Chevron Left
Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation に戻る

ルンド大学(Lund University) による Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
333件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

How can we work with nature to design and build our cities? This course explores urban nature and nature-based solutions in cities in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. We discuss how to assess what nature-based solutions can achieve in cities. We examine how innovation is taking place in cities in relation to nature. And we analyse the potential of nature-based solutions to help respond to climate change and sustainability challenges. This course was launched in January 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Naturvation – a collaborative project on finding synergies between cities, nature, sustainability and innovation. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

人気のレビュー

AR
2020年3月3日

Excellent course I have learned alot about the importance of nature and how nature can be used as a solution for solving urban problems. Great experencie can't wait for the next course.

SE
2020年2月17日

Excellent preparation and presentation of course materials, enthusiastic lecturers, good selection of case study and broad perspective on the subject-keep up the good work!

フィルター:

Urban Nature: Connecting Cities, Sustainability and Innovation: 76 - 100 / 121 レビュー

by Nataliya D

2021年1月29日

Very informative, engaging course. Highly recommend.

by Mahla T N

2020年4月24日

That was so helpful. Thank you Lund university.

by Slendy y g

2021年10月5日

Una gran oportunidad para ampliar conocimiento

by SWATI S

2020年5月31日

A Very informative and knowledgeble course

by Amanya M

2021年3月13日

Good area filled with knowledge

by Efrén A

2020年6月1日

good course! good information

by MARIA A C

2020年12月9日

Very insightful!

by MD. R K

2020年6月4日

Love this course

by G G

2021年4月5日

THANKS ALOT!!!!

by Lucas G

2020年4月17日

Amazing course!

by Atousa B

2021年11月18日

very good.

by Lithopuntura W S

2021年7月1日

Exelente

by Cláudio E C L

2021年8月17日

Great!

by Yogi J

2021年7月12日

by Laoise D

2020年6月5日

I enjoyed this course, especially the readings that provided different case studies showing how nature-based solutions are being implemented in cities around the world. I would have loved some information about how as a student I could tangibly make a real difference in the field of nature-based solutions. Personally, I would welcome more information on organisations that are expanding / researching nature-based solutions with some suggestions of how to get involved. I feel much more informed about this topic but still feel as if there is a gap between my knowledge and the practical skills I would need to progress in this area.

by Frances L W

2020年6月8日

A good insight to examples of how urban-context nature-based solutions like green infrastructure and their enabling conditions. It sure has encouraged me to reflect on what my city is doing to increase biodiversity, reduce flooding or ponding, increase recreational spaces, use nature to cool urban areas, purify water, and educate people about the environment.

by João F N S

2021年2月18日

I really liked the course and the idea behind it, but I feel it lacked some technical, quantity data, for example how much the temperature in Melbourne would increase if they lost their urban forest, or how much would a green roof would, financially, contribute to a region (using installation and maintenance costs).

Other than that, it was a great course!

by Parth K

2020年2月22日

A good start to understanding the basic facets of Nature-based Solutions. With the growing needs and concerns amongst the young generation regarding climate breakdown, this course can prepare professionals as well as students with research interest to dive into the world of green infrastructure.

by Sonia M O

2021年2月25日

I love the way the course was set up. Very helpful and easy to pay attention with different videos and presenters. I also appreciated the readings, resources, and how they really give examples about different parts of the world. It was a little too theoretical for me but I still learned a lot!

by Sunday A

2021年11月30日

T​he course is an eye-opener to the importance of nature to the human enviroment. The cousre does not explains the importance of nature but it also provides pathways to make nature-based solutions possible. The course is absolutely amazing.

by Andrew C

2021年3月18日

Well curated and researched information on the start of the art of Nature Based Solutions. Readings were comprehensive - better summaries or key information sections would have been helpful. Quiz questions could be more clear.

by Muhammad F

2020年8月12日

This course helps me to see the other cities around the world in another perspective. This course is overall good and give me knowledge about how important to live with nature with the best innovation in urban area.

by Mary A M

2020年6月8日

I would like to be able to find out current info about what is happening in all the cities used as case studies for the course so I can know what the lasting impact has been.

by AMEY G

2020年8月20日

Great Course. Lot of examples to refer, which are otherwise difficult find it on one platform anytime elsewhere. Detailed structuring for the week wise learning.

by In-Ho K

2021年5月3日

Peer review assignment placed in the second week seems to be an excellent arrangement. Providing the Urban Nature Compendium is another excellent arrangement.