Chevron Left
Capstone: Your Story に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Capstone: Your Story の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
350件の評価

コースについて

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

人気のレビュー

SA

2022年7月5日

I have learnt a lot from this course about writing stories. All the teachers were excellent and contributed in taking our writing to a better level. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole writing experience.

TB

2020年5月8日

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

フィルター:

Capstone: Your Story: 51 - 75 / 139 レビュー

by Vatsala S

2021年2月5日

The entire specialization was full of actionable advice, focus, and the lively, uplifting, and unique personalities of the instructors and their guests. I thoroughly enjoyed it and want to visit Wesleyan. Their courses are invaluable to me.

by Melinda

2019年9月23日

I loved this capstone. It was the motivation that I needed to finally put pen to paper. The deadlines kept me on track, and the videos each week were very helpful. I'm so glad that I finished this entire specialization.

by Giuseppe G

2020年7月8日

Wonderful series of courses. I want to thank Coursera and Wesleyan University for offering this specialization. I learned so much and it was a pleasure to follow the five courses. Thank you to all the professors.

by Shehla A

2022年7月6日

I have learnt a lot from this course about writing stories. All the teachers were excellent and contributed in taking our writing to a better level. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole writing experience.

by Tabitha R B

2020年5月9日

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

by Alejandro M G M

2018年10月25日

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

by Dahou N

2020年11月14日

An impressive course that help you improve your writing skills and takes your creativity to the next level. If your future dream to be a writer than I recommend this course for you.

by deepshikha

2020年7月7日

I love this course. It helped me discovered the writer within me. Thanks to Wesleyan mentors for guiding us. It had been a wonderful experience learning from you all.

by Paul M

2017年7月6日

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

by Marilia A

2022年4月30日

It was an amazing experience in my time as a student! I loved the classes and it made me a very different writer than I was at the beggining.

by Stine

2016年9月29日

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

by Jahnvi K

2020年7月17日

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

by Deleted A

2017年8月2日

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

by Juan S P S

2020年9月29日

I really enjoyed every course of the specialization, the teachers are fantastic and encouraging. I strongly recomend this course

by Joshua N

2021年8月31日

I really liked the opportunity to write whatever story I wanted for the Capstone project! It has been a long, exciting journey!

by Mitra

2020年12月29日

The course was really helpful. It helped me understand the basic concepts of creative writing. Loved learning it.

by Nevil M

2019年1月17日

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

by Christine L R

2018年2月25日

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

by adriene j

2018年5月12日

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review

by Joel R

2016年12月21日

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

by Patricia H V R

2020年8月22日

Nice experience. Very productive. It would be nice to have more accompaniment from the instructors.

by JOHN Q

2017年3月5日

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

by Emma M

2021年8月2日

I​ think this course was amazing, it helped me a lot and should be used for more english classes

by Yonathan A

2021年1月29日

A really great course, very helpful, reading others stories is essential to this program. Great!

by Royne C G

2018年5月8日

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.