Chevron Left
Science of Exercise に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Science of Exercise の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,470件の評価
786件のレビュー

コースについて

Learners who complete Science of Exercise will have an improved physiological understanding of how your body responds to exercise, and will be able to identify behaviors, choices, and environments that impact your health and training. You will explore a number of significant adjustments required by your body in order to properly respond to the physical stress of exercise, including changes in carbohydrate, fat and protein metabolism, nutritional considerations, causes of muscle soreness & fatigue, and the effectiveness and dangers of performance enhancing drugs. Active learning assessments will challenge you to apply this new knowledge via nutrition logs, heart rate monitoring, calculations of your total daily caloric expenditure and body mass index (BMI). Finally, learners will examine the scientific evidence for the health benefits of exercise including the prevention and treatment of heart disease, diabetes, cancer, obesity (weight loss), depression, and dementia....

人気のレビュー

NT

Apr 15, 2020

Love everything about this course. Nice module. Professor is really nice. However, I need to learn further about weight training (Pros, cons , etc). Looking forward to attend in weight training class.

VV

May 30, 2020

This course was very informative and had a good approach. The course design kept me motivated through out the time to complete it. I am thankful to Dr. Robert Mazzeo for providing a wonderful course.

フィルター:

Science of Exercise: 701 - 725 / 791 レビュー

by Carol F

Apr 05, 2020

Course was very good! Interesting lectures and reading. The peer assessment was a bit frustrating. Information that was clearly included in the assignment was missed by peers resulting in lower grades and need to resubmit. Need to add an additional reviewer from the university to balance peer assessment.

by Vaibhav G

Apr 30, 2018

The course content was excellent. Only improvement would be, the language was too technical to follow, and was a bit dry at times, even though this course was in the area of my interest, I found the videos a bit boring at times.

Also, the last few videos about aging, cancer etc were less relevant.

by Durvankur P

Nov 15, 2017

It was a thorough explanation of all the aspects of exercise. Being an endurance athlete, I was able to incorporate most of the concepts taught in this course. It has helped me immensely in better understanding the nuances of sports, body and overall aspects of health.

by Giulia C

Mar 26, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course! It has been very useful and pleasant. I could understand better some dynamics "behind the scenes" of a training program and I learned how being active an affect our health and fitness for real, I don't have to "trust" blindly anymore!

by Dipesh K T

Jul 16, 2020

Concepts of how bodily functions are improved by regular physical training, importance of exercise to maintain good health and prevent diseases and several other related ideas were discussed with help of various studies, data and figures.

by Brenda I B Z

Jun 15, 2020

It is a very very good course that enriches knowledge but the only issue is that sometimes there are people enrolled in the course that has not a real interest and when they check the assignments, they are not objective and serious.

by Benjamin B

Jun 15, 2020

Course was very informative taught by a professor who knew a great amount of knowledge on the topic! The only criticism I have on the course is some modules moved very quickly with little explanation, but overall very good course!

by Marvin A

Jun 01, 2020

Muy buena información ideal y adecuada para construir un aprendizaje tecnico nuevo, con herramientas brindadas a los largo de los modulos para para la fácil interpretación y adquisición de un gran conocimiento Mente-Cuerpo

by Julien H

May 31, 2020

Very good course in overall.

From my knowledge and willing to develop: some of the concepts on the biology were not easy to understand, and in the more technical training techniques I would have like to go more into details

by L. C

May 28, 2020

Very interesting course and well presented in distinct modules. While some of the science was a little over my head, it all came together in the end and will be useful in my own personal training. Thank you!

by Warren

Nov 25, 2019

Skipping all the assessments I quite enjoyed the videos as they gave me some useful information that I can use to enhance my own life as well as aid relatives struggling with weight issues and common diseases.

by ABDUL K

Aug 01, 2020

This course is one of the best i have done before. This course is very informative and the course design is excellent. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thanks for this great course.

by Luis R H S O

Jun 23, 2018

I think something was missed it. For example some ways to calculate TMB in an athletes vs normal people to have more clear idea about how body reacts. But in general its ok course

by Sajid M K

May 27, 2020

It is very high level class and not explaining many concepts very clearly. Too much information and terminology is thrown at you in very less time which makes things incoherent

by Ebtehal j M

Apr 27, 2020

its a very good course , the information is very included .

i suggest to make a final exam after complete all weeks for reviewing the student information

thank you very much

by Korie C

Jul 15, 2020

it was a bit too technical for me and took me a while to finish (I had to reset deadlines once). Other than that the course is very informative and I learned a lot.

by Бадалян Д В

Jun 09, 2020

Thank you for this course. In general, everything was good!

But there are some mistakes in subtitles and a little outdated statistic,.

I like all quizes and tasks!

by Sandy C

Apr 30, 2018

The content of the course is fantastic, though I think is not ok that some of the material is blocked and available only if you purchase the certificate.

by VIPESH M

Jun 29, 2020

The content of the course is good but the quizzes are not covering all the topics of discussion but overall the course is fine to understand the basics.

by Vasco F P R

Mar 22, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners initiating their studies in the field of Exercise Science. Great introductory content on exercise physiology.

by Ananya K

Jan 10, 2020

My final assignment was given zero as my peer didn't assess it properly hence I was forced to resubmit and recheck it which delayed the final result

by Mohammed J

Jun 16, 2020

I loved the course. The explanation is very precise and not overwhelming.This will definitely improve your knowledge about exercise by huge margin.

by Stephen M

Jun 03, 2020

Really good introduction to the science of exercise I learned loads and provides lots of additional readings and resources, really enjoyed it.

by Dina T

May 10, 2020

I liked the course. I play sport everyday thus learning the mechanisms behind endurance and strength training was enjoyable and interesting.