Chevron Left
Converter Circuits に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Converter Circuits の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
947件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

AG
2020年5月22日

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK
2018年7月14日

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

フィルター:

Converter Circuits: 51 - 75 / 182 レビュー

by Manuel E A H

2021年2月8日

Excellent profesoor, the recordings are so useful and the assignments encourage the student to keep in practice.

by Sanjeev P C N

2020年10月4日

Good course. Helped me to learn and contemplate on new aspects of converter circuits than I have known earlier

by Nafize I H

2019年12月17日

Excellent Course Materials. I recommend this course to every person who are trying to learn power electronics.

by Jayakrishnan H

2018年1月8日

I cannot recommend this course as well as the whole specialization enough. Absolute value for the money spent.

by dave w

2016年6月5日

The course is very challenging at time, but the models and formulas are all quite intuitive. Thanks so much!

by Алексей Б

2016年5月22日

The course is very helpful. I feel that my skill of Power Electronic devices design increased significantly!

by Tiago D C B

2016年9月20日

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

by SURYA V

2016年5月11日

The course is detailed and also helps a lot to understand and reinforce basic concepts already known.

by Thomas E M

2016年9月18日

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

by Siddheswar K

2020年7月2日

It is an excellent course as well as top one. I enjoyed a lot in this course. Thanks sir for this.

by Daniel S

2017年7月2日

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

by Krishna S A

2020年8月24日

I thank the entire team for delivering well structured content and apt homework assignments.

by Sayyar A

2017年11月24日

It was very clear and explanatory. Great lectures and conceptual explanations by Instructor.

by shubham a

2018年4月9日

Great course...From basics to advanced exercise questions help a lot in concept building...

by Kyle R

2021年1月10日

I enjoyed this course, very interesting subject matter and well taught by the instructor.

by Deepanshu S

2019年11月8日

Thank You so much for your great teaching and impressive technique.I love you guys a lot!

by Asim A

2018年3月11日

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

by Elias F d C

2020年8月2日

I learned to analyze losses in semiconductors using more detailed analytical methods.

by Khaled M M B

2020年9月16日

This Course is great. Assignments are a little difficult but expanding understanding

by Philipp M

2017年7月24日

I liked the contents of the course and waht I liked most, is taht I feel a progress!

by Jehan A L

2017年6月30日

اكثر متعتي في هذا الدرس كانت عندما اكملت كل الامتحانات وحصلت على فرصة ان اكون مرشد.

by Ayrton G B F

2017年7月30日

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

by D A

2019年7月16日

Nice course, it gave me the basics to analyze different converter circuits

by Elias F d C

2017年9月7日

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado

by Satish C V

2017年7月15日

One of the best courses available online to learn about power electronics.