Chevron Left
化学 に戻る

ケンタッキー大学(University of Kentucky) による 化学 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,206件の評価
335件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

人気のレビュー

WL

Jul 24, 2016

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

ZI

Apr 19, 2020

Indeed so helpful for a college student like me. It is really accessible.\n\nI'm so thankful because I have this privilege to enroll in this course for free!\n\nGreat educational platform!

フィルター:

化学: 251 - 275 / 325 レビュー

by Adarsh K

Jul 28, 2017

AMAZING

by Tanyaporn

Jan 11, 2017

love ya

by Ziqi Y

Jul 08, 2020

Great!

by RAHUL P

May 04, 2020

GREAT

by Naji S A

Jul 20, 2020

Good

by 17BU1T0019

Jul 08, 2020

Good

by Naga M B

May 24, 2020

Good

by MUHAMMAD M

Apr 11, 2019

good

by Pradeep k

Mar 10, 2019

good

by Ranim a

Dec 16, 2018

ش

by Nathan B T

Jun 29, 2019

A nice introduction to chemistry. Only comments I'd make are that there are a lot of errata that would benefit from being corrected in the course lectures; invariably when I find myself confused about something I'm flip-flopping between "is the problem on my end or is there a typo somewhere in the video"? Also, if somehow there was a way to make some sort of hands-on content in teh course (maybe a lab simulation app?) that would make some parts a lot more engaging!

by Maria A

Apr 11, 2017

This course wasn't the most riveting course in the world however it did help me to further my understanding of chemistry. Most of the topics had already been taught to me at school but considering I go to an English school, the ability to approach something from an American point of view was a new experience. This was definitely a useful, informative course which has allowed me to approach content from a new perspective.

by Carlos S R

May 25, 2020

Really interesting course that starts from the bottom of atomic structures in order to explain the basics behind chemistry. It cover different topics to provide a good overview on chemistry related topics (bondings, thermodynamics, standard nomenclatures...). A really good starting point for people interested in the subject.

by James C L

May 14, 2020

An informative and helpful course. This course is much more focused on the technical and mathematical aspects of chemistry and can get dull from time to time but still a very good course for experienced learners who want to strengthen their chemistry understanding and knowledge.

by Angel N

Jun 08, 2020

some explanations were not clear enough

some wrong answers (key the same numbers into the calculator but the answer differs from what is given)

abit inconsistent in decimal places and significant figures

but overall still quite interesting course to take if you like chemistry.

by Joceline F

Jul 28, 2020

Fantastic course! I highly recommend this to anyone wanting to take chemistry. My only reason for not being 5 stars is a couple of irritating mistakes in pacing in the 6th week video set and typos in the last two weeks. Read the forum before starting week 6.

by Agripina L C

Jul 17, 2020

Por error involuntario, no hice el pago de éste curso para obtener el certificado, Necesito indicaciones para poder pagar éste curso y recibir el diploma

El curso esta muy bien diseñado y en el futuro me gustaría seguir actualizandome en esta modlidad

by RAJAT V M

May 31, 2020

It is a very good course, specially for the student who started Bachelors degree in Chemistry. Content was on the point and very helpful for basics but in some modules they didn't gave formulas if formulas were given it would be easy to understand.

by Muhammad S A

Jun 21, 2020

Even I am BS Chemistry of Final semester, their quizzes are little too tough, if you are looking for hard Challenges, Then it is best. overall it took me 8 weeks total 2 months in completing it, you need to be regular practicing for this course.

by CHETNA B

Aug 04, 2020

This was a very meaningful course for me as I belongs to the chemistry field. This was wonderful course to understand all the basic aspects of chemistry. I think everyone must join the same to understand more about chemistry.

by Ambalika S

May 13, 2020

ya ofcourse this is quite helpful for gaining knowledge. Everyone should opt it. but one problem i am getting is that after completion of every step m not getting any certificate that is actually leading me disappointed

by Yolanda J

Jul 06, 2020

Really good reviews final test did not have too hard question. Formal charge was not tested nor Hess law. Gave a great foundation. I need more practice but overall great class. Reduced some misconceptions. WONDERFUL.

by Zelin Z

Feb 16, 2020

There is a wide range of topics covered in the course, which builds a solid foundation for various aspects of chemistry. The quiz questions can be made a bit more challenging.

by Venkatesh P M

Jun 03, 2017

Not able to solve a problem in Quiz 7, to calculate delta H for the eqn. MgO + 2H+ ---> Mg2+ + H2O

I got only 1.01 KJ, but it is telling wrong.

Kindly send me the answer

by salma f a

Aug 28, 2017

An excellent course for beginners in chemistry , involves the most important topics that any student must know , i hardly recommend it for beginners in chemistry :D