Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,263件の評価
584件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

CC

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 1 - 25 / 566 レビュー

by celine

Jul 21, 2019

excellent course. just wish the answers of the tests could be provided at some point and some new questions included with other figures as I found it difficult to understand my mistakes at first.

by Anuj J

Dec 11, 2015

Very nicely explains about the corporate finance terms...The way Prof. Roberts explains makes it so simple to understand!! I feel very satisfied to have taken this course!! All the best!!

by Lily

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

by Sharyn I

Oct 09, 2019

I thought the lecturer was very clear and concise and the presented content was useful and easy to digest. The problem sets provided great practice in applying the concepts. What's covered here is well worth learning. But I was disappointed to find that the course content was incomplete and did not cover many of the key concepts as outlined in the course description.

by Adam C

May 16, 2017

It should be called intro to financial maths not corporate finance

by PRASATH J

Jul 20, 2019

Giving 1 rating for course materials. Lecturer was not focused/sincere and blabber most of the sessions. He just reads the slides most of the time. Needs lot of improvement

by Anshul V

Jul 25, 2019

I paid 82 USD for this course, in that much price the content is very little, and boring, and i had learnt not much from this course.

by Moncef S

Jun 20, 2016

This course is not broad enough and does not cover many important aspects of corporate finance such as : cost of capital, risk management, corporate value creation...

by Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

Horrible. Like all Wharton Courses massively shortened and in this case also extremely dumbed down from the initial installment by Allen (of Brealey Myers fame) after he left Wharton. Corporate Finance has here been more or less reduced to a quick superficial glance at time value of money and investment metrics. If you want to learn anything about Corporate Finance, this is absolutely the wrong course. In addition have the passing requirements also been reduced to kindergarten level, so that passing this course is of absolutely no value at all (no, I do not exaggerate, it is truly THAT bad). My candidate for the lowest level course on Coursera. This is really a disgrace for Wharton. Avoid at all cost.

by tom

May 25, 2016

Need upgrade to take the Quiz? Total Ridiculous!

by Luis A

May 03, 2016

Dry, quizzes do not represent material

by Raheel Z

Jan 30, 2019

A Well managed course to dive in deep for Corporate Finance.

by Andrew J

Jan 21, 2019

Very comprehensive course. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about corporate finance or get a refresher like me.

by Sonu D

Feb 01, 2019

Really nice course. Helped me to pass my class examination.

by Gong M

Feb 03, 2019

Very helpful and insightful.

by Saurabh K R

Jan 02, 2019

Very great course especially for those from Non Finance Background.

by Alberta N O Q

Jan 08, 2019

Coursera has made me learn a lot and I say a big thanks for allowing me to study with less problems.

by Jon Y Y

Jan 12, 2019

Great

by Rihem B

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and easy to follow. The professor offers insightful yet simple examples to illustrate the concepts he is referring to. Absolutely amazing class for a beginner level.

by Emeric G

Feb 27, 2019

Great intro! Thank you.

by Deleted A

Feb 10, 2019

one of the best course and really helpful as i am studying business administration

by shivank D

Mar 02, 2019

Very helpful Subject

by Phan H T H

Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend! The course is so awesome! Huge thanks to Mr. Robert and mentors, I really appreciate your taking time to build this course and helping us to practice!

by Darwin A

Mar 02, 2019

The professor Roberts is excelent, his explanations are awesome. Thanks a lot Professor Roberts and Wharton School

by Iwona K

Mar 20, 2019

Overall, the course explained the main concepts very well. However, I found lecture 3 a bit confusing, especially the concepts of levered and unlevered cash flow.