Chevron Left
Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds に戻る

アリゾナ大学(University of Arizona) による Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
361件の評価

コースについて

How are astronomers approaching their search for life in the universe? What have we learned from the surge of exoplanets discoveries? How likely is it that Earth does not host the only life in the Universe? In this course we explore the field of astrobiology, an emerging multidisciplinary field. Progress in astrobiology is driven by telescopes on the ground and in space, and by new insights on how life emerged on Earth and its diversity. The topics in this course range from the science of how exoplanets are detected, to the chemistry that supports the argument that the ingredients for life are common in the Universe. We will follow the analyses of experts in chemistry, astronomy, geology and archaeology to build a strong foundation of understanding. By the final assignment, students will be equipped with the knowledge necessary to identify what makes a planet habitable, and how likely it is that life exists there. Students will graduate from this course informed about one of the most exciting fields in all of science, and ready to discuss the current exoplanet news stories and discoveries....

人気のレビュー

BP

2020年7月2日

This is my first course in coursera. The material and explanation given by the instructor was awesome. I really learned a lot. Peer graded assingments really helped me to knew the concept very well.

DW

2021年9月11日

Excellent teaching style, easy to digest sometimes-difficult information, tests got to the main points of the sections, instructor has a nice, easy to follow style of delivering info. Great Course!

フィルター:

Astrobiology: Exploring Other Worlds: 76 - 100 / 146 レビュー

by Pilar R

2020年5月26日

Incredible experience! I learned a lot, Chris Impey share in this course his great knowledge in a very easy going way. I totally recommend it.

by Antonio L A

2021年9月29日

Excellent course because containts, very good documentation, well balanced tets, and really a superb professor, which y thanks very much.

by SANTHOSH P

2020年10月5日

One word to describe this course is awesome. I enjoyed up to the end. The assignment style was intriguing. Thanks a Lot to the Lecturers.

by Oleksandr R

2020年3月2日

Great course! Very informative, detailed explanation, excellent presentation! Possibility to make projects of your own. Inspiring course!

by sakib a

2020年5月31日

After completing 'Astronomy: exploring time and universe' I followed up with this course. This course as good as the previous one!

by Kushala R

2020年8月10日

It was an amazing course, an amazing experience. I am so thankful to have found this course and complete it, I really enjoyed it.

by SHREYA M

2020年10月21日

Wonderful course. I have enjoyed every thing about it. Highly recommended. Very interesting. I enjoyed the assignments so much.

by Tony G

2021年4月2日

This course was so interesting and I learned so much. I would recommend it to anyone with an interest in astronomy and space.

by Francis S

2020年10月27日

Great course for beginners and the life Q&A imparted by professor Impey really made you take it up a notch, really enjoyed it!

by darsana r

2020年7月10日

one of the best courses for a beginner in astrobiology. It is so detailed and has been explained by the professor pretty well!

by Valentina N

2022年4月9日

I​ loved this course... absolutely unexpected how easy and relatable this very complex topic can be. Highly recommend it.

by Uxue U G

2020年3月16日

Very interesting! Good for people with a basic understanding of physics and biology and a great interest in the subject.

by David M

2021年11月10日

Excellent course. I learned a lot about the processes in the search for exoplanets. Chris Impey made it fun to learn.

by Frederic T

2022年7月30日

J​ust excellent complet program in astronomy join a lot of different elements together to understand what's around us.

by Achyuth C S

2020年9月19日

The course was very informative and the Professor's way of teaching made it very easy to grasp the topics. Thank you.

by TEJAS T

2021年3月9日

course is fantastic for students who have interest in astrobiology and astronomy . course instructor is good person

by Carlos M

2022年1月24日

very interesting and fun. I would recommend the series alien worlds on netflix, if one enjoyed the course

by Наталля В Л

2021年5月23日

Excellent course! I am grateful very much for the Professor Chris Impey and all developers of the course!

by Geeta N

2020年6月19日

Excellent course. Well planned and logically executed.

Thank you sir for this excellent opportunity.

by Abel T

2020年12月31日

A very good, interesting course full of useful information, also understandable for lay people.

by Antti T

2020年3月3日

Good balance, interesting. Does not need degree in physics and most people propably can do.

by Rahul J

2020年12月11日

One of the best courses I've taken so far. Chris Impey is cool at teaching astrobiology!!!

by Vicente L R

2021年12月17日

Great contents and a special way of lecturing them by Professor Impey that I like a lot.

by Ad v d W

2022年6月18日

Lectures are clear and easy to follow. I like the assigmnent and the peer reviewing.

by Kaustav S

2020年9月1日

One of the best courses I've ever attended. I really didn't want this journey to end