Chevron Left
Strategic Career Self-Management に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による Strategic Career Self-Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
267件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

According to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, in the current economy, Americans shift jobs every 4-5 years, which translates into 8-10 job transitions, including several career changes, over one’s life time. With competition for jobs on the rise, a person’s continuing employability and career success are increasingly defined by his or her mastery of individual career development and the ability to effectively "manage oneself" (P. Drucker). In this course, you will learn how to think strategically and professionally about your career self-management. Through this course you'll develop an objective, external view of your marketable skills as a solid foundation for building a strong career brand. In particular, you'll be able to: - explain why developing a protean and boundaryless career perspective based on transferable (portable) skills is advantageous for continuing employability and career growth; - design your portable skills portfolio, identify and examine critically important competencies underpinning your transferable skills, and analyze your career self-management competency gaps; - increase self-awareness, pinpoint your career goals, and envision your future work self; - recognize the central role of self-management for developing transferable, marketable, skills and create a customized self-management information system (Career Development Lab) for ongoing personal development and professional growth; - conduct a thorough, competency-based job analysis in your area of interest and examine practices of evidence-based, data-driven competitive employee selection; -implement your newly developed skills for crafting effective selection criteria statements and refining your job applications....

人気のレビュー

AM
2019年1月3日

This course had a profound impact on my personal and professional development. It was instrumental in helping me make important career choices and increasing my confidence in moving forward.

SS
2020年5月25日

It is said that common is very uncommon . This course teaches the career development is a very simple and methodological way. This is very effective and practical. Beauty in the simplicity.

フィルター:

Strategic Career Self-Management: 1 - 25 / 61 レビュー

by Alan M

2019年1月3日

This course had a profound impact on my personal and professional development. It was instrumental in helping me make important career choices and increasing my confidence in moving forward.

by Sunny

2020年5月26日

It is said that common is very uncommon . This course teaches the career development is a very simple and methodological way. This is very effective and practical. Beauty in the simplicity.

by Nathalie I

2016年8月11日

Great course with very useful enlightening on career brand management and very useful tools and links to know yourself more, to better prepare for career development.

by Andrew Z

2016年12月5日

This course was helpful in motivating me to do some serious introspection and providing tools to assess my soft skills; my core values; my career interests; and my competencies. I especially liked the first three weeks of the course, where the instruction and exercises were clear, coherent and inspiring. In weeks 4 and 5, the instruction became a little muddied, but I still found the exercises very helpful. Overall I would definitely recommend this course to anybody struggling in a job search or wanting to make a career change.

by Neil B

2019年11月2日

I really enjoyed the Strategic Career Self-Management course. I have an interest in strategic management and thinking and am interested in how the instructors connected these with career development. It's a different approach than using traditional goal-setting and career planning. I like the idea of viewing ourselves as an organization and thinking strategically in for further development. Thanks for creating and sharing this course.

by Giada C

2016年5月29日

Very good course. It has transformed my approach to career development. Before I was not sure about how to manage my career and I was trying to learn a lot of skills without thinking about how to use them. This course has provided me with the tools and methodology that I need to be more strategic and focused in my career management.

by Lisa S

2016年2月22日

Good course with so many tools for career self management. I think this is an essential course for those who are entering the workplace environment, those who are entrepreneurial, and those who have experience but want to develop and advance their skills. Thanks!

by Andrea

2016年2月20日

Good general guidance, Richard Sellers was the most useful. Interesting how even established in a career can be considered a "generalist".

by Ana C

2016年3月10日

Visuals were not great. Content was a bit irrelevant

by Pooya S

2016年9月13日

Very shallow

by Sohail B

2017年10月12日

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Business Metrics.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic & competent Instructors Dr. Valeri Chukhlomin, Dr. Michele Forte, Dr. Kymn Harvin Rutigliano , Dr. John M. Beckem II, Dr. Tonka Jokelova & Amy Giaculli and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of basic conceptual knowledge of Strategic Career Self Management in depth. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

by Veronica O

2020年11月4日

This is a course with so much depth for career individuals. Very practical and highly inspirational. The end of this course is the beginning of a conscious and progressive career journey. I enjoyed the course and I have been challenged to do more. The time spent here is worth it. I think differently now, Well done

by Omodiaogbe S

2016年2月11日

The course offers insight on how to get prepared in the dynamic labor market and how to be in control of one's life. It's an eye-opening course, and therefore highly recommended for everyone wanting to be in control of his/her life in the turbulent labor market, and being in charge for career self -management

by Melody A A

2020年9月3日

I did not understand the importance of soft and transferable skills, this course provided a simple explanation that helped me through the CDL to identify my skills and to develop a plan to improve on areas were i am lacking.

by Thomas S

2016年8月13日

This course is fantastic in helping job seekers learn to view themselves and the jobs they are interested in, from the perspective of the hiring authority. Also, will provide skills to be successful on your career path.

by Zahra L M

2016年2月15日

This course along with the specialization is one of the best I've ever taken and it is greatfully helpful for anyone in any major with any career experience.

Give yourselves a chance with this eye opener course.

by Michael K

2017年10月5日

If your looking to revitalize or advance your career, this course will help you become a self- directed learner and seek out opportunities to enhance your portfolio.

by Undram M

2016年3月14日

This course was very practical and provided lots of useful templates and materials. I'm looking forward next courses on this Specialization. Thank you Professors.

by Alejandra B P

2019年2月18日

It's been a great experience and it actually has made me think about my professional career and my next goals in life. So it's disruptive but very very good.

by 王璐

2021年2月18日

This course is very good! Gave me a lot of ideas, let me open another smooth career path and in line with my own smooth track. Thank you for Coursera.

by AIKATERINI D

2017年6月22日

This course was really helpful for me and make me think about so many new aspects of myself and the career that I want.. I recommend it to everyone

by MOHAMED M P

2020年9月3日

This course is very helpful for me and make me think about so many new aspects of myself and the career that I want.. I recommend it to everyone

by Ronit B E

2017年1月2日

I enjoy going trough the process and understand the system of self improvement in todays markets.

It helps me coach my clients through the process

by Jay L

2021年1月25日

Very nice courses.

Each section is short enough so that even I need to take care of my kids, I can still learn this course effectively.

by Vania C O d S

2020年2月27日

I learned a lot from this course and I recommend it to everyone who wants to improve their professional career