Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
990件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AC

2020年9月8日

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR

2018年7月29日

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

フィルター:

Corporate Strategy: 176 - 188 / 188 レビュー

by JUAN I T

2019年7月29日

It is helpful.

by wendy a s r

2020年6月17日

great course

by Corey M

2018年10月4日

Great course

by Eliane D

2016年12月13日

Great!

by Lerata M

2021年5月26日

good

by María D

2017年3月28日

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

by Kyle B

2019年5月17日

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

by Mohammed W A

2017年7月24日

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.

by Kamal M

2020年8月29日

Lectures were at a very high speed which caused me not to understand many things, ideas and points. but over all was a good experience.

by Akash P

2020年7月4日

This Course is not as effective as the earlier courses in the specialization

by Kaman C

2019年7月9日

Middle of the road presentation.

by Muhammad I

2016年10月9日

Unsyncronize subtitle with audio. Please fix this

IMO, I think the video must not too long. (below 10 minutes/video), so lecturer separated it to more segment. And give pop-up quiz in video

by Deepika G

2021年1月4日

It was too high level and instructor started concepts without explaining the base