Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,541件の評価
1,185件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

BO
2020年10月3日

An exceptionally great course. I enjoyed every bit of it. Thanks to the organizers for making these as easy and simple as possible. Now I can live a more healthy lifestyle with the principles learned!

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 251 - 275 / 1,180 レビュー

by Karlien d B

2019年2月5日

The course is detailed yet simply presented in such a way that a laymen without a biological or medical background can understand how the cardiovascular, respiratory, endocrine and nervous systems are impacted by physical activity.

by Karen J

2018年10月8日

Outstanding! All you ever wanted to know about principles of exercise physiology, training adaptations and more! Thank you Dr. Mazzeo, staff and mentors for such a wonderful course! I hope new students enjoy this as much as I did.

by Ray M S

2020年4月13日

Interesting course, easy for understanding and so helpfull. My favorite subjects are subject on week 3 and 4. After joining this course, I know how much important the exercise for our life, not just for today but also for future.

by Amelie V

2018年2月24日

Starts off with information on biological responses to exercise and ends with real life applications. Highly recommended for for people who plan on creating their own workout plan or in general, people who want to live healthier.

by Carmen L M L

2020年6月17日

Fue un curso muy completo en el cual se desarrollaron los temas de forma clara y muy enfocada. Todos los modulo se conectaban entre sí y los concepto se complementaban y se hacian más entendibles a medida que avanzaba el curso.

by ANTONIA R

2020年5月30日

I found this course very intresting and full of new learnings. I'm sure that these lessons will improve my professional and I'll spend my new knowledges to increase the quality of my lifestyle and that of the others!!! THANKS!!

by Sepideh F

2019年9月20日

The content and assessments were most efficiently and comprehensively planned for a short term course. Lectures are easy to understand, precise and well organized. It gives you more than a general information about the subject.

by Dan

2018年12月28日

Great course. Dr. Mazzeo is a fantastic teacher who makes exercise physiology very accessible and understandable. Lectures frequently contained interesting graphics and charts, as well as references to past and current studies.

by Tiago M C

2019年1月21日

A perfect course with plenty of depth and detail. It is explained very clearly in a way that will increase knowledge and will to know more about nutrition and several other performance enhancing techniques. Highly recommended!

by Steve L K

2020年7月29日

Most of the topics and terminology was completely new to me. Yet the course was easy to follow and very immersive. I personally enjoyed it throughout and it certainly helped my understanding on the effects of exercise a lot.

by Mohamed A C A N

2020年5月26日

Happy to have taken this course. It gave me a better understanding about the science behind exercise, and how it affects and impacts our daily lives. Also while providing excellent resources, studies and articles for review.

by Juan T S

2017年9月18日

Es súmamente importante este curso, me ha enseñado mucho para poder hacer ejercicio de una forma adecuada y ha despejado varios mitos de este tema tan importante y porqué este es tan importante para tener una vida saludable.

by CECILIA A C V

2020年11月8日

Excelente curso. Para el tiempo que tiene el contenido que se da es buenísimo. Los videos explicativos son didácticos y claros. Las tareas y los exámenes una excelente herramienta para afianzar los conocimientos aprendidos.

by Lenah S

2020年11月29日

it helped me understand exercise better

The content is new, there's some extra reading material that you can benefit from.

the lectures content were informative and easy to follow, also the units are divided well.

thank you

by Omkar V S

2020年6月13日

Short and Nice course! Best for beginners and for those who just want proper knowledge of the exercise field. The images and graphs were very useful in completing the course in short duration. Instructor is also very good.

by Manuel P

2018年8月6日

Excelent course. I have learned how works, adapt and response during exercise in a scientific view. I have learned new tips to improve my perfromance. The Mentor are excelent willing to help your questions. I recommend it.

by Sara D

2017年9月20日

This course was well worth the investment of time and money. All of the content is well thought out and written / spoken in a way that's easy to follow.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the human body.

by Sanjai B

2020年10月12日

Excellent Course designed by Robert Mazzeo. This will help me in my post retirement career plans as a Fitness Coach. This course will also help me in my marathon training. Now I know where I was going wrong in my running.

by Ffion R F

2020年9月6日

Amazing course! You learn so much and in great detail moving you forward with the knowledge needed for other similar courses! Very easy to use even though online and you can always make notes as you go along! Thank you!

by Dilusha M

2020年6月16日

This course is really interesting. I love all the study material and our lecturer. Thank you for being a great help. This added really a great value for my career. Thank you coursera and University of Colorado Boulder.

by Ashish s

2020年9月30日

Communication. Every human interaction begins with communication, but not all communication is verbal. ...Active Listening. People want to be heard and to know that what they're saying is being understood. .well done

by Nazim A C G

2020年8月22日

Got a bunch of information regarding exercise, really a must do course for all. Thanks alot to the tutor. Knowing the physiological changes occuring during exercise itself is a great motivator to do regular exercise

by Roberto A P L

2020年8月2日

This course was so useful for me because it explains many key concepts in an easy way. In addition, the references presented are a good source for increasing our knowlege in Science of Exercise. Thank you very much.

by Umme A J S

2020年10月19日

Its a very simplified course on Exercise Physiology that makes one understand the basics of our body's mechanisms that adapt to exercise, and its consequent benefits in various areas of health. Thank you so much!

by Nathan P

2020年3月15日

High-quality course. Short, to-the-point lessons with just the right amount of information in each, evidence cited for every claim, and an engaging instructor. Enjoyable for students and sports enthusiasts alike.