Chevron Left
Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
308件の評価
72件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

人気のレビュー

AR

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

OG

Nov 20, 2019

Very well constructed course, gives a very concise and clear run-through of a lot of fundamental concepts in computer science and how those concepts are expressed in the C++ language.

フィルター:

Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++: 1 - 25 / 75 レビュー

by Jonathan K

Mar 27, 2019

The content was presented well. However, the assignments and quizzes were very simplistic and not very challenging. This course is ok if you're very new to programming concepts, but you'll want to skip it if you understand the basics.

by Raul C

Mar 24, 2019

-Lectures were well made and very informative.

-Instructors and staff were very knowledgeable and were able to answer all questions asked by the students in a timely manner.

-Final project was very fun to work on and had a nice level of difficulty.

-Thoroughly enjoyed this course!

by Amar R

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

by Prashant D

Aug 11, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I especially loved the way the lecturer presented the material with all example code made available as a git repo. The challenge with some of the other C++ course I have tried before is that they get into too much detail too soon, or never get into the more "C++" features such as classes and inheritance till much later in the course. This course on the other hand is perfectly paced. The material is easy to digest and the exercises are challenging without being daunting.

I would definitely recommend this course to students who have a reasonable experience of programming in either C or Python, but who have never done C++ and are fascinated by it.

I am definitely doing the remaining two courses in this specialization.

by Tang K D N

Sep 16, 2019

This is a very intuitive course and great to review all C/C++ knowledge. Thank Professor.

by Xiaojiao Z

Mar 14, 2019

The course covers a lot of materials and practice problem. The challenging quizzes and projects are pretty challenging and may need more detailed illustration from the lecture videos. The course is overall great. But I think we'll need to know more fundamental concepts in C++ by reading some supplementary materials and practice more in coding problems in the future.

by Aleksei S

Mar 05, 2019

Very good introductory course into beautiful world of data structures in C++.

by Erik h T

Mar 05, 2019

Fast paced, practical introduction for programmer to C++.

by ELINGUI P U

Mar 08, 2019

Very practical and enjoyable course that I recommend to every person that want an accelerate way of leanring C++ and Data Structure

by Dmitry V

Jun 29, 2019

Great introductory course - well structured with outstanding TA support (thank you, Eric!)

by Michael V

Jul 28, 2019

Course is very solid at teaching some fundamentals of C++ and having you apply those fundamentals. It's certainly helpful if you come in with some basic understanding of C++ syntax, as the difficulty/complexity level hops around a bit, but overall it's a great course to kick of the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization.

by BJ

Aug 07, 2019

Well done. Accelerated fundamentals is very apt. Fundamental but not for beginners.

by Bruno W

Aug 09, 2019

Great intro to C++ language. Only wish the challenge questions have more hints.

by qianhao l

Aug 09, 2019

Great course

by Ravi K

Aug 12, 2019

Very good course. Assignments are very good.

by Fung Y L

Aug 12, 2019

Course material is fair. Not too difficult or easy. The lecturers are good

by Chen L

Aug 22, 2019

HIghly enjoyable!

by Venkatesh M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course! The way the course instructor presents the material is very engaging, and the teaching staff are extremely helpful and proactive.

by Mahdi E

Aug 29, 2019

There are an infinite number of courses, books, videos, web pages, etc., but , professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider of C ++ and David Beazley of Python are best int the world.

.

by Hovannes J

Aug 31, 2019

Had coded in python and java previously; was a great intro course and the final project provided a nice set of methods to test out coding skills learned. The instructor provides an efficient overview of the main concepts. Suggestion for minor improvement: pointers and memory are not immediately straightforward so more focus on them would be nice.

by NagaChaitanya V

Sep 06, 2019

Really enjoyed working on the final project

by Chris S

Sep 09, 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

by Dennis S H L

Sep 17, 2019

The difficulty jump for the final assignment is a little too steep. Excellent course nonetheless. Good introduction to C++

by Ziqi G

Nov 16, 2019

Very clear and concise materials, definitely a good course for OOP in c++

by Evan D

Dec 08, 2019

The teaching in this course was excellent. It certainly helped improve my understanding of C++, even though I already utilized it for app development previously. The problems were just right, providing a challenge yet doable.