Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
746件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

人気のレビュー

SD

Jan 31, 2019

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

DM

Jun 17, 2017

I found this to be extremely informative along with being interesting. Children are our future and must be cared for at all costs while maintaining their rights. Thank you for this course.

フィルター:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction: 26 - 50 / 185 レビュー

by Masha K

Jun 17, 2017

It is great resourceful course!

by Lela M

Sep 14, 2017

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! From the way it was presented, to the content and material of each module. I have leaned more than what I initially anticipated as a result of which, I have gained a renewed sense of Empowerment and Confidence.

by VOLIA F

Dec 31, 2017

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.

by Jane O M

May 25, 2017

This course was very good, I learnt a lot during the 7 weeks period. I would recommend friends to take this course.

by Cyndie H

Jan 23, 2018

Please advise when i will get my certificate. It still says pending review.

by JOHN Q

May 31, 2017

Thanks. Interesting Course.

by Ahmer J K

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course!

by Tri I Z

Apr 25, 2017

The materials are good and the lecturers were so great.

by Ahmed M E

Mar 28, 2018

One of the crucial courses for child rights. I have benefited a lot from the course as it gave me the philosophical background of policies and Act develop to serve children.

by Nabin M

Jul 11, 2017

Well-organized and covered key elements of Children's Human rights. Thank you for the short but comprehensive course.

by Raysa N D S

Jun 05, 2017

Un curso bastante completo, aprendí mucho. Lo recomiendo.

by Maria M F

Nov 13, 2017

Hi,

As a lawyer, a fammily mediator, and as a teacher/trainer in Children's Rights, I am so glad to have found this "Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction" course by the University of Geneva, which provide me a fundamental continuous uptade in the field of children's rights. It was a privilege for me to have the opportunity to attend each and every Module, by the most prestigious Professors, researchers, experts and consultants in Children's Rights. Let me refer what a pleasent surprise it was to find the Portuguese, Dra. Marta Santos Pais (whose brilliant work I've followed since I first start working in the field of children's rights), as one of the Experts. Through the years I've attended a few courses in Portugal in this area, but this one was the qualitative leap I was searching for.

I would like to congratulate Prof. Philip D. Jaffé, Dr.h.c. Jean Zermatten and Dr. Roberta Ruggiero for the excellent, brilliant course and to thank for the considerable opportunity of learning that as been presented to me.

Yours sincerely, Maria Manuel Figueiredo

by vivian G

Mar 05, 2018

Es un curso excelente para afianzar tanto aspectos legales de derecho humanitario en específico de los niños , como también, terminología legal en el idioma Inglés.

by Viola H

Jun 01, 2018

Very interesting and comprehensive course! Thank you

by Sally R

Sep 25, 2017

Excellent variety of speakers.

by Claudia M

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting and well done!!

by Merlan V

Oct 25, 2017

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

by Ahmad R

Apr 22, 2017

very informative and good

by Arlene P

Apr 13, 2018

I really enjoyed this course , learnt lots that I will add to my book of knowledge

by Epiphane A

Jun 07, 2017

A must for everyone interested in Children's Right and Child Protection

Epiphane

by Samuel O

Jan 17, 2018

Hasta el momento ha cumplido con mis expectativas espero terminarlo pronto!

by Ricardo N

Feb 06, 2017

An interesting introduction :)

by Valerie A N

May 13, 2017

Very informative and very essential to both men & women, young & old. Thank you!

by Adalberto C P

Jun 16, 2017

Excelente

by liria p

Jun 20, 2018

Very Much enjoyed doing this course.