Chevron Left
Introduction to battery-management systems に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to battery-management systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,210件の評価
323件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

人気のレビュー

RS
2019年1月23日

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS
2020年6月10日

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

フィルター:

Introduction to battery-management systems: 1 - 25 / 323 レビュー

by Wreeju B

2018年11月23日

GOOD : The course material has been well thought out, is well organized and is quite comprehensive as far as an introduction to BMS goes.

BAD : There is no participation from the professor or his research assistants in the forum at all. Questions that are unanswered by other students just languish without response. The quizzes don't provide any solutions after submission for wrong answers leaving one to wonder what the correct answer is. I paid for this course but had zero forum support from the teaching staff versus other unpaid courses that I attended at Coursera which had far better support from professor and staff.

by Abhishek P

2020年5月18日

It's my dream to build a safe electric vehicle for society, and this course has given me a leap to my goal. It gave me in-depth initial knowledge of protection, diagnosis, detection that is done by BMS, I got to know in-depth of working and making of Li-ion cells and battery packs. and also what all factors to be kept in mind to build safe battery packs. It is a very helpful course for me, who is stepping into the world of EV Technology

by VAIJESH A K

2020年5月17日

I loved the Course. Please go for it if you are really interested in batteries or want an upper hand in E-mobility battery research, this lays a strong foundation!!

Thanks a lot Gregory Sir!!

by Adhip S

2020年4月25日

This Course gave me a profound understanding about the battery management system used in various applications and especially in Electric Vehicles. Although I am having a mechanical engineering background but the specialization course is built so descriptive that I didn't face any perplexity. Looking forward at other courses of this specialization series. I enthusiastically endorse this course to people who are intrigued by this emerging technology.

by Davide C

2020年4月19日

I work for an automotive Tier1 supplier, in the Powertrain division, and decided to attend this course to improve my knowledge of battery. What I missed was some basic knowledge of chemistry applied to batteries, and this course helped me to clarify my doubts. I am now proceeding to attend the next courses. Thanks.

by Sachin R

2020年6月1日

This course is incredibly detailed. The understanding that you can gain regarding Battery Management systems is very precise and informative. Thanks to the University of Colorado- Colorado Springs and Coursera for making this amazing course available to students.

by Sandesh C

2019年4月14日

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

by Kyuhwan Y

2019年7月23日

I think, after the test passed, the answer should be prepared for students. By the way, It was a great opportunity for learning the function of BMS

by Karan B

2020年6月16日

No words, for such an amazing content and teaching style. Just want to thank course and faculty member for their teaching style.

Thankyou

by sumit d

2020年4月17日

best courses for learning the basics of Battery management systems. The lessons are arranged in a logical way. Very meticulously planned course structure. Practically the course knowledge is applicable to many different applications. But the course mainly focuses on Automotive applications. The professor is very concise and direct to the point. A very good way of presentation of knowledge. Hence easy to understand. The best section is the quiz which is so relevant and full of numerical problems. Simply I enjoyed it a lot. Totally satisfied with the course contents and I feel very confident in the subject after the course completion.

by Shradhdha S

2020年5月24日

I used to believe that I have a good knowledge of battery basic and terminologies such as SOC, SOH etc. which, I gathered from the books and the literatures. After completing this course, I realized the physical meaning of all these terms, and they are different than the understanding I used to have. The content of the course and the Quizzes made me think in-depth and in a practical manner. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars.

by Cagatay C

2020年6月28日

Week 4 was the best of all. First 3 weeks were a bit too electro-chemical for my taste. Oh only down side of this course is that in quizzies, if you try again sometimes the questions change like instead of charge, a discharge value is asked randomly and if you are not careful you make a mistake and have to try again. I found it a bit annoying especially with the end of week quizzes when there are only 3 attempts allowed.

by Albert S

2019年4月2日

Introduction to battery-management systems is a fantastic course. It provides excellent introduction to the world of batteries, electric vehicle batteries and electric vehicles themselves. It emphasizes the importance of designing a good BMS. The lecturer is excellent and the lectures can be easily understood by both a layman and an engineer in the field. I would recommend it to anyone interested in electric vehicles.

by Ummid I S

2020年5月7日

I am an Automobile Engineer, with very little background of electronics. Initially , I was doubtful about whether I could be able to complete it. Thanks to thoughtful design of the course and systematic and lucid method of teaching of Pro. Plett that I succeeded and now going for honors. Now I am also feeling confident enough to take the 2nd course of the specialization! Thank you !!

by Chameera W

2020年4月6日

This is simply the best course that I've ever taken. I used to learn some of the greater aspects behind BMS and how those technologies can be adopted to the robotics and automation as it is what I do. Instructor made me enthusiastic to complete this course within just two days. Lots of interesting facts were there that we face day to day life without considering that much deeply.

by Edmond T

2020年6月26日

After having the opportunity to work on improving the quality of lithium ion cells a few years ago. I am very excited to be able to continue preparing myself and understand more about the operation and development of Battery Management Systems. This was a very interesting course, wich already sharpened my skills, without a doubt a course with a very solid foundation!

by Paramjotsingh S

2020年6月4日

Probably one of the best courses I have attended online. The Professor seems to know what he is doing and he is able to deliver his ideas to his audience in a coherent manner. I can wholeheartedly recommend this further to anyone who is willing to invest some time lay a strong foundation for Battery management system or even just lithium Ion batteries in general.

by Shynesh S

2020年4月28日

This course is really helpful for everyone working in the area of Battery Management or the Electric Vehicle Control Algorithm Development, Integration and Validation. I am working in the field of BMS Control Algorithm Validation. This course help me in to understand the main concept and requirements related to the BMS algorithm.

by Mr S K R - P

2019年9月20日

This course motivates the learners to become from fundamental to expertise with step by step approach. The lecture pdf contents are clear and easily can be understand.

I thank Coursera and Prof. Gregory l Plett for providing this opportunity.

Looking forward for the second week of the course.

Thank You

Regards

Suresh Kumar R

by Dhanaselvam J

2020年4月23日

Dear Professors of Coursera, My sincere thanks for organizing such a wonderful platform to enhance self-learning. I felt some difficulty in the course such as mathematical parts were not solved fully in the ppt. Bu using hints I was able to do it. But it was a good experience. I extend my gratitude to Coursera.

Thanks

by Tanmay s K

2020年4月24日

I enjoyed a lot studying on this online course platform. The course is really good for beginners who are desiring to gain knowledge of BMS and want to enter Electric vehicle field for work.The quizzes at th end of each lesson make you more strong in this topic. Thank you for offering such a great course.

by Ashwin S

2020年2月10日

Once again thanks to the amazing platform of coursera and with the help of Professor Gregory Plett i was able to understand the fundamental principles behind the working of a Battery Management System which i todays time has become one of the most important aspect of the ever increasing lithium ion race.

by Saad A

2021年4月28日

I have never felt more confident about how Li-Ion batteries and their BMS systems work (at least on a broader overview level) than after having studied this course. The instructor's teaching methods, the quizzes after each lesson were very well planned and executed. I would highly recommend this course.

by Karkuzhali V

2020年12月6日

This course on introduction to Battery Management systems created an interest in my research work.THANKS and the credit goes to Mr.Gregory plett for his clear way of explanation and his in depth knowledge of sharing the minute details created a passion for me to keep learning..THANK YOU SIR

by stephane m

2020年10月25日

Very good course, interesting for someone who needs to have a global overview, understanding of the problematics related to batteries and BMS.

Good balance between theorical principles and mathematics exercices

Clear explanations, good exercices which required an accurrate attention !