Chevron Left
Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,777件の評価
304件のレビュー

コースについて

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

人気のレビュー

JQ

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent beginner course on design and interpretation of clinical trials, complements a lot of what I reviewed on my classes and I would like to take a more advanced course on the topic. Thank you.

OS

Sep 19, 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

フィルター:

Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials: 251 - 275 / 297 レビュー

by tanujsapra

Jun 24, 2018

Good course for beginners. I would have liked it to be slightly longer - by a week or two - to cover more material. But still good.

by Xiomara G

Aug 26, 2019

This course was very interesting a little hard that I had to do optional lectures to understand better, I passed the evaluation.

by hussini

Jul 24, 2017

nice course .. excellent lecturer ... thanks very much i advice it for every one work in drug field especially in R&D department

by VICTOR P G

Apr 07, 2016

This course has really helped me in my understanding and appreciation of how research should be conducted.

Thank You

by Sissilx

Jul 07, 2016

Basically good. As I want to know the practical guidance of how to conduct a RCT, this course is not sufficient .

by madhu s

Sep 12, 2017

great course to know the basic about to clinical trial design and ethics to follow during clinical trial

by Selen M

Oct 29, 2017

It was a nice introductory course to learn more about Clinical Trial Design subjects.

by Pablo R A R

Aug 02, 2017

Un curso muy agradable de entender incluso con un nivel de ingles intermedio

by Mohammad N E

Oct 07, 2017

I have attended this course and found it really helpful and simply presented.

by John W

Feb 10, 2018

Excellent course; lectures were clearly presented, and entertaining as well!

by Luisa C P S

Jul 04, 2018

The videos had very usefull information but were not visually atractive.

by Edgardo S C

Nov 12, 2016

An excellent course totally recomendable. Very clear and focused.

by Julio C G d A

Feb 18, 2019

Good course!

Useful lessons, not tiring.

I learned a lot about it!

by Jorge F P

Oct 11, 2017

Good general and broad overview of design of Clinical Trials.

by carlos f p

Nov 21, 2016

great course to refresh my knowledge and update some concepts

by juan c

Sep 27, 2016

sometimes they go through important topics very fast ,

by Qianwen O

Nov 20, 2017

Informative and basic knowledge about clinical trials

by otterat

Oct 22, 2016

The course gives me more thoughts on clinical trials.

by Amar L

Jul 17, 2018

Wonderful Teachers, it is helpful for my career.

by Anna I B

Aug 16, 2017

Interesting general overview of clinical trials.

by David A

Oct 19, 2016

Great introductory course to Clinical Trials.

by Luciano R

Sep 04, 2017

Great introductory course on Clinical Trials

by Taher H

Jun 06, 2016

a very good introduction to clinical trail

by Shizhao D

Apr 22, 2018

the quiz questions can be more in-depth

by Kumar S

Feb 10, 2019

its quite good course for overview....