Chevron Left
The Ancient Greeks に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による The Ancient Greeks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,831件の評価
527件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

人気のレビュー

AS

2018年4月22日

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

MH

2015年9月3日

Brilliant course. Superbly assembled and presented material. And I love the prof's wry sense of humour!\n\nI've been wanting to learn about this subject for many years. Highly recommended.

フィルター:

The Ancient Greeks: 426 - 450 / 525 レビュー

by Zalakovits G

2015年9月20日

Perfect course

by Yriannys V B V

2018年9月18日

EXCELENTE!!!!

by h.a.s

2016年5月28日

great course!

by Daniel S

2016年2月27日

Great Course!

by Rashmita J

2018年12月2日

It was great

by Sarah M

2015年11月10日

Amazing!!!!

by Ignacio Z

2020年4月25日

Excellent!

by Antonina Z

2017年7月9日

Very Good.

by John

2016年5月21日

Quality Qu

by Ignacio d P d L

2021年10月15日

Excellent

by ELMER P M P

2021年10月4日

thank you

by German D S G

2016年10月9日

Excellent

by Julie B

2016年2月13日

wonderful

by Raúl O L C

2015年11月11日

excellent

by carlos f z

2015年10月26日

Magnífico

by Yash D

2020年4月9日

good one

by Ekaterina P

2016年6月29日

Perfect!

by Ekaterina M

2016年9月26日

Amazing

by saheeb a

2020年10月5日

Great

by Patrick K A

2016年11月10日

Good

by Matthew R

2016年7月24日

Cool

by Valentina P

2021年9月8日

В

by Deleted A

2015年8月19日

W

by Kelly S

2021年3月17日

Light as it may be, one criticism is that the anticipated time suggested for readings, in particular, were unrealistic because they did not account for taking of notes. Using 11-point Calibri font, this course resulted in a total of 251 pages of notes in my case, mostly from the readings. Consequently, my time devoted to study far exceeded the suggested time periods. I suppose I could have just engaged in the readings casually and met the anticipated time, but what would be the point of that? Another, more significant issue is that the spelling in the transcription of lectures (probably done by machine) was consistently wrong, particularly with reference to proper names of people and places. I know there will be a bit of variation anyway when translating Greek names in English, but these were more egregious errors. I found it a bit trying to continually investigate, from other sources, what the actual name was intended to be. To cite one of many examples, note how Chalcidice is mistakenly spelled as a "sea" in the 40th lecture ("The Fourth Century: Philip II and Alexander The Great). So some proper review and editing of the transcriptions would be very helpful and take a rather onerous burden from students. Otherwise, I greatly appreciated the wealth of information and presentations by the professor.

by laura k

2020年6月15日

I loved the course and learned a great deal. My only issue what that with many of the quiz's there were questions that had "check all that apply" well I some cases I would get those wrong and then reread my notes, go back over the videos and readings and take the test again only to get the same type of question wrong. I would look and look for the correct answers and with some there just were none. I wish there was a way that after you have submitted you last test that you could get the answers so you would know why you got it wrong and what the right answer was. Some of them were very confusing because the answers would span the whole series of lectures and then maybe a very short part of a reading. I guess I just wish I could know what the actual answer was for some of the questions.