Chevron Left
Capstone: Your Story に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Capstone: Your Story の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
333件の評価
131件のレビュー

コースについて

Everything comes together in the Capstone. You will draft a complete story, narrative essay, or memoir of 8–15 pages. With the advice of your peer readers, you will revise, rewrite, and complete it. The skills you’ve learned of plotting, setting, physical description, characterization, and stylistic clarity and innovation will culminate in an original work of art all your own. We’ll discuss the steps that professional writers take to bring their work into the public world. Along the way you’ll learn the patient habits of revision that make up the writer’s life....

人気のレビュー

TB
2020年5月8日

I got so, so much out of this! It's not only helped me with my own writing, but it's helped me with being able to be a better editor, also. Enjoyed being able to read other writers' works, as well.

AM
2018年10月24日

It was challenging and inspiring, one of the best courses I have taken. I took my writing to new places and learned quite a lot : ) Thank you so much for the opportunity and platform for learning.

フィルター:

Capstone: Your Story: 51 - 75 / 130 レビュー

by Paul M

2017年7月6日

This has been a wonderful opportunity and journey, one of learning how to tap into innate skills of creativity, inspiration and penmanship. Thank you.

by Stine

2016年9月29日

It was a great course. I learned a lot. It's just sad that some people don't understand how hard it is to write in another language.

by Jahnvi K

2020年7月17日

I learnt amazing techniques throughout the specialization and in this course, we were taught to integrate them into our own story.

by Deleted A

2017年8月2日

The resources have been great tools to help design and finish a polished piece. A great course for all kinds of creative writers!

by Juan S P S

2020年9月29日

I really enjoyed every course of the specialization, the teachers are fantastic and encouraging. I strongly recomend this course

by Joshua N

2021年8月31日

I really liked the opportunity to write whatever story I wanted for the Capstone project! It has been a long, exciting journey!

by Mitra Z

2020年12月29日

The course was really helpful. It helped me understand the basic concepts of creative writing. Loved learning it.

by Nevil M

2019年1月17日

Brilliant! Would be enhanced to have a template for outline a story for future students, if possible

Cheers,

Nev.

by Christine L R

2018年2月25日

Helpful program to tackle larger writing projects, detailing how to get started and keep momentum throughout.

by adriene j

2018年5月12日

Pacing just right; helpful assignments; solid, constructive teaching; tough yet encouraging peer review

by Joel R

2016年12月21日

Really enjoyed doing the capstone project! It was difficult at times, but totally worth it in the end!

by Patricia H V R

2020年8月22日

Nice experience. Very productive. It would be nice to have more accompaniment from the instructors.

by JOHN Q

2017年3月5日

Really fun and a course I used on my first two books which will be published at amazon this month.

by Emma M

2021年8月2日

I​ think this course was amazing, it helped me a lot and should be used for more english classes

by Yonathan A

2021年1月29日

A really great course, very helpful, reading others stories is essential to this program. Great!

by Royne C G

2018年5月8日

Amazing, great tutors, for everyone who's looking to expand the horizons. Highly recommended.

by DAYAL P

2020年7月31日

Outstanding experience. Brilliant support. Learnt a lot about writing and honing my skills.

by Leo J R J

2019年4月17日

Another enjoyable and rewarding class. Feedback from other students was very helpful.

by Jane D

2019年12月16日

This was a great experience! I have learnt a lot and know how to keep learning now!

by Nancy S

2018年2月15日

Great instructions... professors...and exercises to strengthen your writing.

by Gicela H y G

2017年6月8日

An excellent course aimed to improve your writing in the best way possible!

by Ivan L A

2017年6月26日

Helped me more than all the books I read about creative writing combined.

by Sahara Z F

2020年11月14日

An excellent course for all of those looking for a way to start writing.

by Francisco R S H

2018年7月19日

I loved it. It was a great opportunity to learn how to write a story.

by Sahil Y

2020年7月26日

brilliant course. it will completely test your abilities to write.