Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,171件の評価

コースについて

Scope, time, and cost management are at the heart of successful project management. This course will give you the tools to develop a project scope, schedule and budget and then status them to predict project performance. Throughout the course, you will learn about change management and techniques to implement it. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Create a requirements document • Create a Project Scope Statement • Identify ways to control the scope of the project • Decompose the work and develop work packages • Create a Work Breakdown Structure • Develop a Critical Path Schedule • Review types of cost estimates and identify whether they are “top down or bottom up” • Review budgets, contingencies and reserves • Calculate planned and earned values to compare with actual cost • Perform a cost and schedule analysis Each week you will prepare a key deliverable for the project plan based on a provided Case Study. These deliverables include: • Project Scope Statement • Project Work Breakdown Structure (WBS) and WBS dictionary • Critical Path schedule sequence diagram • Bar Chart Schedule (Gantt Chart) • Project Cost Estimate • Project Status using an Earned Value Calculation All of this will position you to set up a plan to control your next assignment or your next project whether this is as the project manager or as an area leader. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 14 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

DC

2018年5月28日

I was very satisfied by this course contents, and also by the way of teaching of the 2 Professors. I definitely recommend it to engineers who want to increase their knowledge on project management.

MA

2019年5月26日

Really good course especially for engineers new to the field of project management and handling. I appreciate the hard work that has been done to put this course together.

Thank You once again!

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Scope, Time and Cost Management: 76 - 100 / 242 レビュー

by Ramiro R

2017年9月13日

Excellent course. Material is complete and well explained. Assignments are helpful tools to develop Project Management skills.

by Dai B

2021年7月20日

Good course. Make you have a deeper understanding about the theory by put you into real practise. I really enjoy this course.

by Lucas K

2018年2月26日

Very comprehensive with a good difficulty level. Overall the instructors are doing good, but sometimes it's a bit monotone.

by RIP o

2020年11月23日

Great instructors, I really enjoyed being a part of this course, I will look forward to attend more classes with these t

by Debabrata G

2021年7月6日

It was good. We learnt about how to manage projects from starting to end and also gained some practical experiences.

by Denis L

2021年8月26日

Very Good modules. Clear and to the point topics. Key for project development career and performance improvement.

by Egor C

2021年1月10日

nice course. I would like to know more about tools. Project is awesome, but from time to time one may feel lost.

by Steve R

2022年6月8日

Assignments for Peer revireview somewhat trestressful, but in general hhighly informative and professional.

by ANTONY S D L C V

2021年7月5日

El curso es muy bueno y aplicativo, lo lleve de la mejor manera y lo aplicaré en mi carrera,lo recomiendo.

by Syed O

2021年5月18日

It was a good learning experience, looking forward to enroll in other courses as well. Thank you.

by Mathias k

2020年11月9日

Nice and organized course instructors. keep it up Coursera community. The content is also good.

by Eliyas B

2020年12月26日

I loved the continuity from the previous course and i am looking forward for the last course

by IBRAHIM M S E

2021年8月31日

The course is very useful, easy to follow, fixable to manage. Thanks Coursera, thanks RICE

by Saqib U

2021年7月14日

I am very thankful to the corsera managment team who developed my skills in a better way.

by Shashank M

2021年7月5日

It's a great course who are willing to take a few steps into project management.

by William T

2021年8月10日

Excellent course. I needed to add credentials to my CV and this was just right.

by Hans K Z A

2020年10月18日

Fue, como el anterior, un reto pero muy satisfactorio en enseñanza. Gracias!

by Duhaynie B

2022年3月4日

I really enjoyed the course really helped me further understand the content

by Stanley N

2022年6月10日

Great work and course. I look forward to seeing and doing more

by João P R C

2018年3月25日

Excellent course! Highly recommended for everyone who wants to

by Karen L H

2021年7月23日

Excelente curso, claro, practico y muy enfocado en los temas

by Muhammad J H

2020年7月4日

A good one to understand the dynamics of Project management.

by Peter W N

2020年8月17日

A very nice course for anyone pursuing project management

by Alejandro A

2020年5月10日

Great!! assignment is difficult and you can learn a lot!!

by Zelal Y

2020年12月22日

Very useful and effective for all professional! Thanks