Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,293件の評価
1,098件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

MB
2020年9月11日

It is a very great course. This course taught me many great things about the human body like how the body responses to exercise and nutrition. What, when, how we should do exercise and take nutrition.

NT
2020年4月14日

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 451 - 475 / 1,094 レビュー

by Noor S B S

2020年11月13日

Great course. I learned a lot. Gained so much info for my own knowledge & I would like to share with others

by Catherine O

2019年4月10日

Excellent course to better understand exercise and the many benefits it has for the body regardless of age.

by Ruth M

2020年5月19日

Muy completo y explica de manera específica el funcionamiento del cuerpo durante el ejercicio. Me encantó!

by krati g

2020年5月9日

great learning , thank u for making it free.hope to see more free courses and course % on certificate too.

by Sheela R

2020年8月29日

Very useful course, describes the mechanism of exercise and its benefits.

Motivates us to take up exercise

by Ahmad S C K

2020年8月1日

Great presentation by Prof. Robert Mazzeo. Even the beginners in biology can learn this course perfectly.

by Tishtar C

2020年6月17日

Very well compiled and at the right level wherein its not too difficult but one still gains new knowledge

by DR R A K

2020年4月29日

A lovely course on science of exercise covering almost every important aspect in brief.thank you so much.

by Swan Y P S

2020年10月31日

This course was one of the best course I have attended on coursera and I learned a lot from this course.

by Francesco

2020年9月21日

It is a Very great course ,Explain everything very well I am glad that I Chose and finished this course.

by Attanayake M C R A

2020年8月26日

I am a physiotherapy student. I learned much from this course.Its also really important for my career ❤️

by Indumathi

2020年7月17日

Wounderful course with good matetials. The tutor explanation is very clear and helpful. Thanks coursera.

by Divyne C

2020年5月19日

Love this class! The set up of this course and the in depth information provided was perfectly executed.

by Poorva R

2020年5月13日

Knowledgeable, and very informative course. Good for all the level of students, professors and lecturers

by Faiza M

2020年4月9日

I enjoyed this course . the course material and they way of dilvering lectures was very good keep it up

by Jorge M O

2020年11月3日

Great course foy anyone. The most important changes in the body during exercise are clearly explained.

by Shiwang K

2020年6月3日

It was an amazing course, learned a lot about training adaptations and physical activity on our body !

by Claudio P

2020年1月21日

Really good course with interesting and relevant content. Topics are well explained by the instructor.

by Nadia C C C

2020年8月31日

Excellent course !! everyone should take it to discover the incredible health benefits of exercise !!

by Robert M H

2020年8月25日

Great source of information! It will make you want to get out and exercise for improving your health!

by Adeniyi A

2020年8月1日

Insightful, concise yet detailed course on principles and science of exercise. Five stars definitely

by Sreelakshmi P V

2020年10月21日

Good language.. easy learning and interesting facts are given.. thank you.. for such a great class..

by Xavier V

2020年9月23日

Es un curso excelente que brinda un amplio conocimiento y anima a profundizar mucho mas en cada tema

by ANA L G S

2020年8月5日

Es un buen curso de fisiología del ejercicio, me gustó que todo fuera muy claro, conciso y sencillo.