Chevron Left
Introduction to Corporate Finance に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Introduction to Corporate Finance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
4,521件の評価
854件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a brief introduction to the fundamentals of finance, emphasizing their application to a wide variety of real-world situations spanning personal finance, corporate decision-making, and financial intermediation. Key concepts and applications include: time value of money, risk-return tradeoff, cost of capital, interest rates, retirement savings, mortgage financing, auto leasing, capital budgeting, asset valuation, discounted cash flow (DCF) analysis, net present value, internal rate of return, hurdle rate, payback period....

人気のレビュー

LL

Oct 22, 2016

The professor is very patient, he spends a lot of time making sense of the equations and the calculation process, which helps me comprehend the concepts and their application really a lot. Thank you!

KK

Jan 04, 2016

Having spent the most of my 20 year career full time in corporate finance i was pleasantly surprised to have new perspectives and takeaway points on key aspects on the subject. Highly recommended

フィルター:

Introduction to Corporate Finance: 126 - 150 / 833 レビュー

by Sonaal S

Jun 04, 2017

It is very user friendly course. Helpful in clearing my basics, well structured examples. I would especially like to thanks coursera for giving me such a wonderful opportunity.

by John P

Apr 30, 2020

This is an amazing course. It touches on all of the key aspects of Corporate Finance and comes with all of the support necessary for you to understand the material. I love it!

by Kunwar M

Apr 19, 2020

There was lot learn from this course , i genuinely recommend this course for people who want to gain knowledge of how returns are estimated and how it helps in decision making

by Vitor F L

Nov 04, 2016

Very good course with experienced professor from Wharton. I strongly recommend this course for executives who need to apply Finance knowledge to their decision making routine.

by Anuj S C

May 10, 2020

Very engaging lecturer with fantastic slides and teaching methods. Highly recommend and I hope other teachers can use this style as a framework for their lectures. Thank you!

by Luis G

Sep 16, 2017

The course is very well laid out, easy to follow and helps you get the basics of a good range of important concepts. I'll be coming back to the material many times, for sure.

by John P P

May 15, 2016

The lectures are pretty straightforward and concise. What I like about this course are the summaries which makes it easier to review and go back and see the bigger picture.

by Angel L K

Sep 09, 2019

Good introduction to Corporate Finance. I'm thankful to have had the opportunity to take a Business class from Wharton School at University of Pennsylvania on Coursera!

by Phan H T H

Mar 06, 2019

Highly recommend! The course is so awesome! Huge thanks to Mr. Robert and mentors, I really appreciate your taking time to build this course and helping us to practice!

by Hannah L T

Dec 12, 2017

Thanks, Professor Roberts! I'd give more stars if I could! I greatly appreciate your Intro to Corporate Finance course, especially the recaps and the summaries. Thanks!

by María A

Jan 25, 2016

Excelente los conocimientos que logre adquirir gracias al curso. El contenido está en inglés pero es un inglés básico que se deja entender con ayuda de un diccionario.

by Gabriel F

Aug 10, 2016

A very informative course. Well organized, with a devoted tutor. Quizzes are well balanced, not too hard or too easy. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera

by Cristian Y

Dec 27, 2015

It´s a great course to help us to remember the basic concept in corporate finance.

The Quiz in the end of each week support the knowledge acquired during the sessions.

by deepak s

Mar 29, 2020

I felt the course content was apt to the title "Introduction to corporate finance". This would be a good starting point for anyone who wants to begin in this domain.

by Titus S

Dec 17, 2015

The course was bit tough. But I realize the hard days if someone go to work without learning this.

In this sense, This is master class course for me.

Thank you Sir.

by Iwona K

Mar 20, 2019

Overall, the course explained the main concepts very well. However, I found lecture 3 a bit confusing, especially the concepts of levered and unlevered cash flow.

by Sudeep K

Nov 11, 2015

The course structure is quite coherent and the lectures are engaging with examples following each concept. Looking forward to complete few more courses like this.

by Anastasia K

Nov 30, 2019

Highly recommended! I am engineer and I usually just ask finance people to calculate NPV and IRR, but now I know a lot more how to prepare good CAPEX projects.

by Divyasha J

May 04, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the mentors are really helpful. The topics are very interesting and mentors made it very simple to understand the concepts

by Wesley J W

Mar 14, 2020

This was a hard course. Many formulas, were left unexplained, It took many hours of additional research. I enjoyed it so much. The challenge was welcoming.

by Qasim M

Jan 31, 2016

Amazing course. Nice course content delivered in a very understandable easy-to-follow manner. Hats-off for the course instructor and the whole course team.

by Shipra V

Apr 28, 2019

This course helped me a lot in understanding the nuances of corporate finance. For a beginner like me, it was of great help to start my career in finance.

by Victor L

Jun 06, 2018

Clear and effective teaching.

Examples provided are very relevant and certainly contribute to the learning process.

Overall, excellent introductory course!

by SoumyaMembe

Nov 29, 2016

Very helpful for people who want to learn the basic concepts of finance. The course material, practice material and the teaching are simple and effective.

by Katie Y

Jul 01, 2018

I really liked that the lectures were short, it allowed me to watch and re watch while keeping strongly engaged. Quizzes were short, which helped too.