Chevron Left
Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
304件の評価
60件のレビュー

コースについて

Biostatistics is the application of statistical reasoning to the life sciences, and it's the key to unlocking the data gathered by researchers and the evidence presented in the scientific public health literature. In this course, we'll focus on the use of simple regression methods to determine the relationship between an outcome of interest and a single predictor via a linear equation. Along the way, you'll be introduced to a variety of methods, and you'll practice interpreting data and performing calculations on real data from published studies. Topics include logistic regression, confidence intervals, p-values, Cox regression, confounding, adjustment, and effect modification....

人気のレビュー

BV
2020年4月23日

This course covers all types of Simple Regressions. Instructor explained the complex topics in simple language. Relevant examples from clinical field and thorough explanation by the Instructor.

EL
2021年5月8日

Another exceptional class by Dr. John McGready. Clear and concise with many real-world research reviews that make challenging subjects such as logistic regression much more easy to understand.

フィルター:

Simple Regression Analysis in Public Health : 51 - 60 / 60 レビュー

by Jeshua R G

2020年2月15日

Excelente

by Shakil A S

2020年11月30日

amazing!

by Afra A A

2021年12月14日

good

by Ricardo D A

2021年6月28日

I​ just completed the Biostatistics specialisation, so I have posted these comments on all the courses:

What I most appreciated: D​r McGready is a fantastic lecturer, and I learned a tremendous amount from his lectures. I feel that you need to do all four courses to truly appreciate all the lessons.

W​hat I think will improve the courses: There are some mistakes in the quizzes and the answer sheets, and I think it is because Dr McGready used the lectures that he uses in his classes at JHU, but had to transcribe the quizzes into the Coursera format. I feel that the lectures would have had even greater value if we got to program some of the statistics and manipulate some of the data in R or SPSS.

O​verall, I really enjoyed the specialisation, and I certainly got what I was looking for. Thanks again for all your hard work!

by Luna Z

2020年8月9日

I think this level is relatively more difficult than the previous two but manageable, though some of the quizzes and recordings should be fixed, but the prof did an excellent job at clarifying some of the concepts. Recommend for those who need an intro to data analytics in healthcare

by Martín C

2021年10月31日

It would have been helpful to make regression exercises in a computer program. The acquired knowledge is theoretical and not practical, nonetheless it was a good course in general.

by amoulay

2021年7月24日

Another great course! A bit tougher than the previous 2 but workable. The only regret is a few mistakes here and there that were never addressed by the instructor.

by Mauricio L

2021年12月27日

Buen curso, da elementos fundamentales de 3 tipos de regresión frecuentemente usados. Falta Poisson.

by Karen U H

2019年10月19日

The course content was great. However, there was some technical problems.

by Albert B

2020年6月24日

perfect but no materials for reminding