Chevron Left
Building Web Applications in PHP に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Building Web Applications in PHP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,951件の評価

コースについて

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

人気のレビュー

YY

2018年2月9日

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

2018年2月20日

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

フィルター:

Building Web Applications in PHP: 851 - 875 / 893 レビュー

by Ratan K P

2021年12月12日

n​ice course

by NIROSHAN M (

2021年5月11日

good course

by Kenneth M

2020年10月24日

good course

by mustafa a

2019年12月24日

good course

by Singadi R K

2017年12月15日

nice course

by Brain D A C

2019年10月11日

Thats good

by Aditya s

2019年11月2日

Wholesome

by ATUL P

2021年12月13日

Nice one

by Arnab G

2021年12月27日

great

by SAURAV D

2021年5月3日

Good

by RITWIK S

2021年5月3日

good

by Ashish K U

2020年9月20日

good

by Avirup M

2020年9月8日

good

by Roshan P

2020年7月25日

good

by Shaeed A H

2020年6月6日

good

by Louie S

2019年11月6日

easy

by Christoph A

2020年7月30日

I appreciated the historic background information and the charismatic presentation of the lecturer. The explanations of the request response cycle and the HTTP protocol were very helpful and installing and using the required software was relatively painless, even on a linux system.

However, the assignments were a bit lacking. The first weeks were way too easy. It was mostly a repetition of HTML and CSS basics and then the installation of the web service stack. Only in the last weeks is there any meaningful programming. But even that was not very challening since every assignment comes with a 80% complete template solution where you just have to fill in a few lines. The course is advertised as intermediate, but to me it did not feel like that at all.

by Torsten H

2020年8月31日

In Week 5, we finally start learning PHP and we also are told that the instructor hopes it's not our first programming language. Start with Python first maybe, he says. !!! Well, that might have been handy to know at the outset. So, now I'm left wondering if I should start Python first...

Other than that, so far I am enjoying the course immensely. The instructor is humorous, has some fun historical information (which I happen to like) and explains things generally well.

by Jose V

2021年1月25日

The lectures were excellent, but the projects were oversimplified where only 2 or 3 lines of code needed to be modified out of 70. Would have been better to have to make more substantial additions to the code, with coaching available.

I didn't feel like I left with knowledge that was going to stick. I will see how I feel after I take more courses in the specialty.

by Tuomo P

2019年8月12日

The assignments are frustratingly worded. It takes time to get your head around the goals of the assignments. However, a great course for a true beginner to get a taste of html, css & PHP. You need to learn how to code PHP later though, this is mostly about modifying existing source codes.

by Dinesh K

2021年8月13日

it is overall a good course, the only trouble you'll be facing is that the a lot of things that aren't taught will be given as an assignment in the end which makes it kind of frustrating

by Palavi R

2020年8月20日

I did not understand the last part week 8, it was very hard to understand what was the professor trying to explain, GET POST , I did get the jist but hard to understand

by Thinzar W

2020年11月8日

It perfects for beginners who are starting to learn web development. I would prefer some practical knowledge and exercise in course.

by Oscar F R P

2020年7月12日

The last assignment submitted into the autograder has serious description problems...

by jaycsp003

2020年2月9日

The assignment is too easy, If you can read the description carefully.