Chevron Left
Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore に戻る

Google AR & VR による Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
1,974件の評価
607件のレビュー

コースについて

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

人気のレビュー

MM

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

SG

May 26, 2020

As a newcomer, this course is nice as it tries to cover all the basic information, history, and the working of AR. Google has certainly done a good amount of content coverage in this course.

フィルター:

Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore: 526 - 550 / 606 レビュー

by Jennifer

Feb 05, 2020

This was an ok introduction to AR but very, very basic. I didn't realize that it was really a glorified introduction to Google's ARCore product and am glad that I didn't pay $30 for the certificate. I would guess that someone is reviewing the "discussion" questions for ideas and trends of ideas.

by Andrea C

Jan 30, 2020

Some of the presenters' English pronunciation were difficult to understand, and the transcripts below the video was frequently incorrect (as it had probably been automatic dictation instead of true closed captioning). This is a real issue for hard of hearing and visual learners.

by John C

Sep 09, 2019

I love the general approach and I now have a better understanding of AR. I missed the more detailed technical instructions and while the program is a an Introduction but I would like to know the best place to head next to learn the developing.

by Victor B

Aug 04, 2018

Good introduction of AR, but it is too simplistic, poor in content, and too few exercises. I think this course has to be free on the google academy platform. The money paid for it does not offer any considerable knowledge in this industry.

by Konrad J

Jun 04, 2020

Course provides just basic informations about the AR. The videos could be made into longer instead of cutting it into 1-minute scenes. If you are compleatly new to AR i recomend it, otherwise search for something more contentfull.

by Anna M

Aug 18, 2019

This is a good introduction to ARCore but I was expecting a hands-on component of the course. It was more like a video series. This course would be much better if there were simple exercise files we could download and manipulate.

by Carlos M

Jul 13, 2019

It is very good in therms of content, but could be more practical, with a hands-on project submitted for peer review.

Do not expect it to dig deep into the subject, for it is only an introduction to AR/AR Core.

by Vladimir Z

Jan 09, 2020

Too much Google ads and there is no practice at all.

Changing the speaker also doesn't help. You just got used to pronunciation and accent of one speaker and they changed to another one in the next video.

by Pervez A

Sep 16, 2018

The course is very basic. It covers all of the introductory blocks and resources. However the course is not helpful for developer as no code is introduced. Some basic development would have enhanced it.

by Naman G

May 26, 2020

The course gives you a glance of what AR really is, it would clear up all your doubts regarding the same. But the practical knowledge that i was craving was somewhat missing here.

by Jafar A

May 25, 2020

The introduction of AR was awsome. However, the section of ARcore needs more details to understand for beginner folks, and more practical examples are required, indeed.

by Saawan K

Apr 18, 2020

This course is good for those who are looking forward to knowing the basics of Arcore but does not include any practical or building a basic Arcore application

by Nitin T

Jul 27, 2019

It is good to try to make aware people about AR. Now they have an idea about it that how its work and what are its benefits and in which field we can use it.

by Banshi G

Jun 02, 2019

This could be even better by showing how the things work in ARCore, like how anchors are internally processed by ARCore or how ARCore estimates the light.

by Sri H

Aug 18, 2019

The course seems more lively with its realistic examples.

But it would be better if you include a demo video that shows how to develop a basic AR app

by David B

Aug 04, 2018

Good interaction course for totally newbies in AR, but if you have some minimal knowledge in the field we you need an advanced course than that.

by Jenny S

Oct 08, 2018

The course was very good but I paid for a certificate and never received one. So I wasted my money and have no certificate of completion.

by Xavier W

Feb 11, 2019

Pretty interesting and well-presented. But beware, this course is super basic and easy. I would have liked some more in-depth material.

by Viktor K

Jul 08, 2018

Im failing to see a purpose for this material to be a "course" rather than a few instructional videos (on Youtube, for example).

by Gabriel d J L S

Oct 04, 2018

curso muy completo, te da una idea muy general de que es la tecnologia AR, aunque esperaba algunas practicas para principiantes

by krishnamohan m

Aug 15, 2018

only theoretical explanation is available. Better to include coding samples in between explanations.

by Ben N

Jul 08, 2018

Spent a long time going through some basic concepts but not enough showing me where to get started.

by Prathmesh S R

Jun 04, 2020

Just introduction about ARcore. Needed to improve and provide development strategies using ARcore