Chevron Left
America's Unwritten Constitution に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による America's Unwritten Constitution の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
208件の評価
61件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

人気のレビュー

WL
2017年9月18日

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

MR
2016年5月10日

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

フィルター:

America's Unwritten Constitution: 1 - 25 / 61 レビュー

by Mary L R

2016年5月11日

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

by JoAnne E R

2017年7月4日

I enjoyed this course, I found it quite thought provoking. The major problem is not the Professor or the Teacher Assistant's fault. Some of the Reviewer's use this venue to cause other worthy students to have low grades, I have discovered that such Reviewers do not read the essays, yet, they grade the essay by giving the student low marks. This practice is not acceptable at Yale University. To do such to a fellow student is not honorable, and should be reported to the Professor each time. I love taking courses with this Professor. If possible, I shall continue to take courses from him in the future.

by Christian K

2018年1月2日

Extremely satisfied with the Coursera experience; what a wonderful resource. More importantly, Professor Amar's material is fascinating for those interested in law, government, history, and civics. His class, as well his book "The Unwritten Constitution," are both extremely engaging and encourage a new generation of legal thinkers more mindful than ever of the past as a whole. Looking forward to enrolling in "America's Constitution: A Biography."

by John J S

2020年5月11日

I am not a lawyer or an academic but, by the time I finished the coursework, my conversation regarding the fundamentals of constitutional law had been raised exponentially. This was just plain fun...intellectually stimulating, thought provoking, and a great way to re-visit those things that describe and inform the American way of life. Thank you for the opportunity to partake.

by Linda S

2020年4月25日

I have never before been drawn into a law lecture like Professor Amar's. You were meant to be a law professor. None of my law school experience was like this, so I continued to learn on my own! I bought your book as well! Thank for for the free course as I still have law school loans to pay.

by Jen

2019年12月27日

I loved these lectures. Unlike those horrible high school classes which were strictly about memorizing facts, these lectures were all about the how and why. I liked it so much I went looking for another course by the same professor. America's Written Constitution was good too.

by Sanyam A

2020年6月16日

Fantastic Course. Professor Amar explains everything in an extremely coherent manner. After finishing this course, I am taking a gargantuan knowledge of the American unwritten constitution and the fundamentals of the Judiciary. I would recommend it to all the law students.

by Peter V

2020年11月11日

I thought I understood the Constitution better than the next guy, but I learned so much. This course and its companion, "The Written Constitution," will make anyone more skilled at understanding our government and its sometimes precarious foundations. Anyone.

by Sabina F V

2020年8月6日

Despite I´m not an american citizen i really enjoyed the course. Thank you professor Amar for all the knowledge shared with us. And thank you coursera and yale online for giving me financial aid. :) I totally recommend to everybody this course.

by René H

2019年10月5日

Excellent course. Easy to understand, full of history an real cases that gives a different perspective to the constitution. Profesor Amal make's it seem so easy, his simple use of language and examples makes this course more practic then theory

by Catherine L

2017年12月27日

This is a course everyone in the US needs to take to gain a much better perspective on our Constitution and what it means to have and to hold a democracy. I have already recommended it to friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Professor Amar!

by Theo J

2016年4月29日

This is a great and really interesting course. I am a non-US lawyer trained in the Common Law English legal tradition and thus, it is quite refreshing for me to 'get my feet wet' in a slightly different but not totally dissimilar legal system.

by melissa j

2016年2月12日

Excellent course! I enjoyed the lectures and writing assignments and it was a good introduction to Constitutional Law. I also took Part 1 of this course. Thanks to Yale, Coursera, and Professor Amar for making this available online.

by Dunyamali B

2017年6月3日

Thanks for perfect course my dearest Coursera. The course is better especially for future lawyers, social science students, and legal workers. Professor Amar is the best with his laconic speech, pedagogic skills, and knowledge..

by José D C S

2019年9月17日

Es un curso con una muy buena calidad, aprendes mucho y el nivel de exigencia de impulsa a trabajar bastante aplicando los conocimientos de las excelentes explicaciones que dan los profesores de YALE. Recomiendo mucho el curso.

by Stephen B

2017年6月28日

I enjoyed this course very much. I look forward to taking the first part of this course in the near future. Thanks for your insights, Prof. Amar. They are particularly appreciated at this particular time in our history.

by Kiley

2020年8月18日

This was much more engaging and fascinating then the first part of the course, and the professor really dove beyond the written Constitution to examine modern implications of case law, American life, and more.

by Maria S

2016年10月11日

It's always interesting to read between the lines and go beyond a text and especially the Constitution! A big thank you to Professor Amar and Coursera for making this available to us!

by William W L

2017年9月19日

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

by Ericka B

2017年6月21日

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

by Jessica A H

2018年6月24日

This was a great companion course to America's Written Constitution. I very much enjoyed Professor Amar's presentations and discussions! Great class to take!

by Lubov B

2020年5月18日

Great course! Made me understand how and why Koberlein Law Firm in Lake City, FL is a threat to the Constitution.

by Kristin P

2020年11月16日

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and the wide-ranging viewpoints it encompassed. Great course. Great professor.

by Gabriel C S d F

2015年9月10日

An amazing course that expresses the real subjects meanings of the Constitution with strong juridical arguments.

by Roberta L B M

2015年10月14日

Professor Amar is very well organized and explains the contents in a very clear - and deep - way!