Apr 15, 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

by Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

by Mauricio A R F

May 30, 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

by Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.