Chevron Left
Pandas Python Library for Beginners in Data Science に戻る

Coursera Project Network による Pandas Python Library for Beginners in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
272件の評価
50件のレビュー

コースについて

Note 1: As a beginner you are not yet ready to work with real world data. So real world data is not used in this project. Note2 : If you are already familiar with pandas and want to work with real world data, check out the intermediate course here: https://www.coursera.org/projects/intermediate-pandas-python-library-data-science This guided project is for college students or those who have not heard of pandas before and want to learn about the syntax in pandas, one of the most important python libraries for data analysis. By the end of this project, you will master the basics of pandas. While you are watching me code, you will get a cloud desktop with all the required software pre-installed. This will allow you to code along with me. After all, we learn best with active, hands-on learning. Special Features: 1) This project provides plenty of challenges with solutions to encourage you to practice using pandas. 2) Libraries are automatically imported each time you begin a new session. Just open the project and start learning! 3) The real world applications of each function is explained. 4) After you complete this project, you get a jupyter notebook of all the work you covered (including gifs). It acts as a useful learning tool that you can refer to at any time in the future. 5) Best practices and tips are provided to ensure that you learn how to use pandas efficiently. 6) Animated gifs are used to aid in the learning process. 7) Important terminology and definitions are explained. 8) Simple language is used throughout the project, so that you can focus on coding. (Eg: Quantitative data is referred to simply as numeric data.) Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

人気のレビュー

NN
2020年10月28日

it really such an amazing course for begineers to learn pandas. what excited me the most is the the mentor did solve all the challenges to make a learner to the best.

AY
2020年8月27日

the moment when the instructor mentioned "challenge time"...will be signing up for the intermediate project

フィルター:

Pandas Python Library for Beginners in Data Science: 26 - 48 / 48 レビュー

by Diana L R G

2020年11月4日

Good for beginners in Python

by Nausha P

2020年8月30日

such a great guided project.

by Tristan P E

2020年11月1日

Good for complete beginners

by Komal R

2020年9月26日

Great course for beginners

by Luis l L L

2020年12月29日

Basic project, but useful

by Pooja

2020年8月29日

good for total beginners

by AJAY T

2020年9月20日

Wonderful

by Aira S H V

2020年11月21日

Nice!

by Daniel F

2020年11月13日

Clear instruction on how to run the functions. Real examples would be more beneficial to further illustrate the value of Pandas instead of duplicated strings for the sake of duplicating. An example of why you would want to do that would be of more benefit

by Bruna R

2021年1月20日

I have learnt a lot from this project. It was sometimes a bit too fast and I hope to have something similar but a concrete project, work on something. But I like it a lot and gonna do also the intermediate part

by Rachel M

2020年11月16日

The content was good but the interface was a bit irritating. It probably would have been better if my screen were bigger

by Shiva k P

2020年10月11日

Great start for learning basic pandas functions. It would be great if proper explanations are provided for every step.

by Akshay J

2020年8月28日

The course could have been more detailed about the methods and functions we use.

by Jibin J

2020年10月28日

Perfect beginner course to try hands on and get started with pandas

by Ruen F

2020年8月13日

A great start for those who want to learn basic function in python!

by Suesarn W

2020年9月1日

the tool for learning quite uncomfortable and make study slow

by Jade L

2020年9月18日

Its a nice introductory course for python.

by Saket K

2020年9月15日

Good starting for begineers

by James C

2020年11月1日

This course showed only a selection of Pandas functions, without linking them to what a person would actually do with them. I found the interface to be clunky, with difficult navigation in the student course work window. The instructor provides clear instructions, but no context. As a preliminary piece of work the "project" familiarizes you with the basic commands, but does not make you feel that you achieved anything, like a finished coded product let's say

by Sanil

2020年11月4日

Project good for introduction to pandas, but it was way too easy. could have included more information on what else we could use pandas for and how else we can use the given functions

by Ulvi R

2020年12月5日

Too basic

by NITHYA P M K

2020年10月22日

good

by chris w

2020年11月27日

VERY high level with little re: real life examples. "Challenges" were exact copies of previous examples.

Poor quality control between info on instructor's window vs. on active window.