Chevron Left
Introduction to battery-management systems に戻る

University of Colorado System による Introduction to battery-management systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
124件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

人気のレビュー

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

フィルター:

Introduction to battery-management systems: 1 - 25 / 42 レビュー

by Wreeju B

Nov 24, 2018

GOOD : The course material has been well thought out, is well organized and is quite comprehensive as far as an introduction to BMS goes.

BAD : There is no participation from the professor or his research assistants in the forum at all. Questions that are unanswered by other students just languish without response. The quizzes don't provide any solutions after submission for wrong answers leaving one to wonder what the correct answer is. I paid for this course but had zero forum support from the teaching staff versus other unpaid courses that I attended at Coursera which had far better support from professor and staff.

by SALAH-EDDINE M

Jul 21, 2019

A very intuitive introduction to BMS.

Professor Gregory Plett is a very pedagogical person.

by gourab p

Jul 12, 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

by Ritvik R K

Jul 03, 2019

This course might just be the first course for the specialisation but the amount of information and knowledge it has imparted onto me is immense. And the metaphors given by sir are so good that I don't think I'll forget the concepts.

by Jaime A A

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course! It explains in a very simple way how a BMS work. I´m eager to take the next course

by sanskruti g

Jun 22, 2019

good course

by Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

by Aashish K

Jun 10, 2019

nice course

by Deleted A

Jun 01, 2019

Best online course on BMS

by Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

by Samir S

May 20, 2019

Fantastic course content for anyone who wants an overview of a typical battery management system. I'm very happy with the depth of coverage and its simplicity in terms of working from first principles.

by Wilson L

May 18, 2019

Very relatable for those working in EV industry

by Nitin

May 17, 2019

Nice course for beginners.

by Ritul S

Apr 26, 2019

A good start for one who wants to enters EV battery domain!

by shabaz

Apr 23, 2019

Nice course. Instructor is superb. Highly recommended.

by Akhil G

Apr 18, 2019

nice course !!!

by Sandesh C

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

by Uddhav S

Apr 11, 2019

Awesome

by Noyal J B

Apr 06, 2019

The course feels boring throughout the .

by Albert S

Apr 02, 2019

Introduction to battery-management systems is a fantastic course. It provides excellent introduction to the world of batteries, electric vehicle batteries and electric vehicles themselves. It emphasizes the importance of designing a good BMS. The lecturer is excellent and the lectures can be easily understood by both a layman and an engineer in the field. I would recommend it to anyone interested in electric vehicles.

by Max C

Apr 02, 2019

Highly recommended.

The material is very interesting. The presentation is super clear and logical.

Although I have experience in the field (of energy storage) I've learned a lot from Prof Plett lectures.

Thank you.

by Pranav M

Mar 20, 2019

Professor clears all basic concepts of Li-ion batteries very well. It focuses on cell manufacturing, it's working and basic calculations of SOC, power and remaining energy.

It creates a good base for amateurs and even for those who have prior knowledge of Li-ion batteries.

by Sumukh S

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! It would be really great if you discuss few problems in the lectures

by Kellen D

Feb 27, 2019

I think that this course is an excellent introduction to battery basics and BMS fundamentals. Dr. Plett does a great job of covering the bases while making sure to not go too deep into the material where it would be better suited for another course. My only reason for giving 4 stars is that some of the quiz questions are worded a little confusingly or that the correct answer is not an option. However it does not take away from the learning that can take place with this course.

by Ashok P

Feb 26, 2019

Really good course. It's very thorough course and makes you ready for BMS engineer.