Chevron Left
Introduction to battery-management systems に戻る

University of Colorado System による Introduction to battery-management systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
277件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

人気のレビュー

RS

Jan 24, 2019

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

SC

Apr 15, 2019

This course is really interesting .This includes the basic information of battery working which was very helpful for me as I am from Mechanical Engineering Background

フィルター:

Introduction to battery-management systems: 26 - 50 / 66 レビュー

by Karan B

Aug 18, 2019

No words, for such an amazing content and teaching style. Just want to thank course and faculty member for their teaching style.

Thankyou

by Shubham R

Aug 28, 2019

I found this course to be very helpful. Although this course is recommended for Graduates, the simplicity of this course enabled undergraduate students like me to understand the terminologies of a battery and also the fundamentals of a BMS.

by Ritvik R K

Jul 03, 2019

This course might just be the first course for the specialisation but the amount of information and knowledge it has imparted onto me is immense. And the metaphors given by sir are so good that I don't think I'll forget the concepts.

by gourab p

Jul 12, 2019

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

by Marc R

May 27, 2019

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

by Aashish K

Jun 10, 2019

nice course

by Craig A

Jun 13, 2019

Glad to see slides are available so you don't have to spend all day watching videos. Quality of content is very good, quizzes are of a good standard.

Overall an excellent introduction to Lithium ion battery technology!

by Suresh K R

Sep 20, 2019

This course motivates the learners to become from fundamental to expertise with step by step approach. The lecture pdf contents are clear and easily can be understand.

I thank Coursera and Prof. Gregory l Plett for providing this opportunity.

Looking forward for the second week of the course.

Thank You

Regards

Suresh Kumar R

by Owais A A

Sep 23, 2019

Amazing Course!

by Sophie T

Nov 17, 2019

all very well explained!

by Gaurav A

Nov 23, 2019

Learned basics of Lithium ion cells. How it is manufactured, its working, limits of operations and some fundamentals about battery operations.

by Chang-En, W

Nov 26, 2019

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

by Kartik S

Sep 27, 2019

Dr. Gregory Plett is an amazing teacher. He makes the most complicated concepts simple to understand and it is an honor to be taught by him. This course has certainly helped me in building a strong foundation for my thesis project. So, thank you!

by Mahesh P

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

by Luis D L S

Nov 30, 2019

it was a great introductory course!, i'm greatful with the information that the teacher bring us and of course his knowledge shared to us. thanks.

by Andres A C

Oct 08, 2019

A very good introduction to what is and why we need BMS

by TEJUS S

Oct 24, 2019

the course was very good from a starter point of view

by mohammad j

Nov 01, 2019

Excellent!

by Gabriel L

Nov 02, 2019

I am an Electrical Engineer focusing on Utility Scale Energy Storage. This is a great course for understanding BMS.

by Ioannis P

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent!

by Sixto C

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent course, well organized!

by Jaime A A

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course! It explains in a very simple way how a BMS work. I´m eager to take the next course

by Kufirre E

Nov 15, 2019

This is the best online course I’ve ever taken. The professor handling this course is a very talented teacher. Very good course. I highly recommend this

by Lovisolo C

Jan 04, 2019

very good starting point or Li ion battery and BMS understanding

by Ajit S

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative course. A good introduction to understanding scope and challenges in Battery technology