Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
5,383件の評価
1,082件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

ZZ

2021年9月26日

An excellent course overall. I really enjoyed the learning experience and look forward to more courses from Wharton. Special thanks to professor Michael Roberts for providing great value in 1 course.

LL

2016年10月21日

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 1051 - 1075 / 1,075 レビュー

by Sidney J R

2022年1月20日

Great course, but TOO MANY BAD QUIZ QUESTIONS WITH NO RIGHT ANSWERS! And ZERO attempt to correct these

by JENNIFER P

2020年7月14日

no available explanation of problem sets makes "learning"/full understanding frustrating to impossible

by Alex B

2020年9月26日

Seriously, stop locking assignments for students. Money has a time value, remember?

by AZAR Z

2022年1月20日

The course material is great. However there are lots of problems with quizes

by A W

2021年11月29日

The quiz has a lot of errors, but the content of the lectures are fine

by Vanessa A D S M

2019年9月9日

Weeks 1 and 2 great. Weeks 3 and 4 were a complete disaster.

by David D

2021年8月30日

Content is okay but too many inaccuracies in the quizzes.

by Chadi A G

2018年3月14日

The course need easier and smoother examples

by Rahul D

2021年7月22日

Out dated and difficult to understand

by Somanshu M

2017年11月26日

Only basics have been discussed....

by Dhruv R

2019年8月22日

Redundant to have a lecturer in this course when all he does is read from the slides. Very limited coverage apart from NPV, lack of practical examples, ridiculously easy quizzes that anybody could pass without paying much attention to the video lectures. Disappointing from Wharton as opposed to the rest of the courses in this business specialization that they offer.

by Lai W K L

2020年6月1日

I'm not sure about this, but is the course incomplete? I heard the Prof mentioning that he would go into cost of capital but the last video lecture ended with return on investments. Rather strange. Explanations were rather short and it was rather difficult to follow how the formulae worked. Perhaps the content needs to be spaced out a little.

by Abby C

2021年10月6日

The questions in their assessment are very flawed. Students reflected the problem on the forum for months but the questions and answer options never got changed. I don't really understand the rationale behind this (as I see that there are official replies on some of the feedback in the forum but just never fix the issue)...

by Brenda N

2021年7月18日

T​oo many questions on the quizzes (when you total them across all weeks) either contained the wrong example of the formulas to use or did not have the correct answer amongst the options. This was the first (I have one more plus the capstone) Wharton class that had me questioning my purchase.

by Sandra A

2020年5月24日

The subject material is fascinating but the method of presentation by the professor is extremely dry. I wish this course was more extensive like Dr. Schiller's Financial Markets course at Yale. He manages to bring to life complex financial concepts in a way that is both enlightening and fun.

by Michael M

2022年3月15日

What a joke! I have spent HOURS on some quizes trying to figure out why my answer isn't an option. Turns out the right answer isn't an option.

The profrssors are good, but your grade will be low becuase the quizes are wrong.

by Pavvithra S

2021年6月15日

It is definitely not an introductory course. It is way too advanced and does not teach the basics. The course was just too much into formulas.

by Mada A

2020年7月31日

The course is supposed to be aimed at beginners in corporate finance, yet as a beginner, I found it very hard to follow.

by Marcos M

2021年8月29日

The course tests have flaws and the course is a bit easy in comparison to the other courses in the specialization.

by Alexander P

2021年4月19日

information was very basic and course materials average quizzes had many errors and very basic wouldnt recommend

by Tulika S

2020年6月23日

No alternative for me to understand where I went wrong after giving the test. Not enough examples.

by jon o

2017年9月30日

Just focused in 1 issue: NPV. Not focusing in sensibility analysis

by Aristides C

2021年8月7日

the quizes provided wrong multiple choice answers

by Yogesh S

2020年8月6日

zero its not well prproer videos and stuff

by Fran C M

2016年8月17日

money monster