Chevron Left
文字列アルゴリズム に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による 文字列アルゴリズム の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
577件の評価
107件のレビュー

コースについて

World and internet is full of textual information. We search for information using textual queries, we read websites, books, e-mails. All those are strings from the point of view of computer science. To make sense of all that information and make search efficient, search engines use many string algorithms. Moreover, the emerging field of personalized medicine uses many search algorithms to find disease-causing mutations in the human genome....

人気のレビュー

CS

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

HC

May 07, 2018

Excelentes algoritmos, nunca había pensado lo complicado que era hacer pattern matching eficientemente en términos de tiempo de procesamiento y memoria.

フィルター:

文字列アルゴリズム: 1 - 25 / 103 レビュー

by To P H

Sep 27, 2018

some long and complex episode needs more specific examples to help learner visualise

by Kishor K P

Jun 24, 2018

Learned a lot in the class. It was really excellent. But many a times we need to hear twice to understand some of the concepts clearly.

by Ali M

Jul 07, 2017

The instruction was poor, specially those by Michael Levin. I had to turn to other resources to understand the material.

The assignments have a few very easy questions and 1 or 2 rather challenging ones. It is enough to do the easy ones to pass and you can do them by simply implementing the pseudo-codes on the slides without a through understanding of the material.

I took all the other courses in this specialization (up to this one). I gave them 5, 4, and 3 stars. Overall, the lectures by Alexander S. Kulikov and Daniel M Kane are great. Unfortunately, they were absent from this course.

by Deleted A

Aug 22, 2016

It's better to watch the Youtube videos to understand the concepts.

by Chitrang S

Jul 08, 2019

Very good course. String algorithms are very important in day today life and one should really know how to solve command problems related to it. This course have described everything so well.

by Ilya E

Jun 16, 2019

Sometimes explanations in lectures are hardly understandable and examples are not very descriptive. I had search more clear explanation by himself.

by Hidetake T

Jun 11, 2019

necessary experience

by Ostapets A I

May 28, 2019

препод нудный, запинается, местами вообще непонятно

by Arpit V

Mar 26, 2019

The explanation of suffix arrays and suffix trees could have been more slow and details explanation. I still had to refer videos on youtube to understand those.

by Antonio

Feb 24, 2019

It was awesome. I was very surprised and mesmerized while understanding how the great scientists solved these challenging problems!

by Sharan S M

Feb 05, 2019

This was a good course. I mostly understood most of the content

by Eduardo M P

Feb 02, 2019

I would be interesting update Algorihm on Strings to construction of suffix arrays in linear time.

by Priyansh B

Dec 21, 2018

I still can't believe that there can be so many algorithms on string pattern matching. Lots of interview questions are based on string algorithms and the I believe that the skills I got from this course is definitely going to help to crack interviews in the future.Moreover, I can implement an efficient search engine efficiently.

by Jonathan O

Dec 11, 2018

This course was not my favorite in the Specialization -- the content just wasn't as interesting, making some of the more demanding problems pretty difficult, but nothing was too difficult, given the excellent preparation delivered via the lectures. Everything you need to know for a problem was given right before!

Still, amazing course.

by Andrey K

Dec 02, 2018

There are some too hard algorithms to implement, but it worth it. It allows to develop patience, mental skills and self-education. I highly recommend this course, some algorithms described here are crucial for computer science and must have to know.

by DENIS K

Nov 02, 2018

I think it would be more helpful to trade BWT to more practical Polynomial Hashing tricks. Otherwise good course

by Sarath C

Oct 23, 2018

good course

by Ananth N

Aug 06, 2018

Really great course covering material that is not usually covered in algorithms courses, which is fantastic! The only feedback I have is that in some of the videos (the later ones on Burrows Wheeler), the material is covered extremely fast. I had to look at a lot of external resources because it was too fast.

As for the programming assignments and other material, absolutely brilliant. I learnt a lot and I am planning to do another course in the specialization.

by Vlad_N

Jul 29, 2018

Awesome explanations and challenging problems like in all previous courses! Thank you!

by Juho V

Jul 26, 2018

Really interesting stuff, but the explanations are not always very clear. Some of the algorithms are quite complex and they cannot be made any easier than that, but some well chosen visualizations would do wonders.

by Henry R

Jul 13, 2018

It really disappointed me.It was really badly illustrated especially in Burrow-Wheeler Transform. I total lost even watching video lectures many times. Burrow-Wheeler Transform and Inverse Burrow-Wheeler Transform are complex and complicated. The teacher only gave some specific examples and explanation is not clear.

by Lie C

Jul 05, 2018

a little hard

by Piyush M

Jun 15, 2018

This is very nice course and I learned various things in this course.

by Ganesan P

Jun 13, 2018

i enjoyed the course. The course lecture for week 3 and week 4 can do better with presentations. One looses focus very quickly when the instructor keeps speaking, but the material itself is not hard. I had refer to outside material to understand the lecture and had to spend time. I would recommend Ben Langmeade lectures for to get grip on BWT and excellent lecture on KMP and Maben Meyers algorithm intro by Robert Sedgwick.

by Abhishek R

Jun 12, 2018

It's a very thought provoking course. I am into job for last 16 years and after getting into leadership role, hardly got into solving problems personally. This refreshed my passion and I connected well. I could not spend as much time as needed but overall I enjoyed the learning and the problem assignment. Worth trying!!